We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Spa” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche to your Saves list
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Sidi Belyout, Casablanca 20000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 69 Hotels in Casablanca
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel and Spa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Let's be honest - you come to Casablanca on business and not pleasure, so if you have to then stay here. Lovely hotel and incredibly good staff. Polite but not in your face. Highlight of the trip was finding the time to go to the Spa. Great treatments - ask for Omar - professional and really nice guy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    476
    187
    45
    14
    14
See reviews for
92
178
51
285
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche for four nights from 12/28 2012 through 1/1 2013. Our stay at the hotel was very pleasant, and we recommend this hotel for your stay in Casablanca.

The hotel lobby was very clean and chic. The door and check-in service was efficient and friendly. Everyone spoke functional English, or immediately called someone who did. Of course if you speak French, it will help; but we didn't need it. We were immediately offered mint tea and snacks when we walked in. They had problems finding our reservations, but eventually did and upgraded us to a nicer room for our trouble.

The room was very spacious and modern. The bathroom was large with two sinks. They provided plenty of amenities, including shampoo, soap, robes and hair-dryer. The walk-in shower had both a large, rain-type shower head and a hand-held attachment. There was lots of closet space to hang clothes and store our luggage. The room safe was large enough for our computer and SLR camera. The room had a flat-screen television with multiple channels in all the major languages. Very comfortable bed. The view of the Hassan II mosque and ocean was very nice. Only problem: coffee maker was broken. Our friends in the next room had the same problem too.

The spa was very nice. My wife got a massage and was satisfied. We swam in the indoor pool. They had a dressing/shower room with robes, slippers, and towels.

We ate at the restaurant and utilized the lounge several times. The hotel had two separate restaurant themes; one with Middle-Eastern cuisine, and the other French/continental. Both were satisfactory. We ate a fixed-menu for New Year's Eve celebration which was very tasty. The wine menu was decent. We chose a locally vinted red wine which was exceptional and inexpensive. The best part of our meals was the service. Anas was a wonderful waiter - very attentive and knowledgeable - however, every staff member who contacted us was polite, professional, and caring. Thank you!!

We utilized the concierge services. I am remiss because I forgot the lady's name who took care of us (she recently arrived from France and wasn't the head concierge). She purchased us train tickets to Marrakech. She went outside with us and walked with us for a while to personally ensure we knew how to get to the train station near the hotel. She made very good recommendations for a restaurant, and made us reservations. Thank you for your assistance - wonderful job.

All in all, we really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The staff was fantastic in all regards. We will stay there again when we return to Casablanca.

Room Tip: High room with view of the Hassan II mosque.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple City, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We decided to stay overnight in Casablanca enroute back to the US. We chose the Sofitel because it got pretty high ratings. We were disappointed. Problems included the following:
1. We could raise the temperature in the room. A technician visited the room and said he would take care of it. Nothing changed. When we called the front desk they said it was being taken care of.
2. It was not clear how the faucet knobs for the shower worked. After much fiddling, we were successful in getting them to work.
3. We decided to eat dinner at the hotel. The food was barely passable. The caesar salad was not a caesar. My steak was bland, accompanied by a sauce that was just as bland.

The Sofitel has a nice modern look. It also has very comfortable beds. But, these two pluses did not offset these other issues.

Room Tip: Make sure that the manager who escorts you to your room shows you how to work the shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas G, Directeur général at Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

First and foremost, I would like to express my sincerest apologies for the ordeal that you have experienced during your stay with us.

There many levels in which we have failed: providing you with the basic needs to your stay, and reacting accordingly to your concerns.
Far worst, we also failed in the manner in which we were supposed to bring you a satisfactory solution.

Rest assured that Iwe are taking the appropriate measures to address the problems and prevent from future occurrence.
Our ambassadors work exceptionally hard to make sure that every gust feels special.

We hope to see you in near future.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
97 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This is a good hotel up to international standards. Good interiors, excellent breakfast spread, and very courteous and professional staff. The coffee-maker in the room did not work and the iPod player was not properly functional, and yet, this hotel stood out as good. Quite personalised and attentive to detail, the staff although manning a new place, was on the ball. Get a room with a view of the Hassan II mosque side of the city, and you can just sit by and watch the city from the time it wakes up to when it goes to sleep on your wide glass wall like a reality movie!

Room Tip: Go for a room with a view of the Hassan II mosque. This will give you the city view, the mosque view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
110 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I spent 2 nights at Sofitel Tour Blanche in Casablanca, in a room on a highish floor with a view of the Hassan 2 Mosque...beautiful! The room was very modern, with lots of great amenities...the best being the bed! And this was especially appreciated after 2 weeks of touring Morocco leading a group. Here I found a haven of peace and pampering. Breakfast in the lobby lounge was rich, diverse, simply scrumptious.
I tried the hammam and a facial, all were most enjoyable!
Staff were charming and helpful everywhere in the hotel. Definitely a must stay in Casa!

Room Tip: hgh floor facing Hassan 2 Mosque for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed here a few weeks ago, central localtion near to the market, port and the train station, modern big rooms, very clean, friendly staff, top. Also compared to worldwide stadards. Only the music in the lobby is too loud.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
1.1 mi away
Moevenpick Hotel Casablanca
Moevenpick Hotel Casablanca
#10 of 69 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 stars 368 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
#3 of 69 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 stars 547 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
#2 of 69 in Casablanca
4.5 of 5 stars 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
#7 of 69 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 stars 411 reviews
0.0 mi away
Novotel Casablanca City Center
0.1 mi away
Royal Mansour Casablanca
Royal Mansour Casablanca
#6 of 69 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 stars 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche

Address: Rue Sidi Belyout, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 69 Hotels in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche 5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the business district in the city center, the 24-floor Sofitel Casablanca hotel towers above the white city. Opposite the Hassan II mosque, the hotel has 141 rooms and 30 suites, each of which boasts an innovative design combiningcomfort, modernity and luxury. The building's first 4 floors boast charismatic architecture and guest amenities: 2 restaurants, 1 bar, a spa across 2 floors, 1 ballroom, 3 meeting rooms, 1 penthouse uniquely for bespoke services, private car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, ACCOR and Otel so you can book your Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.