We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So So” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Toubkal

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Toubkal to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel Toubkal
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 Street Sidi Belyout Av Des Far, Casablanca, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up To -30% Off Room Rate
Ranked #13 of 68 Hotels in Casablanca
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“So So”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The location is good. The heart of business Casablanca, rounded by bulk of other worldwide chain hotels. It's a pity when the staff decided themselves which kind of a room you need. When you indicated in the reservation 1 queen bad and they give you twin suit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwestern T, Marketing& E-commerce Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Toubkal, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
Let me start by thanking you for sharing your comments with us regarding your recent stay at our property. We apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying. Again, we are very sorry for giving you a room with twin beds instead of a double bed. Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and focusing on improving. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
Best Regards ,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    36
    45
    12
    10
See reviews for
17
39
19
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

This hotel is close to the Medina, the Train Station where you take the train to Rabat, and the Port. The staff is friendly and helpful. Our steward that serviced our room was the best we have had at a hotel. He was always willing to help and even would push the elevator buttons for us. The room was large and newly remodeled. The lobby and entrance of the hotel could use modeling. The staff, location and large well equipped room made our visit there very comfortable.
You will need to take the train from the airport and then a taxi to the hotel. The train station near the hotel is not the one station that the airport train stops at.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwestern T, Marketing& E-commerce Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Toubkal, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your feedback. We are glad that you had a nice stay with us.
We are planning to renovate the entrance and the outside of the hotel very soon.
We look forward to welcoming you again, in the future.
Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Booked this hotel because of the location and that is the only good point,
decor in the rooms was very old and with low wattage bulbs very dark.
The bar staff bordered in total incompetance as we were the only two in there and he still wandered off when we wanted another drink.
the worst part was checking out because they had some sort of computer system problem which after waiting 45 minutes was still not resolved.
Explaining that they had my credit card on file as a gaurantee and my company information on thier records we had to dash to the airport but the bellboy had other ideas he refused to give me my luggage and all the way to the taxi (that had been waiting for half an hour) he was trying to wrestle it out of my hands.
this is a terrible way to treat guests and i will never stay there again.

Room Tip: use another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwestern T, Marketing& E-commerce Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Toubkal, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. It is feedback from valued guests like you, which enables us to continually improve our services.
I am sorry to hear you had experienced disturbances during your stay with us.
We thank you for bringing these points to our attention.
Please accept this letter with our sincerest apologies for all the inconveniences you have experienced. Make sure we have taken the necessary measures to ensure similar situations will not occur again. Your comments have helped us to raise the level of service in our hotel and we thank you for that.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

we stayed here for one night. the room was simple with all the usual amenities. the service was fantastic! staff at the front desk were very helpful. they even helped me to fill up my travel form as i didnt understand french. thank you for the wonderful stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwestern T, Marketing& E-commerce Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Toubkal, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your feedback. It is very much appreciated and I can assure you that all the staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We will be glad to welcome you again in our hotel.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Very nice hotel. the service was very good, and helpfull. The man in the front desk was very helpfull and his english was verry good. the rooms are verry clean and confy.
for the breakfast they have a very good buffet .
good location, middle of downtown casablanca.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwestern T, Marketing& E-commerce Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Toubkal, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Sir,
Many thanks for your feedback. It is very much appreciated and I can assure you that all the staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We will be glad to welcome you again in our hotel.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The location of this hotel was very good. Which is what we expected, considering it is a Best Western Hotel. However, upon reaching, we were a little disappointed. The fascade and lobby of the hotel were very ordinary, as were the dingy hallways. The elevators were very small and cramped. The rooms were clean, but very old and not up to the current standards. And my very keen OCD eye did see some dust on the tables. The pillows in particular were lumpy and uncomfortable.
However, the staff was very friendly and prompt to service. It would have been more helpful though, if they spoke English. The night receptionist did not speak any English, but the day receptionist was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and wholesome, but again the waiters not speaking any English was a problem for us. Moreover, the hotel was helpful in organising transport facilities as we were a large group of about 16 adults, spread out in about 8 rooms all over the hotel!
In all, it's a decent hotel, but not among the best I've been to.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwestern T, Marketing& E-commerce Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Toubkal, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear guest,
Let me start by thanking you for sharing your comments with us regarding your recent stay at our property. We apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We are planning to renovate the facade and the entrance very soon. We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying.Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and focusing on improving. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanata, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The Hotel is in very good location, and the train station in very close.
The room was very confortable and the staff is very friendly and helpfull.
The food in the restaurant was very good and tasty i recomand this place for person who travel alone and want to visit casablanca.
Also i think it's great place for business trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwestern T, Marketing& E-commerce Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Toubkal, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear guest,
Many thanks for your feedback. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Toubkal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Toubkal

Address: 9 Street Sidi Belyout Av Des Far, Casablanca, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Casablanca
#8 Business Hotel in Casablanca
#11 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Toubkal 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Toubkal Hotel is ideally located in the heart of the economical capital, at walking distance from fair ground, port, future Marina, the old and picturesque medina, business centers, nearby the major administration offices, shopping centers and the prestigious Hassan II Mosque.The 67 rooms including 9 suites are fully air-conditioned and sound proof, featuring smoke detector and automatic fire alarm system, mini bar, individual safe box, and courtesy Tray. Also, direct dial telephone, automatic wake up, FM, AM radio, TV Plasma with international channels and free Wi-Fi. Additional toiletries and hair dryer provide in bathrooms; Jacuzzi and hydro massage in suite bathrooms. We have four non-smoking floors availableCome and discover our main restaurant “la Brasserie”, our Bar and our Nightclub with international shows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Toubkal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Toubkal
Best Western Casablanca
Casablanca Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Toubkal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.