We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved the old furniture and atmosphere - room service a bit too expensive though” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Mansour Casablanca

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Mansour Casablanca to your Saves list
Royal Mansour Casablanca
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27, Avenue de l'Armee Royale, Casablanca 20000, Morocco (Formerly Le Royal Mansour Meridien)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 68 Hotels in Casablanca
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“I loved the old furniture and atmosphere - room service a bit too expensive though”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed a few days for business reasons in this hotel and I loved the room: they are really spacious with what seems to be a 1920's decoration. So it feels a bit like time traveling. On the bright side;
- the staff was really nice and helpful
- the Internet worked really well everywhere in the building (free connexion)
- The bed is huge and super comfortable
- the bedroom is very big and thus offers very good value
- the hotel has all amenities you need: bar, restaurants, spa, etc.
- very silent at night
- there is an iron and an ironing table in the room

On the points to improve:
- we can't open the windows
- my view was so-so
- For an hotel like this one I would expect a kettle in the room - there was none
- The room service, breakfast and mini bar are really expensive compared to my other experiences in Morocco... They should consider lowering slightly the prices

But just for the service and the decor, I have to give 5 stars rating: I was overall very satisfied with my stay

Room Tip: ask for a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Said-Mahrous, Guest Services Manager at Royal Mansour Casablanca, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Valued Guest from Paris,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience after your few days business stay at the hotel Royal Mansour Casablanca.

We value every guest’s feedback as an opportunity to review and improve our standards of products and services.

I am sorry to read the points to be improved that you cited and we thank you for bringing those concerns to our attention. Our team is working everyday to make sure the experience we provide to our customer, from our room to our restaurant, is unique and we hope your next stay with us will be outstanding.

We indeed thank you very much for your nice comments about our spacious and comfortable rooms with the various amenities provided, the hotel decor and the kindness and professionalism of our staff.

Do not hesitate to contact us directly when you will be planning your next stay in Casablanca, and to let us know any preference you may have on your room allocation. Be assured that we are at your complete disposal to make sure you have an unforgettable stay with us.

We are looking forward to serving you again soon at Royal Mansour Casablanca.

Warm regards,


Said Mahrous
Guest Services Manager
Royal Mansour Casablanca
smahrous@royalmansour.ma
T: +212 522 45 88 88
M: +212 660 35 04 00
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    182
    120
    39
    16
See reviews for
46
112
48
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed there in April and really enjoyed it. The room was nice, quiet, large and clean. I loved the Nuxe toiletries! One finds lots of different channels including French big ones. The hotel is beautiful, you can see and feel that this is an historic hotel. However, we didn't find the furniture was old at all. On the contrary, there is an excellent balance mix between contemporary and historic. The hotel is definitely a small quiet gem in a very busy city! The staff is very professional, serious and helpful. The breakfast buffet is way more than one can expect with everything one needs to start the day right. We will definitely come back and recommend the hotel to friends and family!
Best wishes from London!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Said-Mahrous, Guest Services Manager at Royal Mansour Casablanca, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Valued Guest from London,

Greetings from Royal Mansour Casablanca, and thank you for recommending our hotel to other travelers planning to visit Casablanca.

It’s always so lovely to hear such fantastic feedback from our guests, so thank you for taking the time to share it with us.

I am glad to read you enjoyed your overall experience at our hotel earlier this month. We also appreciate you highlighting many of the excellent facilities that make our hotel so unique, from the spacious, clean and comfortable rooms pleasingly appointed with beautiful furniture, the delicious breakfast and its quality.

I’m thrilled to hear you will be coming back to stay with us, as we all love to see the familiar faces of guests who come to visit us again and again.

Warmest regards,

Bien Cordialement,

Said Mahrous
Guest Services Manager
Royal Mansour Casablanca
smahrous@royalmansour.ma
T: +212 522 45 88 88
M: +212 660 35 04 00
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are tired of the traditional business hotels in Casablanca and if you are ready to spend may be some 10 USD more, no more, then do not hesitate. The Royal Mansour is a place to really relax after business, I could also imagine to spend some holiday there.

