We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Casablanca Le Lido Thalasso & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Casablanca Le Lido Thalasso & Spa to your Saves list
Casablanca Le Lido Thalasso & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boulevard La Corniche | Ain Diab, Casablanca 20000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 68 Hotels in Casablanca
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Average hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

The location is good in general; it is by the ocean, close to the center. I can already see how this place will be popular more so in the summer with the pool and all.
I stayed at one of ground level rooms. The glass door didn't lock, the A/C didn't work and the wifi signal was not regular. I had to call maintenance for all. The good thing is, they were all fixed within an hour. The variety at breakfast is impressive. It is a good place for my business trips since the price is average and the breakfast starts at 6am.

Room Tip: Upper levels might be better..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    47
    62
    55
    71
See reviews for
44
70
16
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, NJ
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

No mini fridge, no safe, no nothing! It is however right on the beach. The staff also is very friendly. I like to take very hot baths but the water is only slightly warm. The attached spa leaves a lot to be desired. I went for Hammam and it was not warm either. Location is great though.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

This is by far NOT a 4 star hotel. The photos are deceiving and I was extremely disappointed. The room was dirty - fingers prints over mirrors, hair in bathroom, pen marks on bed. The carpet is stained and the paint is peeling off the walls. The room was adjoined to another and I could everything the people were saying next door. I asked to change rooms as it was so noisy and the receptionist (who was not very friendly) said come back in the morning and she would change the room, which I responded I leave then! There is no safe in the room nor basic things like a kettle that you would expect from 4 stars. Breakfast was ok. There was plenty of choice and I ordered eggs but it never arrived and I just gave up. The plates, cups and bowls at breakfast were chipped and dirty. The only bonus of this place is it is in a nice location. Also, tell taxi drivers you are at Riad Salam as no one knows its new name.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I was there with a group, twice. The first time many of the rooms where durty and the sanitation was not good.

The restauarant was OK. The bbar closed early and it was impossible to get another drink, even with a large number of thirsty guests.

For the second time the director himself promised us a to take car of things himself.. But when we arrived the promises where all broken. So, the athmospere was set.

It turned worse when one of the lady participants was taken from behind in the loby by the bell boy. She complained but they refused to call the manager. As organiser I thereatened to call the police and finally did. They aslo called the police and convinced them not to come.

The people from internal security (always present in a place with foreigners) came and told us to forget about it. The bell boy said that it was only a masssage and the manager who had finally showed up endorsed taht expalantion. Meanwhile three othe female memebrs of the group came with similar stories. Still no action from police or management.

Finally when I contacted a freind at the embassy things started moving.

The bell boy risked 5 years of emprisonement (new law). So the woman retracted her complaint. This was too much and not what she wanted.

A shame that such things can happen. A shame for Morocco who wants to do everything to make tourists feel welcome.

But this hotel and its staff are horrible.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Really nice staying Ive just stayed one night but it was really fun.
If u have the funds try the Spa, really good its well worthed the money paid for.
The rooms are nice as well big enough for the kids excelent bath room and the only noise u get is from the waves.
But I really like that.
Top Hotel

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We have booked this hotel for one night as Casablanca was the starting point of our Moroccan trip. The hotel came as a recommendation from a Moroccan friend so we booked it despite all the bad reviews. Finally our experience was very pleasant. The location is particularly convenient- the hotel is situated away from the busy city centre, on the edge of the seaside promenade. There are plenty of nice restaurants and bars in the area. Private parking is available across the street. A negative point I agree on with the other reviewers is that the furniture in the room could use a little make over, but overall our room was clean, spacious and the bed - comfortable. All the hotel staff we have encountered were very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately same cannot be said about the SPA staff. I did not find them particularly accomodating and when I finally managed to book 30 min of a massage it was extremely rushed and felt like I was inconveniencing the masseuse with my appointment.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

I was a little bit afraid before booking... but the situation on the map (in front of the sea), and some pictures made me choose this hotel. I'm not disappointed at all : there are lot of good assets. I know december is not a "hot vacation" season, anyway i was in Marocco to rest and escape from work :) I read a lot of bad reviews about the rooms and the state of the hotel (old...). In fact, the room I got was pretty ok : it seemed to be refreshed in a modern style (but the work was quickly done lol... poor paint job.. paint stains on the floor). The TV remote was not working very well and as in many hotels, signal was analog with bad quality. The view over the sea was nice. Hot water in the bathroom anytime, everything was clean. The free breakfast was good : lots of choices. I did not used the pool facilities because of the cool weather but they seem to be pleasant in summer (quite modern). My bad impressions : there are no carpet in the main corridors (indoor part of the hotel, 2nd et 3rd floor), so you can hear everything anytime with a big echo... doors are made in wood so very noisy when they are closed... (it's the first time in a hotel i'm disturbed at that point). My room was a twin one with the adjacent, separated just by a simple wooden door so you live with your neighbours, sounds included. People and service were cordial. Some noisy-agressive guests (between them) but nothing very important.

Room Tip: maybe a room at the end of the corridor to avoid noisy inconveniences
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Casablanca Le Lido Thalasso & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Le Lido Thalasso & Spa

Address: Boulevard La Corniche | Ain Diab, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Casablanca
#22 Spa Hotel in Casablanca
#32 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Casablanca Le Lido Thalasso & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 6 km from Hassan II Mosque and the Morocco Mall, this hotel has a swimming pool, a fitness centre, and a spa. With gardens of tropical plants, the hotel overlooks the sea and the sea-front promenade, La Corniche. Each room, suite and bungalow has a balcony with a view of the sea, outdoor pool or the garden. The accommodation is air-conditioned, includes a flat-screen TV, free Wi-Fi access and has an en suite bathroom. Guests can try Moroccan or international cuisine in one of the 3 restaurants, and special diet menus are also available. A breakfast buffet is provided each morning and there are 2 bars to enjoy in the evening. Free Wi-Fi is also provided in all public areas. Le Lido, the first thalasso therapy spa with seawater treatments in Africa is a part of the hotel. A 10-minute drive from Royal Anfa Golf Course and a 5-minute walk from Anfaplace shopping centre, Casablanca Le Lido Thalasso & Spa is a 20-minute drive from Casablanca-Anfa Airport and 5 minutes' drive from Casa Port Train Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Casablanca Le Lido Thalasso & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Salam Casablanca
Riad Salam Hotel Casablanca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casablanca Le Lido Thalasso & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.