We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Past Best before Date” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Le Royal Mansour Meridien

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Le Royal Mansour Meridien to your Saves list
Le Royal Mansour Meridien
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27, Avenue de l'Armee Royale, Casablanca 21000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 67 Hotels in Casablanca
Montreal
2 reviews
“Past Best before Date”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

At one time it might have been a top hotel in Casablanca but now it is at best a 3 star hotel charging 5 star prices. Service and staff are great but the wear and tear of chipped bathtubs,scratched paint and worn floors not to mention bad odours in the hallways does not impress. Bad room service and mediocre food in its restaurants make sure I will neither return nor recommend this hotel. As a platinum SPG member I am shocked that Meridien still allows this hotel to use its name.The SPG Club has got to be one of the worst I have ever experienced in any Starwoods hotels.

Room Tip: There aren' t any, flimsy windows let all the street noises in all night and you hear your neigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    164
    111
    36
    15
See reviews for
39
100
44
168
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

We spent one night in this lovely colonial hotel on our way home from a week in Marrakech. The staff are warm and welcoming and the service was excellent. The room is spacious and well maintained but the bathrooms are a bit dated and could do with a revamp, but were spotless. The only negative comment would be in regard to the Club room which is meant to provide refreshments to SPG members who stay on the club floor. My husband and I went in the morning for a coffee and tea, the room was unattended even though it serves a light breakfast and when we called for assistance the person who arrived did not know how the machines worked and had to go downstairs for the refreshments, which then arrived luke warm! other than that I would recommend this lovely hotel if you are spending a night in Casablanca

Room Tip: Book a Club room as the wifi is then included in the option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Said-Mahrous, Guest Services Manager at Le Royal Mansour Meridien, responded to this review, September 17, 2014
Dear Anniek2015,

Thank you for taking the time to post this "Wonderful Elegant Hotel” titled review about our hotel, and for being a member of our Starwood Preferred Guest program. I appreciate your kind praise towards our hotel staff, Service and rooms.

While I am pleased with your kind comments, I regret to learn that your experience at our Club Lounge have fallen short of standards. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention and rest assured that I have shared your comments with our hotel management for the purpose of making the improvements needed.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be, and get the missing fifth star in your rating. Please, let us know when in Casablanca again.

Sincerely,

Said Mahrous
Guest Services Manager
said.mahrous@lemeridien.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Stayed at this Starwood property for one night.The hotel was old but the rooms were stylishly decorated, equipped with a unique colonial, European charm with an exotic touch. The bathrooms were adorned with Moroccan ceramic tiles and looked fabulous. Throughout the hotel the decoration was old but nevertheless very gorgeous. The breakfast served at Le Royal Grill restaurant is beyond excellent. However, throughout the rest of the day the restaurant is pretty much empty. The Moroccan restaurant was closed because it was during the weekend, but the interior looked amazing on photo. I stayed on the Club Floor but the Lounge was very small and the staff was usually absent and there was little food served. Also tried the Hammam, it was a mesmerizing experience. The hotel is very close to the city center - places such as the old medina and the Place des Nations Unies, and from the top of the hotel you can catch a nice view of Hassan II Mosque and the rest of the city. Some facilities and decor needed to be upgraded but it is still a good hotel, and I will stay here again next time when I visit Morocco.

Room Tip: Rooms on the West side, top floor have a better view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Said-Mahrous, Guest Services Manager at Le Royal Mansour Meridien, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Starwoodhotels, and for taking the time to post such a nice review about Le Royal Mansour Meridien. We appreciate your kind praise towards our hotel's authentic style and decoration, as well as the location, the SPA, and the Breakfast selections offered.

While we feel pleased with your kind comments, we regret to learn that your visit to our club lounge had fallen short of standards. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention and rest assured that I have shared your comments with our hotel management for the purpose of making the improvements needed.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we hope that you would contact me for your next stay, and give us the chance to make the upcoming exeperience as best as it can be, and get the fifth star that we have missed in this review.

Sincerely,

Said Mahrous
Guest Services Manager
said.mahrous@lemeridien.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

I stayed on a trip recently. It is and older hotel with some lovely features nice high ceilings,lots of decent storage in the rooms.The bathrooms are on the older side but everything worked perfectly. Air conditioning was very reliable good supplies of hot water. Efficient staff the housekeepers were lovely friendly with lots of smiles,so were the rest of the staff. Good selection of breakfast items hot and cold,some delicious pastries! Yes a good visit. I have only stayed in this hotel so far in Casa so have nothing to compare it with. The only downside i suppose is no swimming pool but there is a nice fitness/beauty centre on the 9th floor,and pools at Sheraton and Sofitel nearby which they will allow you to use for about 350 DH. Casablanca is more a business destination rather than a tourist destination so need to bear this in mind when choosing hotels

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter there was a wedding on but it did not disturb us on the 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Said-Mahrous, Guest Services Manager at Le Royal Mansour Meridien, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear Elizabeth D,

Thank you for sparing some time out to leave your impression’s on Le Royal Mansour Meridien Hotel experience following your recent stay.

