We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a place for non-smoking guests, but well located” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Casa Voyageurs

Save Saved
You added Ibis Casa Voyageurs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Casa Voyageurs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boulevard Bahmad | Place de la Gare Casa - Voyageur, Casablanca 20000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 67 hotels in Casablanca
Curitiba, PR
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Not a place for non-smoking guests, but well located”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Hotel is well located (just like Ibis hotels are in other main towns in Morocco), very close to the Casa Voyageurs train station, and the room is reasonably comfortable.
Besides that, my husband and I had a bad experience because both of us don't smoke and we were never asked about taking a smoking or non-smoking room. They simply assumed we were smokers and we've had to spend the night in a smoking room, since the hotel was full. They offered another (smoking) room after our complaint, but it was still smelling, and there was nothing they could do at that time.

Room Tip: If you want a non-smoking room, don't forget to ask in advance and confirm you'll be in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    187
    189
    63
    39
See reviews for
45
172
119
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Usa, Tanzania
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

If you are in casablanca for a couple of days of business then and you are not too picky on hotels then this works.
Typical ibis , small room but comfortable and clean.
Little noisy since the new tram passes by..but not that bad...

The place is not any near entertainment or shopping or resturant area. It is actually about 5 miles from the center area with more activities.

But there isnt traffic in this part of the city ...like there is in central.
It might take you 20 mins to pass one or two blocks in downtown becasue of the traffic.

Food is horrible...dont eat there.

If you are in town to wonder around a little and take walks and get a feel of the city..then this is not your place.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We chose this hotel for its location: next to the Casa Voyageurs train station after arriving on the Airport late at night. This is not close to the things to visit. We spent the night and left the next morning. Clean rooms and good beds. Breakfast can be taken on a wonderful terras.
There were a number of business people in the hotel. I think the hotel is more suited for those travellers. And for some reason something is always broken in Maroccan hotels: in this case the door knob to the bath room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, GA
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I wasn't expecting a lot from this hotel, and I wasn't disappointed. You can't beat the location to the train station, and that is the only reason I chose this. Our other choice was the one at the airport, and there was no way I wanted to stay there! But there was roadwork being done in front of the front steps, so we had to drag our bags all the way up the steps. They should at least make a ramp for there guests with rolling bags. There was always another guest at the desk talking to the clerk when I went to him, but he always stopped what he was doing and talked to me. I am not sure how the other guests felt about that. I was a little upset that 2 people came to our room to see why our air conditioner wouldn't turn on, only to find out when I went to ask at the front desk that non off the rooms had it on. The hallway was cold, so they obviously have a/c. Being 2 older women who need air circulation at times, we had to sleep with the window open (right next to the train track). But then both of us kept being woken up by the buzzing of mosquitos in our ears, and of course I imagined that I was being bitten all night. The hotel was good though about having a taxi waiting for us at 4am for our trip to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed there one night. Very convenient location if you're coming by train or from the airport, it's a minute away from the train station. Not in the city center, but it's quite easy to find a petit-taxi (cab) in the area. The comfort level is what to be expected from an Ibis hotel, the room is on the small side but the price is reasonable. The staff is helpful (at least in French) and the garden area / terrace quite pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ibis Casa Voyageurs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Casa Voyageurs

Address: Boulevard Bahmad | Place de la Gare Casa - Voyageur, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Casa Voyageurs 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Moussafir Casablanca hotel is located in the city centre, just 100 m from the railway station, and 20 min from the beach. Mohamed V airport is 30 min away. The business centre and the theatre district are a few km away. The hotel has 97 air-conditioned rooms available for booking, public pay parking under surveillance, a bar open 24/24 with a terrace and a restaurant. A golf course and a tennis court are available close to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ibis Casa Voyageurs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Moussafir Casablanca Hotel Casablanca
Accor Moussafir Casablanca
Ibis Casablanca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Casa Voyageurs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.