We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretending to be something it is NOT!!!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Rue Bouhtouri, Quartier Gauthier, Casablanca 20000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 67 hotels in Casablanca
Amslon
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Pretending to be something it is NOT!!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Right, lets get this ambiguity cleared up. Not in a month of sundays is this a Lux Hotel nor spa. Nor is it a business Hotel for international travellers. Do not stay here if you need WIFI which does not work in reception, or breakfast room, or in your bedroom but intermittedly outside your room or near the lift.

VERY POOR and really annoyed as we are planning our trip around Morocco. Bookings next hotel etc.
We had 3 rooms, 1st room 2nd floor AC was leaking water allover the floor, 2nd room was 1st floor above the main entrance, 3rd room was 3rd floor exactly the same as the 1st room minus leaking AC. Why was we not shown the 3rd room 1st? or Given it upon arrival.
Seriously this place makes Faulty towers positively outstanding. Location was awful, down a side street surrounded by slums, large groups of Teenagers, adults on every street corner, not safe, muggers paradise.

Rooms was clean, modern, tidy. The best things about this hotel were the Staff who were Outstanding(if you are reading find a better place to work, you are too good for that place) and the Breakfast.

Kenzi Tower is around the corner, sky bar, food, do yourself a favour and go and stay here.

Room Tip: higher up the better, no views as it tiny hotel and stuck in the middle of slums.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wail H, Front Office Manager at Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
First of all, I would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel for your last stay in Casablanca.

I have learned about the inconveniences that you have encountered and would like to extend you my most sincere apologies. I can assure you that I have personally investi for what happened and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you i gated your points of dissatisfaction and the necessary measures have been taken to avoid that similar situation reoccur in the future.

I sincerely reiterate my apologies the Trianon Luxury And Spa as soon as your next travel plan brings you to Casablanca, to assure you that your experience is not representative of the service we customarily provide at the hotel.

FRONT OFFICE MANAGER
JAMAL EL HOUIDRI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    55
    24
    9
    4
See reviews for
13
26
17
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I stayed in Le Trianon hotel for my first night in Casablanca and found the staff very helpful. After a day traveling and arriving late Ayoub one of the male receptionist found no problem in bringing me tea and also upgraded my room for use of a bath. Hotel room really clean and staff very pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wail H, Front Office Manager at Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest ,

Thank you very much for your great comments,for your time and consideration .
Looking forward to welcoming you soon "At the trianon luxury hotel&spa" .

Best regards,
Jamal El Houidri
Front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

1st surprise,came from airport with my friend and we wanna take a nap a while and the stupid reception not allowed her to go to my room cuz he said she is from casa,and my friend is a girl and she wearing a hijab!!!We are arguing ofcourse and my friend end up waiting outside and i need to be hurry cuz i can let her wait too long,i can't rest!!
I ordered double room cuz tough my sis will join but she can't come in the end..and when i reach my room the stupid reception call me he said how many person will stay with you?u got SUIT ROOM wich is i didn't order!!! So i ran down and i told him i won't pay for this i won't get other surprise in the end to pay more!!omg what does he want from me?! Then he said its same price,ok then why need to call me? Only fyi he said,huh?
He didnt explain anything about my room etc,i don't even dunno where elevator is! If i can i wanna move but can cancel anymore
I just wanna rest after 5 hours flight omg but he gave me heart attack
I called him to ask how to open window to balcony,rudeeeness!!! He answered dunno bout window and hang up just like that
No room service,no coffee/tea in our room
Well the room is neat and clean and you can get your breakfast im your room even they said you have to wait 30 mnts even the food no need to be prepare that long LOL
Next day the reception changed,i'm so happy i know this one is so kind and helpful cuz i called from istanbul before i csme,told her everything she was surprised and sorry...
But i wrote complain to booking.com and sent email to the hotel cuz i was piss off
Carefull with the tall guy with straight hair,i think he is psyco!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wail H, Front Office Manager at Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
First of all, I would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel for your last stay in Casablanca.

I have learned about the inconveniences that you have encountered and would like to extend you my most sincere apologies. I can assure you that I have personally investi for what happened and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you i gated your points of dissatisfaction and the necessary measures have been taken to avoid that similar situation reoccur in the future.

