We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“She's a little tired but she still smiles” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Avenue des F.A.R., Casablanca 20000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 68 hotels in Casablanca
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“She's a little tired but she still smiles”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

My partner and I stayed here during December 2012 before and after participating in a tour of northern Morocco. Yes, the rooms are a bit tired; yes, the wifi was free in the business centre but not the room; yes the a/c was a bit difficult; and yes the windows could do with a clean.

But ... the hotel is five minutes from the Old Medina and down town Casablanca, the service was very good, the staff were friendly and polite and helped out with my numerous questions, the breakfast buffet was substantial and the gym was adequate for my needs. I admit that my stay had been pre-paid so I didn't take much notice of the prices.

My big like - the onsite hammam. If you haven't been to one, just go. My serious dislike - the map provided by Sheraton is pretty useless.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton2, Director of Sales at Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear "SydneyPaul",

Thank you for this review posted on Tripadvisor further to your stay.
We were delighted to learn that our Associates were helpful, the service was good, and the location fine to discover Casablanca.
We are presently working on different changes, and we are happy to inform you, that the first one, for an unforgetable experience, is the implementation of the new generation of the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed in all of our rooms, in a few weeks from now. Other changes will come soon as well...

As noticed, we do provide free internet at the Sheraton Link in order to stay connected with yours, internet is also free in all of our Club Rooms.

Once again, thank you for your comments and hope to see you soon.

Frederic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    92
    120
    57
    37
See reviews for
35
59
48
159
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Luneburg, Germany
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

When you stay at the Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers you get the safety of the Sheraton brand. Your stay is never going to be completely bad.

However, this Sheraton is screaming for renovations. The decor is from the 1970s, the corridors and the rooms are showing signs of wear.

There is nothing dramatic about the wear, it is just a succession of small things like the door handles the faucets, etc.... The most annoying thing for me was the lack of water pressure, this made showering a very chalenging experience.

The breakfast was great with a lot of choice and freshly prepared food. This is what made up for the dilapitated rooms.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton2, Director of Sales at Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear "Cyagen",

Thank you for having sharing your feed back.
We sincerely regret that you experienced a lack of water pressure during your stay which is not what we want to provide as experience. This was reported to our Engeenering Team to fix it in order to avoid such experience in the future.

We also shared with our relevent team your nice comments abpout the quality of the breakfast and we do sincereky hope that we will provide you another feeling about our rooms for your next stay.

Kindly contact me for your next reservation.
Looking forwarward to welcoming you back soon

Frederic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The rooms are OK if a little tired. The windows were filthy. The staff attitude was surly. On the second morning we were transferred to a nasty basement room with no windows where the food was cold and I mean the hot food was cold!. Apparently they had a group in the main restaurant which was much nicer. The buffet dinner was less than average. There is free wi-fi in the lobby but at 40€ per houur in the room. This seems ridiculous as this is a business hotel. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom good. The pool area is a dump.

Room Tip: Go elesewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton2, Director of Sales at Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear "Surreynow",

The rooms are OK if a little tired. The windows were filthy. The staff attitude was surly. On the second morning we were transferred to a nasty basement room with no windows where the food was cold and I mean the hot food was cold!. Apparently they had a group in the main restaurant which was much nicer. The buffet dinner was less than average. There is free wi-fi in the lobby but at 40€ per houur in the room. This seems ridiculous as this is a business hotel. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom good. The pool area is a dump.

Thank you for having sharing with us your experience during your last stay with us.
We were very concerned to read that the attitude of our Associates didin't meet your expectation as this is the experience we want to deliver. We shared your feed back with our team in order to avoid such experience in the future. We were concerned also by the fact our meals were less than average, and would like to share with you, during your next stay, the foods quality we provide on a daily basis.
In order to saty connected with yours, internet is free at the Sheraton Link as well in our Club Rooms. In Classic rooms we do have a 24 hours internet package at 18 €.

We would like to suggest you to contact me before your next arrival in order to make the necessary arrangements and make your stay more enjoyable for a betetr experience.

Hoping this will meet your expectations, I look forward to welcoming you soon .
Warm regards

Frederic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

3 nights on dec 2012.
Old hotel.
Rooms very old fashion.
AC like '60!!
Toilette very bad.
Wireless NOT complementary!
Breakfast NOT complementary!
For the same rate you can find much better!!!
I m a frequent traveller for business.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Very well located, next to the Medina. Good food and spacious room, the one they gave me.
Helpful Personnel. I had everything I need to a nice stay. I`ve been there twice in the same trip. Going to Fes and coming from Marrakech,

Room Tip: At higher levels, they have bigger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton2, Director of Sales at Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear "ArandC",

Greetings from the Sheraton Casablanca!

First of all, We would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel for your last stay in Casablanca.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as it is the level of the level of service for which Sheraton hotels are known worldwide.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to the Sheraton Casablanca.
Sincerely

Frederic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Excellent hotel and true 5 star quality, pitty the hotel itself is in centre of casablanca, which has a stark background of poverty.
Immaculate rooms, bathroom and hotel.
helpful staff. the decor is fine, dont be bogged down with the negativism of some of the comments here!
The city itself is nice in its own way, lots of rich/poor divide
the mosque certainly is the most beautiful oustide saudi arabia.
there is a 'normal' coffee shop just to the left of the hotel, locals hang out there, it does serve a good cup of coffee, blended smoothly!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton2, Director of Sales at Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear "Holidaymaster",
Thank you for this review posted on Tripadvisor further to your stay. We were delighted to learn that we meet your expectations during your stay with us, as it is the goal of every member of the hotel staff to welcome our guests with the level of service for which Sheraton Hotels are known worldwide. We do expect to welcome you soon, with in e few weeks from now, a new experience to discover for your comfort, with the implementation in all rooms of our new Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed.

Once again, thank you for your comments and hope to welcome you soon.

Frederic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Room was dirty, carpet with many cigarette stains and other stains, toilet not very clean, room was old, i ordered suchi from Sakura which was not eatable. i would not recommend this hotel based on the experience i had. I had booked for 6 days and left on the second day. They ofered to upgrade, but refused to take another chance. it is a chame as i usually have great experiences at the different sheratons where i have stayed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers

Also Known As:
Sheraton Casablanca Hotel And Towers
Sheraton Casablanca Hotel
Sheraton Casablanca
Casablanca Sheraton
Address: 100 Avenue des F.A.R., Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Venere, TripOnline SA, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.