We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Toubkal

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Toubkal to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Toubkal
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 Street Sidi Belyout Av Des Far, Casablanca, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate Guaranteed
Ranked #12 of 67 hotels in Casablanca
Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Very nice hotel. the service was very good, and helpfull. The man in the front desk was very helpfull and his english was verry good. the rooms are verry clean and confy.
for the breakfast they have a very good buffet .
good location, middle of downtown casablanca.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwestern T, Marketing& E-commerce Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Toubkal, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Sir,
Many thanks for your feedback. It is very much appreciated and I can assure you that all the staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We will be glad to welcome you again in our hotel.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    30
    29
    10
    9
See reviews for
13
28
13
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The location of this hotel was very good. Which is what we expected, considering it is a Best Western Hotel. However, upon reaching, we were a little disappointed. The fascade and lobby of the hotel were very ordinary, as were the dingy hallways. The elevators were very small and cramped. The rooms were clean, but very old and not up to the current standards. And my very keen OCD eye did see some dust on the tables. The pillows in particular were lumpy and uncomfortable.
However, the staff was very friendly and prompt to service. It would have been more helpful though, if they spoke English. The night receptionist did not speak any English, but the day receptionist was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and wholesome, but again the waiters not speaking any English was a problem for us. Moreover, the hotel was helpful in organising transport facilities as we were a large group of about 16 adults, spread out in about 8 rooms all over the hotel!
In all, it's a decent hotel, but not among the best I've been to.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwestern T, Marketing& E-commerce Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Toubkal, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear guest,
Let me start by thanking you for sharing your comments with us regarding your recent stay at our property. We apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We are planning to renovate the facade and the entrance very soon. We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying.Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and focusing on improving. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanata, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The Hotel is in very good location, and the train station in very close.
The room was very confortable and the staff is very friendly and helpfull.
The food in the restaurant was very good and tasty i recomand this place for person who travel alone and want to visit casablanca.
Also i think it's great place for business trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwestern T, Marketing& E-commerce Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Toubkal, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear guest,
Many thanks for your feedback. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

The hotel is in a good location but that is all.
Room was old and not well maintained. More than obvious as wherever you looked you could see ugly spots etc. Cleanliness on the very low side.
Restaurant. Do not go there unless you speak French. Menu only in French. If you do not speak French you will most probably rely on waiters who, I must admit, they did their best to help me choose but with poor result as their English was not so good. Taste of dishes not what I would have expected.
Staff not so helpful. Went there for business, thus needed my passport with me all the time BUT staff decided to keep me waiting to copy passport’s info. When I explained them that I need the passport urgently and they could easily photocopy what they need they were looking at me like I was explaining rocket science issues.
I was staying at the second floor and after 2200 the noise from the club next door was so loud that I couldn’t sleep.
Faced problem with the Wifi as although available the password never worked. Gentleman next to my room had the same problem.
As you can understand I did not have so good experience thus not having something good to comment for this hotel. Do not also know the standards of other hotel in the area to compare. Only thing I know for sure is that I was not satisfied at all. I am not planning to go there ever again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is definitely in a good location, but so are a dozen others.

The rooms are old. The facilities are old. And the official photos set you up for disappointment.

The staff are less than friendly to those who don't speak French. You'd be lucky to get a smile, let alone some help. I actually ended up going to another hotel just to get directions. They were all too happy to help.

If you're just after a place to crash then it does the job. But If you want something a little nicer, your best bet is to go elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

This wasn't our first choice but the meridien was completely booked up, however this was a very good alternative for us. Staff were helpful and polite. The hotel is In need of modernising (Feb12), I didn't like the separate toilet either but it was quiet enough for us to sleep well. The major plus point is the location and walking out of the hotel we found several good places to grab a bite to eat. The train station is in close proximity too, we were just stopping off on our way to Fes but we liked the cosmopolitan feel about Casablanca and the Hasan Mosque was a short taxi ride away...

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Top Contributor
707 reviews 707 reviews
147 hotel reviews
Reviews in 330 cities Reviews in 330 cities
278 helpful votes 278 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

That's why you're staying here: good price and good location. Everything was walkable from the medina to restaurants we wanted to try; or a short, cheap cab ride. Absolutely nothing fancy or plush, but all we did was sleep here. We spent our time wandering around town from dawn to dusk and just crashed here over 2 nights. If you're looking for a resort or pampering, pay more somewhere else.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Toubkal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Toubkal

Address: 9 Street Sidi Belyout Av Des Far, Casablanca, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Casablanca
#11 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Toubkal 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Toubkal Hotel is ideally located in the heart of the economical capital, at walking distance from fair ground, port, future Marina, the old and picturesque medina, business centers, nearby the major administration offices, shopping centers and the prestigious Hassan II Mosque.The 67 rooms including 9 suites are fully air-conditioned and sound proof, featuring smoke detector and automatic fire alarm system, mini bar, individual safe box, and courtesy Tray. Also, direct dial telephone, automatic wake up, FM, AM radio, TV Plasma with international channels and free Wi-Fi. Additional toiletries and hair dryer provide in bathrooms; Jacuzzi and hydro massage in suite bathrooms. We have four non-smoking floors availableCome and discover our main restaurant “la Brasserie”, our Bar and our Nightclub with international shows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Toubkal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Toubkal
Best Western Casablanca
Casablanca Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Toubkal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.