We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorite hotels...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Casablanca

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Casablanca to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Place des Nations Unies, Casablanca 20000 , Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #3 of 69 Hotels in Casablanca
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“One of my favorite hotels...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I've been going to the Hyatt for the last 10 years. I've seen the upgrades being done to the hotel. I have a special bond with the hotel: I can't put my finger on it, but it makes me feel at home. The rooms are very nice and comfortable. The staff is very, very friendly. I'm always impressed that they greet me by name. The hotel is clean. The little touch that makes it for me is the lounge music throughout the entire hotel.
Breakfast is elaborate but rather expensive at 260DHR. As well, it's funny but sad to see that the staff easily looses control during the morning rush. Glasses are not added fast enough, the jar of orange juice remains empty for too long... Nothing a good manager wouldn't be able to fix though.
The attached Café M is worth the visit! The menu is awesome. I highly consult to try the local wines: for instance the Médaillon, Cabernet Sauvignon. Really good.
In regards of the competition it is a bit on the expensive side.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRC20000, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Casablanca, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Hyatt Regency Casablanca!

First of all, I would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel for your last stay in Casablanca.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as it is the goal of every member of the hotel staff to welcome our guests with the high level of service for which Hyatt Hotels are known worldwide.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hyatt Regency as soon as your travel plan brings you to Casablanca.

I remain;

Christian Le Prince Monfort
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    216
    53
    24
    9
See reviews for
37
86
56
318
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
81 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

I have visited Casa 2-3 times per year for the past 6 years, usually alternating b/w the hotels on Ave. d' Anfa. The Hyatt was a very pleasant surprise, with clean modern rooms, fast Internet, good restaurants, and friendly service ( although painfully slow at times) The Hyatt is now my preferred option for my business trips.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRC20000, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Casablanca, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Hyatt Regency Casablanca!

First of all, I would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel for your last stay in Casablanca.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as it is the goal of every member of the hotel staff to welcome our guests with the high level of service for which Hyatt Hotels are known worldwide.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hyatt Regency as soon as your travel plan brings you to Casablanca.

I remain;

Christian Le Prince Monfort
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

i chose the hyatt for my recent work trip to casablanca as it was the hotel with the best reviews of the options provided by my company (the others including le meridien so still other good intl chains). as soon as i arrived around 6:30p to check-in after a very long flight and a full day of work mtgs, i was impressed by the very nice lobby and the smiling mgr. i had requested a quiet non-smoking room as i was there for work and needed to sleep well and focus w/o much noise. however, as soon as i went into the room (201) at the very end of the hallway RIGHT near the emergency stairwell exit, i was disappointed after the first impression of the hotel. it was SO loud with staff constantly coming and going with banging so loud of the emergency exit doors as well as talking on cell phones that there was no way i could stay in that room. when i called guest services, i was told the mgr would call me back. 15 min later, i called again and was told again she would call me back. finally, i went down to the lobby to request a room change and saw the mgr only to be told that the hotel was fully booked and i was stuck. i said i am an avid NON smoker and the floor / room stinks of cigarettes and the noise level of the emergency exit door (also not the best location for a single, female traveler by the way as a safety measure) - both of which were factors that were making it unable for me to rest after 4 hrs of sleep and a long day at work. she has NO sympathy or empathy and instead repeatedly reminded me of what a privilege it was for me to stay at the hotel - despite the fact that my company is a priority. after a nasty attitude from the mgr and the WORST night's sleep i can remember, i requested a room change for the following day. in the meantime, given the horrendous attitude of this woman without even so much as a gesture of something nice to help me relax after i said repeatedly how exhausted i was, i asked to speak her mgr. he had not been briefed at all re: my situation so again - on 4 hrs of sleep - i had to waste my time to explain the entire situation again from day 1 as well as the lies told by his lady mgr that she had arranged for room service to send me a token of goodwill. as that goodwill never arrived (a metaphor i suppose), i let him know that she blatantly lied to me as well as the degree of service i received. in the end, i received a new room and amends were made though i was left with a bad experience about this hotel still. in addition to the drama upon arrival on day 1, i discovered the phone did not work in the room when i was expecting a business call and basically would have to take the phone call in the toilet. in addition, due to miscommunication with the inept staff, i was needlessly awoken early in the morning by the concierge re: a request after i had finally managed to sleep decently on day 2. finally, in addition to the above words of caution on staying in this hotel, i suggest you do NOT depend on the bell staff to help with hailing a taxi. after at least 5 different requests to help get a taxi with the meter, i was ignored and instead suggested to go with strangers loitering in cars outside the hotel in *unmarked* cars. an example is that from the hotel to Rick's Cafe it should cost 15mad by meter and the hotel suggested 100mad with one of these random men. totally insane though captures well the essence of my stay at this property with little regard for safety or peace of mind for guests. thank goodness there for the Sofitel that just opened very closeby...

Room Tip: Avoid room 201 and rooms near emergency exit if you value a good night's sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRC20000, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Casablanca, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Hyatt Regency Casablanca!

