We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, near the main shopping area of Casablanca but difficult to locate” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Rue Bouhtouri, Quartier Gauthier, Casablanca 20000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 68 Hotels in Casablanca
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Good hotel, near the main shopping area of Casablanca but difficult to locate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We were driving through Casablanca and had a night stopover here. The hotel location was not searchable on our GPS device but the staff was very friendly and quickly oriented us on phone regarding the location. A person came down from the hotel to the main street (two blocks from the hotel) and guided us there. Very helpful and friendly staff overall and the rooms are also well appointed. The breakfast was also a pleasant surprise, simple but tasty. One of the best omelettes that I have had in a long time! Not cheap but reasonable value for money.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    64
    28
    11
    6
See reviews for
13
30
17
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

This is a nice, modern hotel in the business district. Do not stay here if you are driving -- it is impossible to find even with a GPS. If you're taking a taxi, this is a nice option. The rooms are clean and modern. They have a W-hotel wanna-be feeling. The bathrooms are small, but the showers are almost impossibly small. The way the shower doors bend means that water ends up on the floor no matter how you aim the shower head.

There are a lot of nice restaurants and cafes within a block of the hotel. Breakfast is standard Moroccan fare -- but if you want cheese on your omelette, you need to ask for that when they offer you the omelette. This wasn't offered to us, but a man who sat down after us knew to ask.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne, australia.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

le trianon, a little slice of heaven in the pretty back streets of busy casablanca. great staff, kind and attentive, friendly and so helpful. rooms beautifully decorated, very clean, white pure cotton linens, beautiful bathrooms, modern decor with style and flair. small restaurant downstairs serves a beautiful breakfast in a smart, relaxed setting. i highly recommend this centrally located hotel. i will definitely return with my tour group next year.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wail H, Front Office Manager at Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us at the Trianon luxury hotel&spa casablanca.
It is always a pleasure to read that our guests enjoyed the hotel and we are thrilled to read that our services reply to your expectations.

Thank you as well for mentioning our team, this is always a great source of motivation for them.
The team will be thrilled to learn that their service made a difference and thank you for recognizing their efforts.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to casablanca soon!

Yours sincerely,

Jamal El houidri
Front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We started our Marocco tour in Casablanca and this hotel was very good choice. We were warmly welcomed by reception manager who was very friendly and always ready to advise. I like this kind of small hotel because of its special atmospere and personal attitude to the guest and Trianon hotel is great example of that. Hotel is located in the center but not on the main road so there is no traffic noise. Our room was very cosy and elegantly designed. Breakfast is continental so choice is a litle bit limited but sufficient. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everybody.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wail H, Responsable réception at Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Daniel Gallas,

Thank you kindly for your comments posted on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us . We’re thrilled that you are satisfied .

We were simply delighted that you really enjoyed your couple of nights with us, found the atmosphere agreeable , and found our staff friendly and always keen to assist. This means a lot to us. Your title sums up our daily desire to do the best of our ability so that the guest has a memorable stay.


We hope to have the pleasure of a return visit soon.

Jamal El houidri
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This is not a 5 star hotel but it has charm, is in a great location and not on a busy road so is quiet and well nestled within the neighbourhood where there are cafes, restaurants and shops. The staff were so friendly and the 3 days we spent there were great. Slept well and it was excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a large room on the 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wail H, Front Office Manager at Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Client,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing le Trianon Luxury hotel&Spa Casablanca for your stay.

it’s through your comments that we progress to the best to meet all our customer’s needs .
Please don’t hesitate to contact us for any further information or for organizing your next trip at Casablanca

Best Regards
Jamal el houidri
Front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I and my fiancé have spent 5 days in Casablanca and chose Le Trianon because of the reviews in TA.
Most of them are right, it is a very modern hotel which offers an overall nice experience.
It is close to the market and restaurants and the staff couldn’t do enough to please us.
The food was also very good and the service impeccable.
We would recommend this hotel to someone who goes to Casablanca.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wail H, Front Office Manager at Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was such a pleasure to read you feed-back on your stay in le Trianon Luxury Hotels&Spa Thank you for your truly wonderful comments .

We are thrilled that our staff was able to give you the service you quite naturally expect from a hotel like ours. We are glad that you enjoyed our beautiful location on the center of Casablanca, which is indeed magnificent on that period of the year. Thank you as well for your remarks about our restaurant .

Hopefully we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Jamal el houidri
Front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Large and cosy rooms, hotel is new and looks very nice. Very friendly and smiley hotel personnel, always willing to help and looking to make you feel welcome. This is definitely a hotel I would choose again for both business and vacation trips to Casablanca.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wail H, Front Office Manager at Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear guest

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in hôtel le Trianon Luxury Hotel&Spa casablanca and we thank you for this nice comment.

It is a pleasure for us to know that you spent beautiful moments with us and we are looking forward to welcome you again!

Best Regards
Jamal El houidri
Front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa

Address: 4 Rue Bouhtouri, Quartier Gauthier, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 68 Hotels in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Casablanca, this modernly decorated, design hotel offers a hammam, sauna and hot tub. Massage and beauty treatments are available on site, and free Wi-Fi is provided throughout the property.All of the guest rooms are air-conditioned and include a seating area with TV and a minibar. The private bathrooms are equipped with a bath or shower, and free toiletries are provided.A free, continental breakfast is served daily at Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa. Guests may choose to enjoy it in the comfort of their rooms.After breakfast, you can have a 4-km walk to discover the Medina and the Hassan II Mosque. The nearest train station is 5 km from Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa. Airport transfers are available with an extra cost and valet parking is possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.