We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel & good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlas Les Almohades Casablanca

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Atlas Les Almohades Casablanca to your Saves list
Atlas Les Almohades Casablanca
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Moulay Hassan 1, Casablanca 20500, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 69 Hotels in Casablanca
NYC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very nice hotel & good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2009

Very helpful front desk etc. staff. Centrally located in Casa. Rooms are very clean and offer a lot of amenities (nice counter space in bathroom, shampoos etc.). Also pretty good restaurant right off lobby -- very convenient. Nice breakfast also.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    21
    44
    27
    51
See reviews for
20
40
16
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2009

Even if you arrive with "all taxes and services included" the hotel will bill you the Turistic tax. :-(

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — taxes not really included in the voucher
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rural Virginian
Level Contributor
183 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2009

This was really just a “rest your head” place before leaving the next day but we liked it. It has some negative reviews on trip advisor and I cannot figure out why. The staff is great, there’s a nice lounge/bar with a piano, and the room is quiet with plenty of hot water (can you tell “hot water” became an issue for us). The food sucked, but it was a buffet, which suck worldwide. The hotel was pretty “western” feeling so it isn’t a good way to experience Moroccan culture but it is comfortable and clean and a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shropshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2008

The Hotel is manned by mostly disinterested staff who look like they would rather be elsewhere. The rating is definately not correct it is more like a one or two star at most.
The food is indescribable and the description of it is in french.
Most people went down with stomach cramps . The British Pub over the road did a roaring trade due to the awful food at the Ramada. My husband was ill for 4 days could neither eat nor drink. There is constant noise which goes on all day and night not finishing until 4am when the disco finishes. The said mini golf is a joke and there is just one 9 iron even if the course was playable. The childrens area was being demolished while we were there so if you are hoping for a childs play area you are out of luck.
The bar is staffed by one person only and the que for drinks takes at least 20 mins, you have to give your room number and sign for every drink even though you are all inclusive. There are only 4 drinks which are included in the package gin whisky vodka and lager. If you have time cancel this holiday.

Stayed September 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2008

After reading the reviews for this hotel, who would actually stay here? We had a room booked at the JM Suites in town, which is a nice place. Our reservations got screwed up and we got kicked out and put in the Ramada. We adamantly objected, but somehow we ended up spending the night anyway. The rooms are dingy, the sheets are dreadful and feel starchy. I would not put any of their textiles near my body. Although, the bathroom was surprisingly tolerable. They need to do an overhaul and rip our the carpet, and toss all the bedding. Aside from that, the reception tried to mischarge us for several things. The only thing that was decent was breakfast. I can't even recommend staying one night.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — breakfast
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
67 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2007

We only stayed for one night in Casablanca and having read a lot of negative reviews for hotels we plumped for a branded hotel.

The hotel was pretty basic. The rooms were acceptable if a little gloomy. The location wasn't wonderful not being close to the station or the sites but was just about walkable to the medina but in fairness we knew that in advance.

The reception service was ok and the bar was pleasant enough if a little dated.

The restaurant though was the real let down. The atmosphere was not great and the service a little inattentive.

Some of the dishes on the menu were not available and it proved difficult to ascertain which ones they were without the waiter having to ask in the kitchen. The food that we had was poor and we both had upset stomachs that night.

In conclusion if we'd avoided the restaurant then our stay would have been ok but there were few restaurants in the vicinity which is why we ate there in the first place.

  • Stayed November 2006, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chertsey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2007

Rooms of acceptable size and accommodation. Food of acceptable standard. Staff down right rude and unhelpful until tour Rep intervened. Customers advised not to carry passports outside hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Toubkal
BEST WESTERN Hotel Toubkal
#13 of 69 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 stars 174 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oum Palace Hotel
Oum Palace Hotel
#42 of 69 in Casablanca
3.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel les Saisons
Hotel les Saisons
#19 of 69 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 stars 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis Casablanca City Center
Ibis Casablanca City Center
#22 of 69 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 stars 624 reviews
0.9 mi away
Imperial Casablanca Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
JM Suites Hotel
JM Suites Hotel
#28 of 69 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlas Les Almohades Casablanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlas Les Almohades Casablanca

Address: Avenue Moulay Hassan 1, Casablanca 20500, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlas Les Almohades Casablanca 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Atlas Les Almohades Casablanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Les Almohades Casablanca Morocco Hotel Casablanca
Ramada Casablanca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlas Les Almohades Casablanca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.