We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough to come back” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Idou Anfa Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Idou Anfa Hotel to your Saves list
Idou Anfa Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   85 Blvd d'Anfa, Casablanca 20000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 69 Hotels in Casablanca
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good enough to come back”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

I stayed there for one week.. good solution. Big clean rooms, a few restaurants and a few bars. People polite and gentle.. At 16th floor there is a nice bar with great view on the city versus Hassan II Mosque. One buffet restaurant and one Moroccan restaurant. Good enough to come back..

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    83
    105
    56
    22
See reviews for
27
45
22
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
129 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Dirty smelly carpets in the corridor and in the rooms... leaky AC in the room as well... and this was the second room I got in the same stay because the earlier room had a locker that would not work... very poor fare on the breakfast table with limited options...
the up side was that the rooms are spacious, not so clean though, staff is quite cooperative and helpful, may not be very courteous and polite as such... but that is it by and large for the hotel.
I would hesitate to come back to this hotel...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruse, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel was good.The rooms were very big and spacious.
The carpet was a bit dirty but that is a small minus. The sheets and pillows were clean and tidy. We had a great view towards the Hassan II Mosque.
The food was delicious, although the first night there were many tourist groups and the restaurant was full, we had to wait the waiters a while to change the dishes.
As almost every hotel in Morocco, here you can smoke almost everywhere in the hotel, lobby, rooms, bars.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I visited 2 times for business. The location is not so good for touristic but it is good for business purposes as you can shop and have some dinner around. The hotel is clean but everything is average. Breakfast is good. I will stay in this hotel again but if I come for touristic purposes, I won't chose this hotel for sure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I agree. The rooms are clean, which is very important. The size is also comfortable. However, the rest is just average. However, I wouldn't say it was centrally located. It was just too far to walk to the places you wanted to go and while you could get the real price for a cab from there, you couldn't get a taxi to take you back without ripping you off and charging double or triple the real price.

In addition, the no wifi and still were charged for using the very very slow computer in the business room. In addition, the staff was ok, but not too helpful. When we checked out, we woke him up. You could tell he was irrated and then refused to split the bill so the two of us (friends traveling together) could charge it to our own credit cards.

All in all, I think you could get the same thing closer to the main attractions.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

I happen to stay in this hotel for nearly 3 weeks and found it to be a good and value for the money. This hotel is situated at the heart of the city which makes it very convenient for us to reach the hotel from any location. Breakfast used to be the same thing over and over again, which made us to drop it at times.
Overall Experience.. Good

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

A very good hotel, centrally located with friendly staff. Rooms were nice and big and plenty of choice at breakfast. Everything was clean and nothing was too much trouble. Excellent for those on business or those just travelling.

Room Tip: No problems with my room on 5th floor and it was quiet despite overlooking main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Idou Anfa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Idou Anfa Hotel

Address: 85 Blvd d'Anfa, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Casablanca
#22 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Idou Anfa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Idou Anfa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Idou Anfa Casablanca
Hotel Idou Anfa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Idou Anfa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.