We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Casablanca” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche to your Saves list
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Sidi Belyout, Casablanca 20000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 68 Hotels in Casablanca
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Casablanca”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Extremely well run hotel. Well-situated for all the tourist attractions that were on our list - including being just 5 minutes walk to get on the relatively new tram-line which runs through the city to the beach. Very attentive, courteous and helpful staff. Superb quality dining, every meal starting with breakfast was excellent. The hotel is very tastefully decorated, and our accommodation (Luxury Room with king-size bed, view of the Medina, Hassan II Mosque and Atlantic Ocean) was extremely comfortable and well laid out with a good-sized shower and bathroom, walk-in wardrobe are and a really comfortable bed. Leisure4 facilities were good quality - tried the pool and well-equipped gym, but didn’t have time for the spa. We would definitely look no further than staying at this hotel if/when we return to Casa.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    134
    34
    8
    9
See reviews for
75
140
41
224
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

This very modern hotel offers sleek rooms, with all the bells and whistles, but sometimes at the expense of simple functionality. We needed a technician to operate the Nespresso machine! And taps with no indicators to regulate temperature! These were however minor glitches in a lovely and luxurious stay.
We really enjoyed the view of the port, the comfortable bed, the huge bathroom with L'Occitane toiletries, and the little cakes etc provided as complimentary.

Location was good, though we were only here for one night, and staff incredibly friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor with a port view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Had a wonderful stay at the hotel. The rooms were quite neat and serene. The staff are courteous enough. Was offered a Limousine for airport drop off for a prize of a normal cab. I was glad that i stayed as your guest.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

On business in Casablanca and had to find a new hotel. This property tries to portray itself as a Luxury brand but falls short. Beds and Bedding are actually great, but thermostats do not work, no iron or ironing boards in room, 6 coat hangers in entire room, light switches are merely old fashioned toggle switches not used in America since 1940. Staff are sometimes friendly but often indifferent as to service. Calling guest services took three phone calls over a 1 and 1/2 hour period just to get some coat hangers. The basics are there, but this reminds me of a Holiday Inn in rural America. A good management team could turn this place upside down
Call it luxury, French socialist style.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Hotel located in a good location in the city centre, easy to walk to the malls, market and the resturants. Tour coach driver is a very professional guy who we can trust, he suggested most of the top places to visit, he showed personal interest about our safety. Found quiet hard to communcate in Engish with the hotel staff's. Overall enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca, Morocco
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

I was having rendez-vs with your spa for hammam and massage , i took the hammam it was great good , but after that i wasnt able to reach the massage room am still confused why this manager took my turn and gave it to the boss and as you see me the client didnt benefited from the massage what do you call this? ( the manager conserned is barely not manager at all) thanks for reading my report this is the best client of ur hotel ) Sofitel casablanca !

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut , lebanon
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

This is a very nice and modern hotel and among the very best in Casablanca if not the best. Perhaps very expensive but even the less good ones there are very expensive. The bed is very comfortable and can not be better. i do not have remarks. Keep like that.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche

Address: Rue Sidi Belyout, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 68 Hotels in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche 5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the business district in the city center, the 24-floor Sofitel Casablanca hotel towers above the white city. Opposite the Hassan II mosque, the hotel has 141 rooms and 30 suites, each of which boasts an innovative design combiningcomfort, modernity and luxury. The building's first 4 floors boast charismatic architecture and guest amenities: 2 restaurants, 1 bar, a spa across 2 floors, 1 ballroom, 3 meeting rooms, 1 penthouse uniquely for bespoke services, private car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.