We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's dated... Expecting more from a Sheraton” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers to your Saves list
Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Avenue des F.A.R., Casablanca 20000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 68 Hotels in Casablanca
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“It's dated... Expecting more from a Sheraton”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here at the beginning of the week. Staff was very nice and an early check in was made possible after flying in from the US with an early morning arrival.
The room was a decent size, however the whole place feels dated and is not the cleanest. I would expect much more from a well known hotel chain, especially at $170 US a night which is nit that cheap for Casablanca. The location is very convenient though. Didn't eat at the hotel, there are plenty of options in walking distance.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton2, General Manager at Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers.

As a management team, we take all comments seriously and share them with our staff, so we may resolve any and all issues.

Again, thank you for the comments which will help us in our ongoing efforts to improve our service and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Casablanca!

Sincerely,
The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    124
    157
    73
    47
See reviews for
41
77
52
227
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed in anything from Riad's to mud huts in the Atlas mountains in our trip around Morocco and for our last night decided to stay at the Sheraton in Casablanca. From the moment we arrived (at a weary 4am) after a terrible and scary journey on a night bus and having money demanded from us by strangers we were greeted with nothing but kindness from the staff who seemed genuinely concerned for us and encouraged us to stay in the hotel until at least the sun came up as it wasn't safe to go out in the city at night.

Overall I have to say my friend were extremely impressed, I can't remember the last time I got such amazing customer service and have purely created this trip advisor account to commend them for it.

Thanks, Vicky

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton2, General Manager at Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your satay with us.

I reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us at the Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers. As a management team, we take all comments seriously and share them with our staff, so we may resolve any and all issues. Again, thank you for the comments which will help us in our ongoing efforts to improve our service.

Sincerely,
The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
munich
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

This is last time I will stay here again.
Rooms/bathrooms are stuffy, not cleaned thoroughly and just plain not worth the price. If you can handle these the beds/linens/pillows are very confortable. A/C works well and is quiet. Staff are nice but inconsistent. Wifi should be free by now!
The alternative is the Sofitel! Food/service is excellent and staff are well trained. I will try the hotel next trip.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton2, General Manager at Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

We appreciate all feedbacks received which are helping us to level our services. We apologize for encountered inconveniences which are helping us to leverage our services to guest expectations.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you for your next visit and make of it an unforgettable experience.

Sincerely,
The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Stayed here on layovers with my company.Dirty old hotel,you feel the dirtiness as every level (room,lift,check in area....)
Went for breakfast which is about 30 US dollars...A proper scandal!!!I went at 9h30 and almost everything was gone, waiters never bothers to ask me for coffee and that was the same for the whole room so i really wonder what they paid for...
So if you go to Casablanca, one tip don't go to the Sheraton...

Room Tip: I'm sure you can find better to stay in casablanca
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton2, General Manager at Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments and we deeply regret that you did not experience them during your stay.

Reviewing your arose points regarding your stay with us, the management team takes seriously, shared and detailed action plan for each of those issues with the concerned departments. Again, thank you for the comments, which will helped us in our ongoing efforts to improve our service.
We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you in near future.

Sincerely,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Oldish Hotel in the middle of Casa. Check in slow. Waiting time for lift is ridiculous. Rooms old, dusty and not really clean. Carpet had marks and the bathroom wasn't really cleaned properly... Air conditioning not the strongest. In general it's just the whole atmosphere that I did not like at the Sheraton. The price in the outlets (restaurants and bar) are extremely high and not justified. The service is slow and not polite.

Would not go back....

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton2, General Manager at Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your recent stay and comments about Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers! We do apologize that your experience does not meet your expectations.
We are certainly investigating to understand what has internally happened in order to take the appropriate actions to deliver a high quality service to all guests.

Sincerely,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stayed here for business in September 2012. A decent business hotel, but not fantastic. The breakfast was excellent, and the gym is fine - some good machines for cardio, good free weights, a nice stretching area, but pretty old weight machines. The room was modest in all ways. Something of a musty smell, old carpet, old decor, new flat screen TV. Reasonably clean. Service was excellent; very pleasant front desk people, good room service, etc. Reasonable value for the price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton2, General Manager at Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

At Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers we cherish all comments which day after day are driving us toward excellence. We thank you for the given time and will be pleased to welcome your for your next visit to Casablanca.

Sincerely,
The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Smelly room, slow elevators (only 2 of 3 working), unexperienced person when cheked in, lack of staff in reseption. Pool selection of healthy food at breakfast. Do not know how to make a cappucino. Lack of pool service.

The area around the hotel is not very nice. Dirty, lots of rubbish.

The pool area is OK, but lack of service.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton2, General Manager at Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time for posting your comments which help us to improve our services.
We apologize that you have not had a pleasant stay in the Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers. Your comment concerning the check-in procedure was taken seriously and shared with the relevant team.

Sincerely,
The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers

Address: 100 Avenue des F.A.R., Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Casablanca
#21 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, EasyToBook, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Casablanca Hotel And Towers
Casablanca Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.