We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, will visit again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Mansour Casablanca

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Mansour Casablanca to your Saves list
Royal Mansour Casablanca
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27, Avenue de l'Armee Royale, Casablanca 20000, Morocco (Formerly Le Royal Mansour Meridien)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 68 Hotels in Casablanca
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, will visit again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean, modern hotel with friendly staff. Great location. We stayed in a double room on the third floor. Breakfast was good, great Moroccan tea. The only disappointing thing about this hotel is the that the receptionists try and charge you for drinks from the room mini bar that you haven't consumed. Also, I discovered later that I was charged city tax for three people when there was only two people, my self and my child.
I will book this hotel again, but I will be very wary what I am charged for by the receptionist.

Room Tip: Rooms on 3rd floor are clean and 5* standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Said-Mahrous, Guest Services Manager at Royal Mansour Casablanca, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review following your stay at Royal Mansour Casablanca.

We are glad to read that you and your child appreciated the cleanliness, staff professionalisme, the breakfast buffet, and the great Moroccan tea you had.

We also want to apologize for the billing error that occured certainly by mistake, and I hopefuly need you to contact me on my e-mail below to get more information regarding you stay and resolve any possible errors. I forwarded for the moment this inconvenience to front Desk and beverage department, to make sure this issue will not happen again.

We look forward to hearing from you, and to the pleasure of welcoming you back and hope to get five star rating again, as that makes the difference on this website!

We wish you a lovely day!

Kind Regards,

Said Mahrous
Guest Services Manager
Royal Mansour Casablanca
smahrous@royalmansour.ma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    165
    113
    36
    16
See reviews for
40
101
44
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My stay in Royal mansour was part of hosting a high-level regional conference, as the conference organizer, the staff collaboration and friendliness facilitated smooth conference conduction.

the hotel itself is authentic, projecting a mixture of european and traditional morroccan ambiance, rooms are well decorated reflecting glamour.

this hotel is definitely a destination for holding medium to large scale activities/conferences, were you have a well spaced business halls, professional and attentive staff and comfortable accommodation.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Said-Mahrous, Guest Services Manager at Royal Mansour Casablanca, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Talal Maarouf,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review here on TripAdvisor and for choosing and recommending Royal Mansour Casablanca.

We are happy that we were able to make your stay as memorable and excellent, and the organization of your conference as successful. We also thank you for mentioning the staff as they definitely are what makes the difference!

We apprecite all of your beautiful descriptions about our property, these reflect the new management progress in the revival of Royal Mansour glory.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you for your next stay, and maybe another successful conference in Casablanca.

We wish you a pleasant day!

Kind Regards,

Said Mahrous
Guest Services Manager
Royal Mansour Casablanca
smahrous@royalmansour.ma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On first glance, Le Royal Mansour seems like a top notch European hotel. Our room was OK but the a/c didn't work and the electrical socket that our hair dryer needed pulled out of the wall each time we used it.
Breakfast however, couldn't be beaten. The service was attentive generally but one chef stood out. Each morning he gleefully offered to make us anything we wanted to eat including special Moroccan pancakes. Delicious!
As seems to be the norm in Morocco, the WiFi was terrible. It might almost be better not to offer it instead of offering it and having it be so unreliable and frustrating.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

i stayed at this hotel for business meeting, the hotel is old from outside and inside, but on the Moroccan style. The rooms are of good space with clean furniture.

The hotel facilities are very limited and old, even the restaurant for breakfast. The new management should consider providing new clean outfit for the staff.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was a five star hotel in 195x I am sure . Unfortunately in 2014 it has hit bottom. Hence the reason that Starwood resorts hAs dropped it.

When I booked this hotel 2 weeks ago, thru my company travel agent, it was the only hotel we were allowed to use because of our client. I have had to change rooms now three times due to issues in the room from non working lighting to bathroom fixture issues to HVAC issuses. Fortunately I have only 14 more days in this hell hole. Next trip to Casablanca will be at either Sheraton or Sofitel.

BTW, when Starwood dropped them, they also stopped starwood points (obviously) and started charging for breakfast and Internet which was included before.