Very beautiful , renovated premises, with taste. Charming and extremely professional staff: from the front desk to the various bar and restaurants. A very beautiful traditional Moroccan restaurant, excellent food.

Try to have a room with view to the Hasan II Mosque, it is probably one of the best view in Casablanca.

I can only recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Said-Mahrous, Guest Services Manager at Royal Mansour Casablanca, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Valued Guest,

That is one of the finest yet genuine compliments that we have received here on TripAdvisor!

Thank you for spending time to review our hotel with so many details. We appreciate you being such a fine ambassador for those who may not know the Hotel Royal Mansour Casablanca yet.

We are delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations, from professional staff, our relaxing rooms, to our restaurants and the quality of food; we thank you for highlighting all of the different aspects of your experience. We will be sure to extend your special thanks to our team members. Our hotel truly has the best talent and they are all committed to the practice of perfect hospitality.

We hope that you will come back to our hotel soon. It would be an honor to host you again on your next visit to Casablanca whether on business or leisure.

Warmest Regards,

Said Mahrous
Guest Services Manager
Royal Mansour Casablanca
smahrous@royalmansour.ma
T: +212 522 45 88 88
M: +212 660 35 04 00
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seregno, Italy
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went there on april 1 2015 with a family room booking for 3 people. They forget to place the third bed and the women at the reception was a little rude.
The hotel is old style and the smell of the moquettes is not good.
It is very good the buffet in the morning with a lot of different food that is possible to chose.
Good the place where the hotel is close to the center.
Casablanca is fine just for the big moske that it has.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Said-Mahrous, Guest Services Manager at Royal Mansour Casablanca, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your comments here on TripAdvisor.

We are grateful that you had a memorable breakfast experience at our legendary restaurant, the Royal Grill, offering so many choices, and that the hotel central location allowed you to visit major places and monuments in the city easily.

Unfortunately, the concerns you have raised are very disturbing to our teams and we would appreciate the opportunity to look into them and respond. Please accept our apologies and contact me at: smahrous@royalmansour.ma. As we need to know some details and investigate this situation further, because your stay was definitely not the norm at Royal Mansour Casablanca.

We apologize again if we were not able to provide you and your family with a relaxing and memorable experience.

If you would considering staying with us again on your next visit to Casablanca, please do not hesitate to contact me directly to ensure that everything is to your satisfaction. We would be honored if you could give us another chance to serve you better.

With best regards,

Said Mahrous
Guest Services Manager
Royal Mansour Casablanca
smahrous@royalmansour.ma
T: +212 522 45 88 88
M: +212 660 35 04 00
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I arrived well before check in and out only expectation was to have them hold our bags while we go and explore the city. Instead the receptionist took us to an area of lounge chairs and said that someone would bring us tea. The tea was great by the way! 10-15 minutes later, he told us he had a room setup and brought us to it. Our bags arrived soon after.

We were trying to call a local number but it wasn't working. So we called down for help. They were great! They tried several times for us and eventually were able to get through.

We wanted to go to dinner so the conceirge asked what restaurant and time and they took care of the reservation.

Next we needed train tickets and they took care of getting these for us as well. Even the seats we wanted!

The breakfast buffet and staff were incredibly friendly and the selection was great!

Highly recommend!

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Said-Mahrous, Guest Services Manager at Royal Mansour Casablanca, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guests,

We are very grateful you took the time to share your recent experience at Royal Mansour Casablanca here on Tripadvisor.

Reading your review was a great way to start the day! I am so happy, and proud (but not surprised), of the service our teams provided you and your husband on this trip.

Given the nature of our business, it is our expressed commitment to make every guest experience an exceptional one. Your comfort and satisfaction are extremely important to us.

Thank you for choosing us and for recommending our hotel, we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back for an even greater experience!

