We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough to come back” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Idou Anfa Hotel

Save Saved
You added Idou Anfa Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Idou Anfa Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   85 Blvd d'Anfa, Casablanca 20000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 67 Hotels in Casablanca
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good enough to come back”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

I stayed there for one week.. good solution. Big clean rooms, a few restaurants and a few bars. People polite and gentle.. At 16th floor there is a nice bar with great view on the city versus Hassan II Mosque. One buffet restaurant and one Moroccan restaurant. Good enough to come back..

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    68
    88
    48
    20
See reviews for
20
41
18
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Dirty smelly carpets in the corridor and in the rooms... leaky AC in the room as well... and this was the second room I got in the same stay because the earlier room had a locker that would not work... very poor fare on the breakfast table with limited options...
the up side was that the rooms are spacious, not so clean though, staff is quite cooperative and helpful, may not be very courteous and polite as such... but that is it by and large for the hotel.
I would hesitate to come back to this hotel...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruse, Bulgaria
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel was good.The rooms were very big and spacious.
The carpet was a bit dirty but that is a small minus. The sheets and pillows were clean and tidy. We had a great view towards the Hassan II Mosque.
The food was delicious, although the first night there were many tourist groups and the restaurant was full, we had to wait the waiters a while to change the dishes.
As almost every hotel in Morocco, here you can smoke almost everywhere in the hotel, lobby, rooms, bars.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I visited 2 times for business. The location is not so good for touristic but it is good for business purposes as you can shop and have some dinner around. The hotel is clean but everything is average. Breakfast is good. I will stay in this hotel again but if I come for touristic purposes, I won't chose this hotel for sure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I agree. The rooms are clean, which is very important. The size is also comfortable. However, the rest is just average. However, I wouldn't say it was centrally located. It was just too far to walk to the places you wanted to go and while you could get the real price for a cab from there, you couldn't get a taxi to take you back without ripping you off and charging double or triple the real price.

In addition, the no wifi and still were charged for using the very very slow computer in the business room. In addition, the staff was ok, but not too helpful. When we checked out, we woke him up. You could tell he was irrated and then refused to split the bill so the two of us (friends traveling together) could charge it to our own credit cards.

All in all, I think you could get the same thing closer to the main attractions.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

I happen to stay in this hotel for nearly 3 weeks and found it to be a good and value for the money. This hotel is situated at the heart of the city which makes it very convenient for us to reach the hotel from any location. Breakfast used to be the same thing over and over again, which made us to drop it at times.
Overall Experience.. Good

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

A very good hotel, centrally located with friendly staff. Rooms were nice and big and plenty of choice at breakfast. Everything was clean and nothing was too much trouble. Excellent for those on business or those just travelling.

Room Tip: No problems with my room on 5th floor and it was quiet despite overlooking main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Idou Anfa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Idou Anfa Hotel

Address: 85 Blvd d'Anfa, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Casablanca
#22 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Idou Anfa Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Idou Anfa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Idou Anfa Casablanca
Hotel Idou Anfa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Idou Anfa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.