We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy poor hotel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Casablanca

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Moevenpick Hotel Casablanca to your Saves list
Moevenpick Hotel Casablanca
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rond Point Hassan II, Casablanca 20000, Morocco (Formerly Hotel Husa Casablanca Plaza)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 68 Hotels in Casablanca
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Noisy poor hotel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Stayed in room on side of hotel which faces the main road. Even with windows shut on 10th floor, the windowa do not seal 100% so loads if traffic noise, car and truck horns, emergency sirens and of course Call to Prayer. I'm a heavy sleeper and I qoke probably 20 times due to the noise.

Breakfast is a huge rip off. When I went there was no hot food or fresh bread available yet despite pointing this out Iwas charged 250dhs (£25 $40) for the privilage.

I wont be staying again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HUSA C, Responsable relations clients at Moevenpick Hotel Casablanca, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear valued Guest,

On behalf of HUSA Casablanca team, we would like to apologize for the inconvience you have experienced during your stay .

Your remarks are taken care.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    123
    59
    17
    19
See reviews for
27
58
18
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lugano, Ticino, Switzerland
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Great rooms, design, very clean and nicely furnished with a very comfortable queen size bed! Have an amazing roof terrace with pool & gym with a stunning view on the city. The spa is tiny and ok... Food is ok... Though breakfast rather expensive (if not included in rate) .. All in all really excellent value for money! I will be back! (only a bit annoying thing is the slowlynes of Check in personnel... But all is relative ad pretty rapid compared to most other Moroccan places...)

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HUSA C, Responsable relations clients at Moevenpick Hotel Casablanca, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
On behalf of Husa Casablaca Team, we would like to thank you for your comments.
We will be pleased to welcoming you for your next stay.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

My travel partner and I spent the last night of our Morocco trip here. At check-in, the desk did not tell us of our free breakfast the next morning when we were waiting for our cab. Dining room staff were excellent; we had a wonderful tapas. A former Holiday Inn, the re-do is well-done, chic decor! My bed was so comfortable I fell asleep in seconds (would like to know company who made the mattress)! We left at 7am in an "airport" taxi; this trip was 35 - 40 mintues WITHOUT traffic.

Room Tip: for sure non-smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I was looking for a comfortable hotel to land in after 30 hours travelling from Australia and the Husa Casablanca Plaza definitely ticked the boxes. It's a little isolated if you're looking for somewhere nearby to eat in the evenings, but the hotel restaurant serves tasty (and pricey) food. I did draw the line though at the 20 Euro breakfasts! My room was large, clean and quiet, and the rooftop pool is simply wonderful. My only gripe is that my non-smoking room stank of cigarette smoke...

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are much quieter than those facing the (very busy) road below
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Someone did a fabulous remodel recently, very chic, very deco. The staff was helpful but confused. We were offered the free breakfast as we were waiting for the taxi to the airport, but not before, and then the offer was withdrawn. I suggested to the manager that a room that reeks of cigarette smoke is not actually a non-smoking room, but he didn't understand. When we asked to call Air France to confirm a flight and it took 3 people a lot of time to come up with a phone number, as if this request had never been made before.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This hotel was great. I stayed here with a friend for four nights. The pool is so relaxing. The Madrid restaurant was fantastic with great food and good service. Throughout our stay the reception staff would give us a big wave and a smile. Rooms were very spacious and clean. May be a little noisy but that is too be expected as casablanca is very busy. All in all would stay there again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Bharu, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in hotel husa casablanca plaza, it located at central city.
Room was clean and comfort, our room were at 11th floor and could have a sunset view through the windows.

They serve average breakfast, few choices but is acceptable for me. Except the coffee is preserve with jug. I would rather prefer a coffee machine and can make by my own.
Overall, will recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HUSA C, Directeur Résident at Moevenpick Hotel Casablanca, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing hotel HUSA Casablanca Plaza for your stay.

We are located in the main business area of Casablanca, with a panoramic view from the rooms and from the swimming pool situated in the 16th floor.

Thank you for your recommendation, and don’t hesitate to contact us for your next trip.

Best regards


M. Alexis Laguna
Directeur Résident
alaguna@husa.es
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Moevenpick Hotel Casablanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Hotel Casablanca

Address: Rond Point Hassan II, Casablanca 20000, Morocco (Formerly Hotel Husa Casablanca Plaza)
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Casablanca
#10 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Moevenpick Hotel Casablanca 5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located within the business district and a short distance from the Old Medina, the 184-room Mövenpick Hotel Casablanca offers the very best in contemporary comfort and convenience. From generously sized rooms equipped with a flat screen TV to a 16th floor spa boasting an open air swimming pool, our hotel is the epitome of contemporary living. A wide variety of conference and meeting spaces are also available in the hotel for events of up to 400 people, while our three unique restaurants provide international cuisine throughout the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Moevenpick Hotel Casablanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Plaza Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moevenpick Hotel Casablanca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.