We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel central Casablanca” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Casablanca

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Moevenpick Hotel Casablanca to your Saves list
Moevenpick Hotel Casablanca
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rond Point Hassan II, Casablanca 20000, Morocco (Formerly Hotel Husa Casablanca Plaza)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 69 Hotels in Casablanca
misurata
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel central Casablanca”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Beautiful hotel central Casablanca
The center of the city and is located directly to him tram station. And you can navigate through it to many parts of the city
Hotel features an excellent location, excellent services and proximity to some of the attractions., Such as the Great Mosque and the old city

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    168
    73
    31
    26
See reviews for
49
84
25
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
52 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I stayed here one night due to the hotel that I actually booked was overbooked. So they arranged a room here. I didn´t see that much from the hotel. I arrived late and left early morning. Seems typical 5 star business hotel. Designed to keep people comfortable western style. It could be in any city in the world. As long as you stay in the hotel you might totally forget where you are.
The style is dark. Long dark hallways. Decent sized quiet typical 5 star rooms. With lots of bedding, options and luxury bathroom. Typical hotel food and hotel-food prices but of good quality. Breakfast also typical for the class of hotel.
They do have some local options like for example local mint-tea.
Location is in midst of down town. Easy to find a taxi.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

After a trip to Marrakech, I went to this hotel in casablanca. What a disappointment!!
Impossible to sleep after 7AM because the hotel is near a roundabout and drivers do not stop honking the horn. Windows have are not doubled.
In addition I rarely saw the staff smiling. Never again I will go to casablanca for tor tourism nor for work. Burk :(

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Nice modern rooms. The hotel has also a very friendly staff. Modern bathrooms. The beds are somewhat hard if you're used to high-comfort matrasses. Great view on top terrace, with a refreshing swimming pool. NIce hammam/sauna facilities.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

The hotel has been refitted since HI days. Rooms are very elegant and staff are friendly and helpful. Great view from the pool, but too cold due to the weather on my visit. Moroccan restaurant is good. Breakfast quite expansive.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanagawa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights and because our departure time was very early in the morning, we booked two different reservation (one night with breakfast and the other nitht without breakfast). The reception did not understand well the reservation and they tried to give us two rooms for mywife and myself!? and even after we explained, gave us two different room type for each day as the rate was different. After explaining many times that the room should be the same and difference is only breakfast, they understood. We booked a king-size bedroom and we asked for it to make sure at the time of check-in but when we walked in to the room, the room had two signe beds, and we needed to go back to the reception to change the room.
The English level and quality at the reception people were not good enough as a 5 star hotel.
Quality and size of the lobby as well as breakfast quality and choice were also not a 5 star level.
Most of taxi drivers do not know this hotel and it was somewhat difficult to go to this hotel by taxi. There is another "Plaza hotel" in the medina area and "Crowne Plaza" near by. If you go to this hotel, you should have a map or address otherwise taxi drivers may take you to another hotel. This hotel used to be a Holiday Inn and it should be better to tell taxi drive as Holiday Inn near by Pl. Hassan II.

Room Tip: Try to choose a room away from main road to minimize the noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall
Level Contributor
178 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

This was a very adequate hotel, clean and in a good location. We arrived fairly late at night and left early the following morning, so we cannot comment on all of its facilities. The bedroom had a good view over part of the city. It would have benefited, however, with more power points for our electronic equipment.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
3.2 mi away
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
#6 of 69 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 stars 423 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
#3 of 69 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 stars 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
#2 of 69 in Casablanca
4.5 of 5 stars 233 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa
Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa
#26 of 69 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 stars 157 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Casablanca City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moevenpick Hotel Casablanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Hotel Casablanca

Address: Rond Point Hassan II, Casablanca 20000, Morocco (Formerly Hotel Husa Casablanca Plaza)
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Casablanca
#9 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Moevenpick Hotel Casablanca 5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located within the business district and a short distance from the Old Medina, the 184-room Mövenpick Hotel Casablanca offers the very best in contemporary comfort and convenience. From generously sized rooms equipped with a flat screen TV to a 16th floor spa boasting an open air swimming pool, our hotel is the epitome of contemporary living. A wide variety of conference and meeting spaces are also available in the hotel for events of up to 400 people, while our three unique restaurants provide international cuisine throughout the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ so you can book your Moevenpick Hotel Casablanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Plaza Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moevenpick Hotel Casablanca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.