Long and short, I won't be back. One more thing. JackDaniels on the rocks will set you back
135 dirham. About 17 usd per shot. !!!!!!!

Room Tip: Don't choose 8th floor. That is the smoking floor!!!!!!! Serious smoking issues
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Said-Mahrous, Guest Services Manager at Royal Mansour Casablanca, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Sir,

Thank you for thinking about posting a comment here on TripAdvisor, following your recent stay with us.

We can see that your experience was far less than acceptable, and not at all what we aim to consistantly offer to our very important guests such as yourself.

With this response, we can only apologize sincerely for all the issues you described and that happened during that time of complete change, and hope that they may not have affected completely your confidence in our hospitality and the quality of service we are known for in the area.

We still hope and expect to see you back in our property again, to find out for yourself that we have saved the advantages such as the breakfast, the internet and more for the guests who have those benefits before the change of management.

So, no change in any VIP level benefits, but change is ongoing for a better image Royal Mansour Casablanca in terms of quality, as it was the situation before Starwood.

We hope you will consider coming back if it is suitable for you, and we are confident that you will appreciate the change, and never regret your choice to stay with us.

Very Cordially

Said Mahrous
Guest Services Manager
Royal Mansour Casablanca
smahrous@royalmansour.ma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

At one time it might have been a top hotel in Casablanca but now it is at best a 3 star hotel charging 5 star prices. Service and staff are great but the wear and tear of chipped bathtubs,scratched paint and worn floors not to mention bad odours in the hallways does not impress. Bad room service and mediocre food in its restaurants make sure I will neither return nor recommend this hotel. As a platinum SPG member I am shocked that Meridien still allows this hotel to use its name.The SPG Club has got to be one of the worst I have ever experienced in any Starwoods hotels.

Room Tip: There aren' t any, flimsy windows let all the street noises in all night and you hear your neigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

We spent one night in this lovely colonial hotel on our way home from a week in Marrakech. The staff are warm and welcoming and the service was excellent. The room is spacious and well maintained but the bathrooms are a bit dated and could do with a revamp, but were spotless. The only negative comment would be in regard to the Club room which is meant to provide refreshments to SPG members who stay on the club floor. My husband and I went in the morning for a coffee and tea, the room was unattended even though it serves a light breakfast and when we called for assistance the person who arrived did not know how the machines worked and had to go downstairs for the refreshments, which then arrived luke warm! other than that I would recommend this lovely hotel if you are spending a night in Casablanca

Room Tip: Book a Club room as the wifi is then included in the option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Said-Mahrous, Guest Services Manager at Royal Mansour Casablanca, responded to this review, September 17, 2014
Dear Anniek2015,

Thank you for taking the time to post this "Wonderful Elegant Hotel” titled review about our hotel, and for being a member of our Starwood Preferred Guest program. I appreciate your kind praise towards our hotel staff, Service and rooms.

While I am pleased with your kind comments, I regret to learn that your experience at our Club Lounge have fallen short of standards. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention and rest assured that I have shared your comments with our hotel management for the purpose of making the improvements needed.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be, and get the missing fifth star in your rating. Please, let us know when in Casablanca again.

Sincerely,

Said Mahrous
Guest Services Manager
said.mahrous@lemeridien.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Mansour Casablanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Mansour Casablanca

Address: 27, Avenue de l'Armee Royale, Casablanca 20000, Morocco (Formerly Le Royal Mansour Meridien)
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Casablanca
#7 Spa Hotel in Casablanca
#9 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Mansour Casablanca 5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Mansour Casablanca offers deluxe service and limitless possibilities for discovery at the center of Casablanca, just a few minutes from the Corniche, the port and the Hassan II mosque. The hotel features modern meeting facilities, and 182 sophisticated and spacious guestrooms including 23 suites, all known for their historical elegance and modern comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Starwood EMEA, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Otel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Royal Mansour Casablanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Mansour Meridien Hotel Casablanca
Meridien Le Royal Mansour
Meridien Hotel Casablanca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Mansour Casablanca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.