With kind regards,

Said Mahrous
Guest Services Manager
Royal Mansour Casablanca
smahrous@royalmansour.ma
T: +212 522 45 88 88
M: +212 660 35 04 00
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for a night before a flight from Casablanca to JFK and were very satisfied.

The hotel's patrons are like a casting call for Rick's Cafe Americain from the film "Casablanca". It has a fine bar and excellent service. Kind of Euro-trashy, but we like that vibe.

The room was very comfortable and large with a view of the mosque and sea, so make sure to ask for that when booking.

The concierge service was impeccable. On the morning of our departure, the concierge filled out our customs forms for us and when we asked for a "nice" car instead of the usual rusty taxi, he got us a lovely Mercedes van to the airport for 300 dirham ($30US) - a great deal.

The wall's are thin, though. Or perhaps it was the ventilation system because in the morning we heard the guy next door hacking and spitting as if he were in our room.

Other than that, we had a fine experience at Royal Mansour.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Said-Mahrous, Guest Services Manager at Royal Mansour Casablanca, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear BaronFunhauser,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback after your stay at the Hotel Royal Mansour Casablanca during this month.

We are glad you enjoyed the spaciousness, comfort, and the view of your room, as well as our Bar Le Diplomate and its classic design and atmosphere.

Nevertheless, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have encountered concerning the noise coming from the room that was communicating with yours. We welcome all comments and suggestions for improving our services. Rest assured that the maintenance service has been advised of this issue and we will take all the measures to fix this situation.

We have shared your compliments with our concierge team, and thanked them on your behalf for their outstanding performance. It is the commitment of everyone at Royal Mansour Casablanca to do their best, make the difference, and enhance the guest impression about our service quality.

We most definitely hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future, and have you live another fine experience rated 5 stars.

Kindest Regards,


Said Mahrous
Guest Services Manager
Royal Mansour Casablanca
smahrous@royalmansour.ma
T: +212 522 45 88 88
M: +212 660 35 04 00
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magny-le-Hongre, France
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I always stay in this hotel, where you can share the Morrocan Heritage, with a very nice service nad wonderfull breakfast. You can also feel the vintage spirit, practice sport (not a very big room, but sufficient), the Spa, and you are in the center of city, near the old Town and the Port.

Room Tip: The third floor was renovated few weeks ago.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Said-Mahrous, Guest Services Manager at Royal Mansour Casablanca, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Erik from France,

Thank you so much for your loyalty to Royal Mansour Casablanca, for your generous 4 star rating, and for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

I am happy that you enjoy a memorable time during your stays with us, and that you find everything perfect, especially our hotel location, its Moroccan heritage, as well as our Breakfast and SPA.

Your nice compliments on our service and staff are a great reward to our continuous efforts to meet our clients' expectations, and they have been shared with our team.

Our team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon for a new memorable and 5 star rated stay!

Warmest Regards,

SAID MAHROUS
GUEST SERVICES MANAGER
T +212 522 45 88 88 M +212 660 35 04 00
smahrous@royalmansour.ma
ROYAL MANSOUR CASABLANCA
27, AV DES FAR CASABLANCA MAROC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Mansour Casablanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Mansour Casablanca

Address: 27, Avenue de l'Armee Royale, Casablanca 20000, Morocco (Formerly Le Royal Mansour Meridien)
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Casablanca
#6 Spa Hotel in Casablanca
#7 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Mansour Casablanca 5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Mansour Casablanca offers deluxe service and limitless possibilities for discovery at the center of Casablanca, just a few minutes from the Corniche, the port and the Hassan II mosque. The hotel features modern meeting facilities, and 182 sophisticated and spacious guestrooms including 23 suites, all known for their historical elegance and modern comfort. Our free Wi-Fi in guestrooms and publique spaces keeps you connected to your family, friends, and work throughout your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Splendia, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Royal Mansour Casablanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Mansour Meridien Hotel Casablanca
Meridien Le Royal Mansour
Meridien Hotel Casablanca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Mansour Casablanca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.