First of all, I would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel for your last stay in Casablanca.

I have learned about the inconveniences that you have encountered and would like to extend you my most sincere apologies. I can assure you that I have personally investigated your points of dissatisfaction and the necessary measures have been taken to avoid that similar situation reoccur in the future.

I sincerely reiterate my apologies for what happened and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you at the Hyatt Regency as soon as your next travel plan brings you to Casablanca, to assure you that your experience is not representative of the service we customarily provide at the hotel.

I remain,

Christian Le Prince Monfort
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamabad, Islamabad, Pakistan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

i stayed for a couple of nights in Casa ( as the locals usually call Casablanca ) recently and found out after some unpleasant experiences, that nighlife in Casa was dangerous & treacherous unless I was recommended to visit Black House after midnight. Prior to that I visited the corniche ( Ain Diab) along the Atlantic coast, which had a mushroom growth of bars, night clubs, karaoke clubs etc. These places were infested with men & women looking for lonely foriegners to cheat & rob them of their money and other valuables.The Black House was real fun and an upscale place to drink, dance and meet beautiful & young Moroccan women. You need to buy an entry ticket of 150 MAD ( residents are entitled to free entry ) which comes with a free drink and its non-stop thrill till 3:30 in the morning. Weekends at Black House generally have a crowded look but the place is too expansive with a mezannine floor to lay back and enjoy the music!
But t

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRC20000, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Casablanca, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Hyatt Regency Casablanca!

First of all, I would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel for your last stay in Casablanca.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as it is the goal of every member of the hotel staff to welcome our guests with the high level of service for which Hyatt Hotels are known worldwide.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hyatt Regency as soon as your travel plan brings you to Casablanca.

I remain;

Christian Le Prince Monfort
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
89 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I started off my tour of Morocco in Casablanca. It's not the greatest city by any means, but the Hyatt there is decadent. We were in a Regency Club Room which was very nice, modern and upscale. We arrived in the early morning, so we had breakfast at the hotel. It was like a gourmet meal with service to boot! Later that evening, we had cocktails in their lounge, which was so nice. If you have to be in Casablanca, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRC20000, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Casablanca, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Hyatt Regency Casablanca!

First of all, I would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel for your last stay in Casablanca.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as it is the goal of every member of the hotel staff to welcome our guests with the high level of service for which Hyatt Hotels are known worldwide.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hyatt Regency as soon as your travel plan brings you to Casablanca.

I remain;

Christian Le Prince Monfort
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
104 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I spent 2 nights in the Hyatt and expect the check in maybe a little bit longer than normal everything was perfect.
The lobby is amazing, food is very high quality (would recommend to try the pastries), my bedroom was perfect and the service the best ever.
Staff is very well trained, there is nothing wrong about anyone in the staff.

The gym is good and the area around the pool very pleasant. I would also mentioned the breakfast which can't be missed.
The cooker can make wafles, pancakes, omelettes ans again the quality of products is very high.
Breakfast can be continental, English or more local. The breakfast is adapted to everyone.

I had a very nice experience is the Hyatt and I think is my No 1 so far.

Room Tip: I was bedroom 600-it was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRC20000, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Casablanca, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Hyatt Regency Casablanca!

First of all, I would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel for your last stay in Casablanca.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as it is the goal of every member of the hotel staff to welcome our guests with the high level of service for which Hyatt Hotels are known worldwide.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hyatt Regency as soon as your travel plan brings you to Casablanca.

I remain;

Christian Le Prince Monfort
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, MI
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel adjacent to the Medina. It has a fantastic lobby, but the rooms are a bit shabby for the price (e.g. stains on rug, poorly draining shower). The gym is excellent and the employees are very helpful, however. Overall a nice hotel, but I found the price a tad steep for the quality of the room itself.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRC20000, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Casablanca, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Hyatt Regency Casablanca!

First of all, I would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel for your last stay in Casablanca.

I have learned about the inconveniences that you have encountered and would like to extend you my most sincere apologies. I can assure you that I have personally investigated your points of dissatisfaction and the necessary measures have been taken to avoid that similar situation reoccur in the future.

I sincerely reiterate my apologies for what happened and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you at the Hyatt Regency as soon as your next travel plan brings you to Casablanca, to assure you that your experience is not representative of the service we customarily provide at the hotel.

I remain,

Christian Le Prince Monfort
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
0.9 mi away
Moevenpick Hotel Casablanca
Moevenpick Hotel Casablanca
#10 of 69 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 stars 360 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
#2 of 69 in Casablanca
4.5 of 5 stars 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
#7 of 69 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 stars 409 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Mansour Casablanca
Royal Mansour Casablanca
#6 of 69 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 stars 497 reviews
1.0 mi away
Art Palace & Spa
Art Palace & Spa
#5 of 69 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Casablanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Casablanca

Address: Place des Nations Unies, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Casablanca
#3 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
#3 Romantic Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Casablanca 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern 11-story Hotel in city center, overlooking harbor & Old City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Casablanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Casablanca Hotel Casablanca
Casablanca Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Casablanca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Casablanca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.