We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs renovation” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Casa Voyageurs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Casa Voyageurs to your Saves list
Ibis Casa Voyageurs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boulevard Bahmad | Place de la Gare Casa - Voyageur, Casablanca 20000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 68 Hotels in Casablanca
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Needs renovation”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

As others have said this is a great location very close to both the train station and the tram line. The sheets and towels were clean but the carpet is very old, stained and dirty. The bar is nice but a bit smoky and seems to be popular. The restaurant and food serve good, average meals. Breakfast is a typical euro buffet with breads, meats and cheeses, not a wide selection but adequate.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    199
    205
    73
    44
See reviews for
48
190
123
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rabat, Morocco
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I chose the hotel because of it's location near the train station. The convenience of the location is excellent. But the location also lends itself to a lot of noise. If you're looking for a quiet night sleep this isn't the place. The rooms are very nice and clean, but for the price of each room I expected them to have toothpaste and other small hygiene products. These weren't available in my room. This is a great hotel if you're looking for clean rooms, a hot shower, TV, all at a convenient location. But if you're looking for a hotel where you can pamper yourself a little, go elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Staying at this hotel was a last minute decision. We chose the hotel because it was so conveniently close to Casa-Voyageurs train station. Clean rooms and helpful staff. Good breakfast buffet, but slightly overpriced if you don't have a big appetite.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Perfect location for a first night in Casablanca: next to station where you can catch a train to airport. Also next to tramlines, which go right across city . These qualities are also detriments because of NOISE!
So take the choice: I would choose ibis again for first/last night in "Casa". The hotel also has good food and helpful staff not to mention clean and spacious rooms.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Choosing a '100 meters from railway station hotel' one knows there will be noise from the trains - what one doesn't know (and what should be clear in the description of the hotel) is that Casablanca's largest "train shunting area" is in from of the hotel. We slept well though, but was NOT impressed with the hotel restaurant. It's perfectly alright not to be able to serve anything else than chicken ... but then please don't show a menu of 12-16 other things and abslutely don't wait to tell the guests before it's to late (and don't pretend it's perfectly alright to do so). To add insult to this, there's really no decent amount of meat in the servings - especially when one looks af the price. What happens to the not-sticking-to-bones meat part of the chicken I really don't know (apart from the small pieces found in the ridicioiusly small servings sold - and priced - as 'sandwich' in the bar at lunch). 'Snack' would be a more appropriate term (but then you can't charge 55 MAD each, can you?). The wine was good - a great Moroccan one - as was the bread.

We came away with the impression of a staff that should be admired for the long hours they work, but of an overall level that does NOT live up to what one should expect from the Ibis Group, which lends it name to the hotel. Whether this is a question of poor management at the hotel or the greed of an Ibis-partner I don't know, but Ibis owes it to it's name - and it's customers - to make changes. Jan / Copenhagen

Room Tip: Try to get a room not facing the train shunting area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We booked this hotel two times, each time for one night. We had our flight late in the night or early in the morning, so the hotel has a perfect location. It is exactly next to the train station.
The experience was neither bad nor good.
First time we payed 42 euro for the room, so it was more than ok. Second time we payed 67, a bit to expensive for Casablanca.
The problem is that around there are no restaurants, so you have to eat from them. We found a Pizza hut, 8 min to walk, but on Sundays is closed.

The rooms are clean, but first time it looked like somebody use it. I thought that the clients before us refused the room and they changed it, but meanwhile they look TV :-).

We had a good sleep, it was not loud because of the train.

We also forgot a book there and we did not found it second time when we return to the hotel.

Per total, it was ok the hotel, that's why we came back.

Room Tip: book in advance via ibis.com, so you can get a cheaper price and have a good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Casa Voyageurs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Casa Voyageurs

Address: Boulevard Bahmad | Place de la Gare Casa - Voyageur, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Casa Voyageurs 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Moussafir Casablanca hotel is located in the city centre, just 100 m from the railway station, and 20 min from the beach. Mohamed V airport is 30 min away. The business centre and the theatre district are a few km away. The hotel has 97 air-conditioned rooms available for booking, public pay parking under surveillance, a bar open 24/24 with a terrace and a restaurant. A golf course and a tennis court are available close to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Casa Voyageurs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Moussafir Casablanca Hotel Casablanca
Accor Moussafir Casablanca
Ibis Casablanca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Casa Voyageurs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.