We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and expensive” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Casa Voyageurs

Save Saved
You added Ibis Casa Voyageurs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Casa Voyageurs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boulevard Bahmad | Place de la Gare Casa - Voyageur, Casablanca 20000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 67 hotels in Casablanca
Benghazi, Libya
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good and expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

My opinion about Ibis casa voyageurs is almost the same opinion I'd already wrote about Ibis Tangier city center…good…clean…close to train and tram station…good breakfast…few but enough channels…no mini cooler…except one major difference compared to Tangier's…price of Casa's, I think, is higher, and this higher price doesn't include breakfast's cost (in Tangier it's included)…this is the first time where I paid for breakfast separately!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    192
    192
    64
    39
See reviews for
45
172
118
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I wasn't expecting much and I was right.
But it did the job I guess. I needed somewhere very close to the train station to link me to the airport for an early morning flight.
It was my first time in Casablanca and had I known about the user-friendly monorail linking Casablanca CBD to the train station then I would have stayed elsewhere.
The room smelled mouldy and smokey. The bathroom was rather dirty with stray hairs on the floor and the shower recess leaked. Shortly after checking into my room, a staff entered my room without knocking. He apologised and immediately closed the door and left. I only presumed he was maintenance or housekeeping staff and didn't realise the room was occupied.
WIFI reception was very good and so was cable TV reception.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed one night here prior to flying out of Casablanca. Given what you pay for, it is comparable to most other cheap and cheerful hotels I've stayed on during my travels. Room is small, but well laid out. And given I wanted somewhere to sleep, perfect. My room faced the station carpark - thought it would be noisy given I'm a light sleeper, but it was all well insulated. Yes, you can hear the trains, the trams, and the taxis in the car park, but it's nothing more than the usual background you get in most places. Buffet breakfast was simple, but ticked the boxes. Restaurant has nice setting, with view out on to patio, lawn and tree lined garden. Some guests sat outside. Internet access was complimentary, and worked very well (certainly better than many pricey hotels who charge $30 for Internet access). And given the hotel is right next to the railway station, simple walk through carpark, buy ticket, on to train, and 35 minutes later at the airport.

Room Tip: Perhaps a room facing the garden would be the quietest - garden does face the railway line though. O...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Hotel is clean and conveniently located - it's a very short walk from Casa Voyageurs train station (which provided access to the airport train and to trains to Marrakech and to the north). It's expensive for what one gets, however. Shower drain does not work well so one can only have a 'bird bath'. Breakfast is good but not included in the price. The courtyard is lovely. The hotel's closeness to the train station makes it correspondingly very noisy so sleep is elusive. Staff were indifferent to disinterested.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not backing on to the train lines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We chose this hotel because of its easy access to the train from the airport. And it was an easy way to avoid spending $50 on a taxi from the Casablanca airport. The staff was helpful and eager to please even if it took 3 tries to get an acceptable room. First room had the toilet torn apart and on the floor being repaired.. 2nd room had no lock on the outside door, third room was ok. At least I can say the rooms were clean and comfortable.. but very small. The dining room was pleasant enough and the outside terrace rather attractive... I can't say too much about the food...insipid perhaps, even though it looked good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limpsfield
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed a night before our flight from the airport. Great location, being 2 mins from the station. Rooms clean, good wifi, but it did smell of smoke.

We also eat there in the evening as there didn't seem much nearby. Good decision as they serve alcohol and the food was fine. Eat outside in the garden

It is close to the railway line but I suppose being woken by engines rather than mullahs made a change!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oz
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Arrived at 2am... Bad da bing bad da boom I'm in my room in 3 mins and asleep in a perfectly if very simple room. Though it is an ibis so what does one expect. For English speaking travellers it's easy. The staff are very courteous and helpful. Can't really be faulted for a simple cheap hotel, though only stayed one night. Room 306 has a nice terrace though it is next to a train line so you will hear trains at night. Don't think other rooms on the 3rd floor have a terrace - so maybe it isn't a problem. It is literally 30 m from the Casablanca train station so if you are heading anywhere it is mighty convenient.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ibis Casa Voyageurs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Casa Voyageurs

Address: Boulevard Bahmad | Place de la Gare Casa - Voyageur, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Casa Voyageurs 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Moussafir Casablanca hotel is located in the city centre, just 100 m from the railway station, and 20 min from the beach. Mohamed V airport is 30 min away. The business centre and the theatre district are a few km away. The hotel has 97 air-conditioned rooms available for booking, public pay parking under surveillance, a bar open 24/24 with a terrace and a restaurant. A golf course and a tennis court are available close to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ibis Casa Voyageurs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Moussafir Casablanca Hotel Casablanca
Accor Moussafir Casablanca
Ibis Casablanca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Casa Voyageurs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.