We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple hotel and convenient location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Casa Voyageurs

Save Saved
You added Ibis Casa Voyageurs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Casa Voyageurs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boulevard Bahmad | Place de la Gare Casa - Voyageur, Casablanca 20000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 67 hotels in Casablanca
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Simple hotel and convenient location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed there one night. Very convenient location if you're coming by train or from the airport, it's a minute away from the train station. Not in the city center, but it's quite easy to find a petit-taxi (cab) in the area. The comfort level is what to be expected from an Ibis hotel, the room is on the small side but the price is reasonable. The staff is helpful (at least in French) and the garden area / terrace quite pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    192
    192
    64
    39
See reviews for
45
172
118
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nevada
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This hotel is 100m from the train station making it very convenient to just walk and avoid the whole taxi cost and hassle.
The hotel is clean and bright and has a comfortable bed with white linens and duvets.
Bathroom has very nice shower but your are only given two bath towels , no hand towels and no bath mat and the floor gets quite slippery.
One bar soap and two shampoo packets, nothing else. There is nice hair dryer.
However, be aware that the wake up call is by phone set up only and instructions are only in French.
You had better be fluent or have a back up alarm with you.
I managed the phone system but we were awakened at 4 AM instead of 5 and it made for very little sleep and very short night worrying if it would even work at all.
Also because you are so close to the train station you can't sleep with window open and it can and did get stuffy in the room.
They start breakfast @ 4AM for those taking the train but it is pretty skimpy and you probably would do better to save the money and eat something later. They did have platter of cheese, some hard boiled eggs, some sweet rolls, coffee and juice and tiny yogurts. Not much more.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed just one night at this hotel. We chose it for its close location near the station as we arrived in the evening from Meknes and we had to take a train the next day early in the morning for the airport. It is just 1 minute from the station (I would say that it is part of it!)The entrance gives a wrong impression of the hotel as the dirty road where it is located is under reconstruction. It is difficult to enter with luggage and the reception needs some refurbishment. But our room was simple but clean, with a terrace with a view of the train platforms inside the station. At any rate we didn’t hear the noise of the station as there is quite a good isolation system. We had dinner in the restaurant (which is nice, with a beautiful garden – it seemed we were really far away from the station!). The breakfast is not so good in my opinion.. we had better breakfast in other places in Morocco. In any case this is the best choice for a quick sojourn in town and for travelers who need to stay near Casa Voyageurs station.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed at the IBIS CASA VOYAGEURS two nights, one night at the beginning of our trip and one night at the end. We had average/good experiences in other hotels during our stay, but this one was awful.

As other members said, it takes a while to check in : it took us 10 minutes.
Rooms are very noisy (the hotel is located betweend a big avenue and the railway station), overheated, with A/C malfunctionning.
The management is "special" : they asked us to pay cash although the room was prepaid.

Avoid the restaurant : the "tajine kefta" made me sick all night (although we had no problem during the rest of our stay). When we told this to the restaurant manager, he answered that the problem probably came from us, but eventually confessed that there could have been an issue in the kitchen and accepted to refund the meal.

I often go to Ibis/Novotel/Sofitel hotels for their good standards (be it for work or for holidays), I must say that this experience will make me think twice next time I make a reservation.

Room Tip: As far as possible from the railway station !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
batam
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stay one night on my way home, i was coming from Tanger and arrived late around 8 PM due to thunderstorm but thanks to the location of the hotel just beside Casa Voyageur station so I could easyli walk up to bed and wake up the next day catch the train to airport

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
193 helpful votes 193 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. I got a large discount by booking online in advance and it was very good value for money.

The hotel's location is convenient for trains to Marrakech, Rabat and the airport. Casablanca doesn’t have much to offer in the way of tourist sites so it is as good a location to stay as any unless you have a specific requirement. I walked to the city centre a couple of times for meals and a look around (it seemed safe day and night – there were always plenty of people on the streets).

The hotel felt like it was targeted at business people. The room itself was quite good and it had a large bathroom.

The breakfast buffet was inexpensive and had good variety, although the coffee was probably the worst I’ve ever tasted. The mint tea was a better option.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ibis Casa Voyageurs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Casa Voyageurs

Address: Boulevard Bahmad | Place de la Gare Casa - Voyageur, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Casa Voyageurs 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Moussafir Casablanca hotel is located in the city centre, just 100 m from the railway station, and 20 min from the beach. Mohamed V airport is 30 min away. The business centre and the theatre district are a few km away. The hotel has 97 air-conditioned rooms available for booking, public pay parking under surveillance, a bar open 24/24 with a terrace and a restaurant. A golf course and a tennis court are available close to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ibis Casa Voyageurs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Moussafir Casablanca Hotel Casablanca
Accor Moussafir Casablanca
Ibis Casablanca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Casa Voyageurs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.