We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is fine” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlas Les Almohades Casablanca

Save Saved
You added Atlas Les Almohades Casablanca to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atlas Les Almohades Casablanca
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Moulay Hassan 1, Casablanca 20500, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 67 hotels in Casablanca
El Jadida, Morocco
Top Contributor
422 reviews 422 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
“This hotel is fine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

What do people want for 38 quid a night? Do they expect that 7 star hotel in Dubai?

Yes, it's a bit old. Yes there are stains on the carpets in places. But so what? It gives some character.

The rooms are extremely clean as are the bathrooms. Sheets and towels are clean and of good quality. Comfy chairs and bed, a table and a desk. Multi-channel TV and functioning air conditioning. There's a bar downstairs and a restaurant, although we didn't use them.

The hotel is in a good part of Casablanca, full of colonial era buildings and on a road with posh furniture shops, patisseries and another 4 star hotel. It's a 4 minute walk from the Place Nations Unies which has been redeveloped as part of the Tramway project and which is a nice safe place to hang out. Just on the other side of the square is the Ancienne Medina, a must-see in Casa. Indeed, despite advice to the contrary, the whole of the road and area the hotel is in is perfectly safe.

I've stayed here before and I'd stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    20
    33
    20
    39
See reviews for
16
29
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pescara
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

room doesn't look as a 4 stars one, far from it as well as the toilet.
sheet was ripped, but was clean.
poor towels.
when we first enter we ask for the price and show the room, they offer us a room for double price we find on easy book. when we booked from easy book, we had half price but we got the worst room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as part of a Tempo Tour of Spain & Morocco. Tempo subcontract their tours in Spain and Morocco to Trapsatur. There are some nice parts of Casablanca, but this hotel is definitely not located in one of them. It is in a run down part of the city, so don't bother going for a walk.
The hotel room stank of cigarettes, and the carpet was disgusting. The TV was a 70's model, and the minibar empty. On the positive side, the bathroom was clean and functional.
I cannot imagine why any tour company would select this hotel, when there are no doubt some genuine 4 star hotels in some nice parts of what essentially is an industrial city.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

let me begin this Hotel has Regional Soccer team that fill up their rooms which their countries Pay for they dont care about any one else extremely rude front desk staff. Bar tender did not know how to make a bloody mary and hotel has central AC which the management decides when to turn off and on and the most horrible thing 4 star hotel with WIFI only in the lobby and cable wires in the room. let me please repeat this is a horrible hotel to check into and the staff especially front desk is rude beyond means ....

Room Tip: no please dont book a room here
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This hotel was very old tired and dirty looking. First impression was the dirty stained carpets that led to the room. Grumpy old porter took our bags. Carpet in rooms not much better. Shower kept falling from hook on wall. Water cool. Beds comfortable. Didn't appear to be in good part of city. We were part of bus tour we got in late and they had us leave early.

Room Tip: Would not recommend however they were refurbishing some rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I stayed 2 nights in this hotel,sincerily i did not liked!!!
The hotel is too old,need many,many repairs!!!
The bed was ok,but the w.c a disaster!!!too old and dirty!!!
The breakfast ok.
Only wi-fi in the reception.
The staff is nice and kind but they need a new hotel!!!

Room Tip: Choose the upper rooms,there is lots of noise from the street!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Jadida, Morocco
Top Contributor
422 reviews 422 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

As usual, I don't recognise the hotel from some of the reviews. I'm back home in El Jadida after a night in Casa at this hotel.

The check in staff was helpful, no problem at all. The room, on the 3rd floor, had two twin beds and was adequate for our needs with 2 comfy chairs and a table as well as a desk and fridge. I guess the room had recently been painted, although the furniture is not new. It was spotlessly clean. Someone mentioned blankets. There are no blankets on the beds, you get a duvet with a clean cover and 2 pillows each. There is supplementary bedding as well as a safe in the wall cupboard. The bathroom/lavatory was clean and had adequate clean towels. We heard no noise from neighbouring rooms - the walls are not "paper thin", but of normal thickness. The windows opened and closed normally.

There's a bar with a pianist in the evening. It looked rather swish. I can't comment on dinner as we went out. Our deal didn't include breakfast, so I can't comment on that either.

I'd go back - and probably will.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Atlas Les Almohades Casablanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlas Les Almohades Casablanca

Address: Avenue Moulay Hassan 1, Casablanca 20500, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlas Les Almohades Casablanca 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Atlas Les Almohades Casablanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Les Almohades Casablanca Morocco Hotel Casablanca
Ramada Casablanca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlas Les Almohades Casablanca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.