We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and comfortable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Idou Anfa Hotel

Save Saved
You added Idou Anfa Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Idou Anfa Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   85 Blvd d'Anfa, Casablanca 20000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 67 hotels in Casablanca
Meknes
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Quiet and comfortable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I stayed two nights in the Idou Anfa on a business trip to Casablanca. I chose the hotel because of it's relatively convenient location not far from the Casa Port train station (but far from the main Casa Voyageur station) and near the American Consulate. The breakfast buffet was quite good with a wide variety of both Moroccan and Western choices. The rooms are clean and comfortable though the decor is a bit dated. Everything worked which is really all I need for a business trip. I found the staff very polite and helpful and willing to bring me whatever I needed. The bar on the 16th floor is great - a wonderful view and decently priced drinks. For guests not happy with the hotel food, there are plenty of good restaurants within walking distance (head toward the consulate) and a Starbuck's across the street.
Casablanca is not a tourist city. It is the business capital of the country and most tourist don't spend more than a day or two there. Don't use this hotel if you want to experience the Moroccan way of life, but for business it is quite satisfactory.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on one of the higher floors. They are quieter than those nearer the busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    68
    85
    47
    19
See reviews for
20
40
18
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I just spent two nights at this hotel and I do not understand why there are so many negative comments. They accommodated me by letting me have a room early in the morning (my flight arrived at 6:30 AM) and I found the room to be clean, spacious, and well kept. The linens were first class and the bathroom nice. The hotel has a pool and a hamam. The staff went out of their way to be helpful and kind. The breakfast buffet was more than adequate with a good choice of foods to choose from. I had dinner one night in the hotel and the food was fine. II would definitely come back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, WA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Find another hotel.....its just not worth the effort, time, or money. The buffet breakfast is a joke, the candy I purchased from the gift shop was spoiled, my chair was broken in my room, the bathroom was dity, and on and on. Just bad, bad, bad!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

The hotel reception is very smart but the rooms have not been renovated for a very long time! For me the most important part is the bathroom and the linen. The linen was fine :) The bathrooms are worst, with chipped blue and white tiles, rusty mirror, tiny bath/shower and a falling shower curtain. Besides that, there is a disturbing sound (similar to someone hitting a drum erratically) all the time!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

I stayed there for one week.. good solution. Big clean rooms, a few restaurants and a few bars. People polite and gentle.. At 16th floor there is a nice bar with great view on the city versus Hassan II Mosque. One buffet restaurant and one Moroccan restaurant. Good enough to come back..

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Dirty smelly carpets in the corridor and in the rooms... leaky AC in the room as well... and this was the second room I got in the same stay because the earlier room had a locker that would not work... very poor fare on the breakfast table with limited options...
the up side was that the rooms are spacious, not so clean though, staff is quite cooperative and helpful, may not be very courteous and polite as such... but that is it by and large for the hotel.
I would hesitate to come back to this hotel...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruse, Bulgaria
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel was good.The rooms were very big and spacious.
The carpet was a bit dirty but that is a small minus. The sheets and pillows were clean and tidy. We had a great view towards the Hassan II Mosque.
The food was delicious, although the first night there were many tourist groups and the restaurant was full, we had to wait the waiters a while to change the dishes.
As almost every hotel in Morocco, here you can smoke almost everywhere in the hotel, lobby, rooms, bars.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Idou Anfa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Idou Anfa Hotel

Address: 85 Blvd d'Anfa, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Casablanca
#22 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Idou Anfa Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Idou Anfa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Idou Anfa Casablanca
Hotel Idou Anfa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Idou Anfa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.