We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers to your Saves list
Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Avenue des F.A.R., Casablanca 20000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 67 Hotels in Casablanca
Brazil
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Worth it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Very well located, next to the Medina. Good food and spacious room, the one they gave me.
Helpful Personnel. I had everything I need to a nice stay. I`ve been there twice in the same trip. Going to Fes and coming from Marrakech,

Room Tip: At higher levels, they have bigger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton2, Director of Sales at Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear "ArandC",

Greetings from the Sheraton Casablanca!

First of all, We would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel for your last stay in Casablanca.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as it is the level of the level of service for which Sheraton hotels are known worldwide.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to the Sheraton Casablanca.
Sincerely

Frederic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    107
    134
    62
    41
See reviews for
37
68
51
185
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Excellent hotel and true 5 star quality, pitty the hotel itself is in centre of casablanca, which has a stark background of poverty.
Immaculate rooms, bathroom and hotel.
helpful staff. the decor is fine, dont be bogged down with the negativism of some of the comments here!
The city itself is nice in its own way, lots of rich/poor divide
the mosque certainly is the most beautiful oustide saudi arabia.
there is a 'normal' coffee shop just to the left of the hotel, locals hang out there, it does serve a good cup of coffee, blended smoothly!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton2, Director of Sales at Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear "Holidaymaster",
Thank you for this review posted on Tripadvisor further to your stay. We were delighted to learn that we meet your expectations during your stay with us, as it is the goal of every member of the hotel staff to welcome our guests with the level of service for which Sheraton Hotels are known worldwide. We do expect to welcome you soon, with in e few weeks from now, a new experience to discover for your comfort, with the implementation in all rooms of our new Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed.

Once again, thank you for your comments and hope to welcome you soon.

Frederic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Room was dirty, carpet with many cigarette stains and other stains, toilet not very clean, room was old, i ordered suchi from Sakura which was not eatable. i would not recommend this hotel based on the experience i had. I had booked for 6 days and left on the second day. They ofered to upgrade, but refused to take another chance. it is a chame as i usually have great experiences at the different sheratons where i have stayed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

If ever a hotel needed to be refreshed, it's the Sheraton Casablanca. The décor is severely dated, looking like it hasn't been updated since the early 1980s. A mustiness pervades throughout the hotel, both in the common areas and the rooms. Granted, at least during my visit, nearly every building in Casablanca seemed to smell to varying degrees of persistent, high humidity (and it was indeed extremely humid during my visit), but it was still less than appealing.

There are pluses: rooms are large and spacious, the staff is friendly and helpful, and breakfast was plentiful and flavorful. Rooms are soundproofed well, even those facing the very busy boulevard the hotel is located on; in spite of the near-constant stream of horn-honking that marks all Moroccan traffic, I was not disturbed by traffic noise on either of my two nights at the hotel.

The result is serviceable lodging that's completely unremarkable, in either a positive or negative direction. With updates to décor and amenities, it could become a more pleasant place to stay, but as it is, it serves its function of providing a comfortable place to sleep.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton2, General Manager at Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

We appreciate all feedbacks received which are helping us to level our services. We apologize for encountered inconveniences which were addressed upon Managerial meeting to strengthen out notified points. We sincerely regret any guest experience that does not meet expectations.

Sincerely,
The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

It has standard Sheraton standards. No special privileges apart from standard amenities for being gold. No club room or lounge. I received this in Egypt, Kampala and India. I assume this is a country policy and not a global Sheraton policy. Breakfast is extremely pricey and not worth the $30. One thing that I judge a hotel by is it's services when it comes to advice on transport. At the Sheraton, if they call you a taxi, even a local taxi (red ones), the taxi drivers charge you exorbitant tourist prices. At the Golden Tulip, a concierge called a petit taxi and we were charged the meter price. Don't ask the doormen for a taxi - walk to the road and flag one down and ask them to put the meter on or negotiate a price. It will be much cheaper than getting one from the doorman. We wanted to go to the mosque (3km) away - the person wanted to charge us 100 MAD for a return trip. Another one charged us 35 MAD. This was still 3 x the price. My suggestion is that the concierge and doormen give advice that he would give to a local person to the guests on travel and inform the petit taxis to use the meter.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton2, General Manager at Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

We appreciate all feedbacks received which are helping us to level our services. We apologize for encountered inconveniences which were addressed upon Managerial meeting to strengthen out notified points. We sincerely regret any guest experience that does not meet expectations.

Sincerely,
The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DUBAI
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I have been there last time in 2010 and i have really liked it, so last week i did book there without any hesitation and that was a mistake, the lobby and reception look quiet nice even-though i still don`t understand why the swinging door is always closed and the only entrance is a small door on the side which is not convenient to use with the luggage.

The staff was friendly and smiling and the check in was very fast and that was the last moment i was happy in this hotel, first of all one of the elevators were under maintenance and not all working at the same time, so every time i had to go to my room i had to wait almost 5 mins.
The main disappointment was the room, old smelly carpet, broken furniture, dust on the TV ,,,, and as if it wasn't enough, i found hair in the bathtub. i had to clean it myself, it took them ages to send me the housekeeping.

I wont recommend this hotel and definitly wont come back again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton2, General Manager at Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments.
We are also delighted that you have appreciated hotel service, and staff’s attention.

As a management team, we take all comments seriously and share them with our staff, so we may resolve any and all issues. Again, thank you for the comments which will help us in our ongoing efforts to improve our service

Sincerely,
The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Sheraton Casablanca is trading on the good name of Sheraton and doing it a grave disservice. The rooms are tired and dated and the staff seem to be going through the motions. I stayed as part of a tour in late August for two nights and a week later at the end of the tour for one night. Neither rooms had functioning a.c. When we asked for it to be fixed on our second stay, the young man fiddled around for 30 minutes and announced it was working. No it wasn't. Our first room we had to plug in everything electrical. Consequently the refrigerator was not working. The second stay the cupboard door of the fridge fall off. When ordering water with a meal I was informed there were no small bottles availible only to see the same waiter bring two out for another table. Blatant lie number one! Arriving back from the tour we went to the pool and asked for towels. Were told to get them outside. Blatant lie number 2. Not only were there no towels, the pool (the smallest I have ever seen in a '5' star hotel) was closing.
The staff, with very few exceptions, were rude, distainful and unhelpful. This was particularly evident during buffet dinners and breakfasts. Tour groups seem to be a necessary evil to be barely tolerated. Our tour organiser, KTI, were fabulous and all other hotels were first rate. Personally, avoid the Sheraton at all costs. There are much better and cheaper hotels availble with staff who actually enjoy their job and actually give a damn about their clients.

Room Tip: Don't choose one at the Sheraton
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton2, General Manager at Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

We appreciate all feedbacks received which are helping us to level our services. We apologize for encountered inconveniences which were addressed upon Managerial meeting to strengthen out notified points. We sincerely regret any guest experience that does not meet expectations.

Sincerely,
The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers

Address: 100 Avenue des F.A.R., Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Casablanca
#20 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood EMEA, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Casablanca Hotel And Towers
Casablanca Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.