We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche

Save Saved
You added Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Sidi Belyout, Casablanca 20000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 67 hotels in Casablanca
Guelph, Canada
Top Contributor
264 reviews 264 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“New Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

The Hotel is a new hotel so it has not had the time to start to fall apart. We used this hotel as our first and last night in Morocco. Being a Sofitel 5 star hotel we knew we would be comfortable. It is in a decent location and easy to find. The lobby is nicely decorated. Staff are great hosts. They even arranged for the hotel van to take us to a local restaurant.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas G, Directeur général at Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Tour Blanche on your visit to Casablanca. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time during your stay. We also thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We share all the feedback with the management and staff and such feedbacks help in staff motivation and recognition.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Casablanca.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    337
    103
    27
    8
    7
See reviews for
63
117
33
189
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ankara, Turkey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I stayed in Sofitel during my first visit to Casablanca. I was very content and everything was wonderful. The hotels location was right in the center of the city, easy to reach all the sightseeing areas in minutes, and all the employees were very informative about the city and answered my questions very satisfactorily about the culture and the city. Very nice decorated rooms, soft and comfortable beds. Starting from our check-in at the reception made my stay a very pleasent experience. I must say that spa center in the hotel was one of the best I´ve ever seen. All the employees were very kind and it showed that they all liked their jobs and tried to make the customers happy. Especially the hostess Kawtar at the restaurant made every morning a brighter one with her smile and special attention showed to me and my friends during our stay. I especially would like to thank her for her kindness and hospitabilitiy. I will definitely choose Sofitel again when I am in Casablanca in the future, and recommend it to my family and my friends.

Room Tip: My room was on the 19th floor and the city´s noise was not a problem during my stay, I slept like a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Literally a flying visit, stayed here one night before continuing on my travel. Choose it because it was Sofitel so I knew was I getting. It was excellent, comfy rooms and good service. The food was lovely and the a la carte menu was delicious as well as the continental breakfast. Again it's a five star hotel so you except the luxury and the nice touches in decor and room extras all add in. It's expensive but it's not every day you travel to Morocco.

Room Tip: Any room here is luxe
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

A great hotel in Casablanca. Not only does it have everything for the business traveller, the restaurant food and service is excellent. The staff (from front desk to restaurant waiters/waitresses) are superb and they create a special atmosphere, mixed with a fusion of French and Arabic real genuine hospitality, that is second to none.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I had two wonderful nights at the Sofitel Casablanca. The service is great. I tried the spa, and I felt lika a new person afterwards. I have earlier stayed at the Hyatt, which also is a great hotel. But I will stay at the Sofitel next time!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche

Address: Rue Sidi Belyout, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 67 hotels in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the business district in the city center, the 24-floor Sofitel Casablanca hotel towers above the white city. Opposite the Hassan II mosque, the hotel has 141 rooms and 30 suites, each of which boasts an innovative design combiningcomfort, modernity and luxury. The building's first 4 floors boast charismatic architecture and guest amenities: 2 restaurants, 1 bar, a spa across 2 floors, 1 ballroom, 3 meeting rooms, 1 penthouse uniquely for bespoke services, private car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Splendia, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.