I sincerely reiterate my apologies the Trianon Luxury And Spa as soon as your next travel plan brings you to Casablanca, to assure you that your experience is not representative of the service we customarily provide at the hotel.

FRONT OFFICE MANAGER
JAMAL EL HOUIDRI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

You pay 100 euros and you get an AC broken that is in for 30 seconds and then turns off for 5 minutes, a flushing toillet also broken, that when you open the tap it floods the whole wc and finally they accept pets so a dog was barking from 8 am non stop.

Woudn t recommend at all!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wail H, Front Office Manager at Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Valued guests ,

On Behalf of the trianon luxury hotel&spa team , I would like to thank you for your valuable comment .
We apologies for the air conditioning broken experience, and be sure that we work to improve it in all our rooms .
I hope you can come back soon and experience it yourself .
Looking forward to welcoming you soon .

Best regards,
Jamal El houidri
Front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Booked this hotel for one night in Casablanca based on reviews on booking.com. Did not quite expect it to be in a hard-to-find location. When I tried to take a petit taxi back from the medina to the hotel the taxi drivers had no idea of where it was when I showed them the hotel address, until one finally took up the challenge of finding it, though he did have to ask pedestrians around the area to locate its exact position. There are a few restaurants/ sports cafes nearby.
The room was fine, staff were friendly and hotel décor was interesting but would not classify it as luxury. Though I must make mention of the wonderful Moroccan style breakfast - that was the standout for this hotel. Decided to try a different hotel when I had one more night in Casablanca before I departed Morocco.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

In fact, not one hotel of the 5 hotels I stayed in across Morocco came up wit anything but average..... Cleanliness being the prime let down!

Far from luxury, in a good area for business and eateries.... But so ar many others, luxury..... Well, clearly some imaginative interior decorator has a different meaning to the word... Didn't tr the spa, only because my first impression for cleanliness wasn't met..... Details folks, why have yo all set your benchmark of attention to detail so damn low!

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

After reading Trip TripAdvisor reviews, I cancelled my booking in Novotel and booked in this hotel. Trust me, I thoroughly regretted my decision.

Located near very commercial, Twin Tower area, the hotel is about 500 mt walk into a very dull business area. Surrounded by Couriers, banks, some mid-east eateries on a very narrow street, you would wonder who gave this name of "Luxury hotel"!

Rooms are overtly designed, poor amenities ( one switch for all lights), window opens, straight to some neighboring residences. Over use of Black marble and low lighting, makes the bathroom a very dingy place. Amenities too are not very impressive.

"serve on the table" breakfast has limited variety, rather the same items, repeated, every day. The lady is also not very interested to repeat the servings like juice etc.

At nearly EURO 130 per night, all you would wish, is to leave the hotel as early as possible.

Only positive side of this hotel are, its front office staff and very efficient Ayub and ready to serve, restaurant guy, Mustafa.

rest is all forgettable

Room Tip: Stayed in a Suite room. room size is large,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAyoub, Responsable réception at Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
First of all, I would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel for your last stay in Casablanca.

I have learned about the inconveniences that you have encountered and would like to extend you my most sincere apologies. I can assure you that I have personally investi for what happened and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you atgated your points of dissatisfaction and the necessary measures have been taken to avoid that similar situation reoccur in the future.

I sincerely reiterate my apologies the Trianon Luxury And Spa as soon as your next travel plan brings you to Casablanca, to assure you that your experience is not representative of the service we customarily provide at the hotel.

I remain,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa

Address: 4 Rue Bouhtouri, Quartier Gauthier, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 67 hotels in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Casablanca, this modernly decorated, design hotel offers a hammam, sauna and hot tub. Massage and beauty treatments are available on site, and free Wi-Fi is provided throughout the property.All of the guest rooms are air-conditioned and include a seating area with TV and a minibar. The private bathrooms are equipped with a bath or shower, and free toiletries are provided.A free, continental breakfast is served daily at Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa. Guests may choose to enjoy it in the comfort of their rooms.After breakfast, you can have a 4-km walk to discover the Medina and the Hassan II Mosque. The nearest train station is 5 km from Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa. Airport transfers are available with an extra cost and valet parking is possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.