We are glad to read that you had a nice time and found every aspect of your stay to be as lovely and perfect, including all amenities provided and smiling and helpful staff all around.

We wish you a pleasant time and look forward to welcoming you back to gain the missing fifth star that will allow us to get back to the top Casablanca hotels as rated per Tripadvisor!

Kind Regards,

Said Mahrous
Guest Services Manager
said.mahrous@lemeridien.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

My husband and I stayed one night at this hotel and loved it. The room was large, with hardwood floors, a/c worked perfectly, lots of storage and a great city view onto the Hassan 2 Mosque. The bathroom is an old style but very clean and well maintained for its age. It as well is quite large and spacious.

The hotel provides an iron and ironing board for guests (we usually dont get one outside of north america). Another little perk I enjoyed was a north american plug available for your laptop, it worked fine to charge my tablet and camera. I like firm beds, it was medium but very comfortable.
In your room you will find a voucher for a free coffee in the morning (cappuccino, black coffee or cafe au lait).

The doormen are VERY nice, polite and helpful at all times as well as reception and the concierge (Said). I had a little problem with the iron and someone was sent to my room immediately to deal with it and my dress, which had a yellow stain on it due to the iron. My dress was cleaned and returned promptly to my room. A new iron was also brought up to me in no time. All staff you cross paths with are polite and always say hello and it doesn't sound fake or forced.

Thank you to all the staff for making our short stay a pleasant one, next time we are in Casablanca we will return to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Said-Mahrous, Guest Services Manager at Le Royal Mansour Meridien, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We know we can't thank you enough for such a lovely and motivating review!

We are very grateful for your energizing feedback and your kind words about our hotel, rooms, and team. We can see the Iron Lady treated you well and we are glad you were charmed!

Every member of our team, including Said our concierge, was sincerely touched by your comments regarding their hospitality, and they all say "THANK YOU".

We would love to welcome you again at Le Royal Mansour Meridien next time your plans bring you to Casablanca.


With kind regards

Said Mahrous
Guest Services Manager
said.mahrous@lemeridien.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo Governorate, Egypt
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Ive stayed at the hotel for 3 nights this week and i had a bad start as the key card generator didn't work so they opened my room first using the master key card, also i had problems signing on to wifi till they sent me an IT representative
The hotel decoration needs to be upgraded as its old
Also the colors of the bathroom tends to be yellowish which affects the mood of the guest
The housekeeping talks too much with the guest , at first you feel that they are welcoming you but then you get the feeling that they are asking for a tip
The only positive remark in this hotel is the breakfast (specially Amin who is really friendly and helpful)

Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Said-Mahrous, Guest Services Manager at Le Royal Mansour Meridien, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Dear Mr. Lotfy,

First of all I want to thank you for taking your time to inform us of your recent experience at Le Royal Mansour Meridien Hotel, and present you our sincere apologies for the key card system failure that occurred at the time of your arrival, as well as for internet login procedure and housekeeping staff attitude that you described.

Unfortunately, these incidents do not reflect our quality of service and the standards that we provide normally to our clients and for sure does not reflect the Moroccan Hospitality.

We find these situations unacceptable and we are particularly and certainly concerned. Therefore, we will look after them and guarantee that such situations do not happen again.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon, and We will do all necessary efforts to anticipate your needs and give you a complete satisfaction.

Sincerely yours

Said Mahrous
Guest Services Manager
said.mahrous@lemeridien.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

the hotel was serviceable and it is in a good spot if you want to be right in the middle of a big, quite grimy city. The view from our room was of the backstreet and back of other hotels, no balcony (but then I didn't see any balconies on hotels in Casa itself). Staff were variable. Amin in the breakfast service was just delightful and a real asset to the hotel. Reception staff were generally ok but only one was actually helpful - suggesting when we should and shouldn't go out etc. I didn't take his name down but he was the dark skinned man. He was very helpful. Rooms were a bit tired.

We cut our stay short and opted for a hotel on the Corniche for the rest of the trip.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Said-Mahrous, Guest Services Manager at Le Royal Mansour Meridien, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Hazel K,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Le Royal Mansour meridien, and for your positive review of our hotel location and services provided.

Our staff strive each day to provide great service to our valued guests, and we are very proud of each and every one of them, and it is pleasing to read such encouraging reviews.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Casablanca, and we want you to know that we truly appreciate your business!

Best Regards,

Said Mahrous
Guest Services Manager
said.mahrous@lemeridien.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Royal Mansour Meridien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Mansour Meridien

Address: 27, Avenue de l'Armee Royale, Casablanca 21000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Casablanca
#7 Spa Hotel in Casablanca
#10 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royal Mansour Meridien 5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Royal Mansour Méridien offers deluxe service and limitless possibilities for discovery, just a few minutes from the Corniche of Casablanca and the Hassan II mosque. The hotel features 182 sophisticated guestrooms including 23 suites, all known for their historical elegance and modern comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Le Royal Mansour Meridien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Mansour Meridien Hotel Casablanca
Meridien Le Royal Mansour
Meridien Hotel Casablanca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Royal Mansour Meridien, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.