We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best in town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche

Save Saved
You added Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Sidi Belyout, Casablanca 20000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 67 hotels in Casablanca
Write a Review

482 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    337
    103
    27
    8
    7
See reviews for
63
117
33
189
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Finally Casablanca is blessed with Sofitel...Best part about this hotel is the staff...I would like to specially thank Houda Gueddari, Kawtar Hassoune and Mourad Gourache for their hospitable quality and professionalism. Overall a great hotel and will surely recommend as the only real 5 star in Casablanca. Good location, good food, nice bar, nice staff and excellent service....

Room Tip: any room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed in the Sofitel Casablanca from the 3rd of december to the 12th of december, it was extra comfortable everything was excellent , reception bar staff concierge and house keeping especially Mrs Rihane's professional service in the restaurant very welcoming and taking care of our family everyday.Thank you Mrs Rihane and to every staff member at the sofitel looking forward to our next stay at the Sofitel Casablanca

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angleton, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Even though we were told that Casablanca is more of a business city rather than one for tourists, we found many things to do during our three days. Sofitel is within walking distance of the kasbah and within a short drive to Rick's Cafe - a must stop for good food, good service and great atmosphere. The photel staff was extremely helpful regarding sites for us to visit. The food was excellent and the rooms, while a little on the small side, were well appointed. The bed made me want to curl up for an extra hour's sleep every morning.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a water view. View of Hassan II mosque, lighthouse and corniche unbelievable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas G, Directeur général at Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche.We also thank you for the positive review of our hotel.
We share all the feedback with the management and staff and such feed backs helping our ambassadors motivation and recognition.
Our ambassadors work exceptionally hard to make sure that every gust feels special.

Thank you so much for staying with us.

We hope to see you in near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

It is regrettable that the water pressure of shower is very poor.
It is better to have bus tub at every room.
Breakfast is good, but expensive.
I could not raise the temperature of my room even though it was slightly cold when I was staying,

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

The staff at the hotel were exceptional, specifically the bar staff was excellent. Badr and Yassine in the bar were incredibly gracious and accommodating. It was our first time in Casablanca and they were able to guide us to where we wanted to go and experience authentic Moroccan experience within Casablanca.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Just checking out from the Sofitel and I must admit the stay was very disappointing.

The Sofitel Casablanca in a new hotel, but it already looks tired. Very modern finishes and fittings but all rather cheap ! I suppose they went for the look but didn't think durability, functionality and taste.

The shower had a funny smell when u get in it, and the shower head was filthy.

The room didn't have a window, and had a spot light just outside the window. Which was annoying because it kept going on and off all night.

The gym is ok but so small for the size of the hotel.

The service! Well I thought the number of staff was quite considerable however they were all clueless. They were all quite nice but kept asking if you needed help, even at the gym. However, the minute you ask for something, they disappear and your inquiry is immediately forgotten. Someone else would come again asking if you would need assistance and eventually you get what you asked for.

I think the price is too high, the service is a bit of a disaster and the rooms are not that great. So I am afraid that Sofitel Casablanca is off my list. Will definitely avoid staying there gain.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas G, Directeur général at Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

First and foremost, I would like to express my sincerest apologies for the ordeal that you have experienced during your stay with us.

There many levels in which we have failed: providing you with the basic needs to your stay, and reacting accordingly to your concerns.
Far worst, we also failed in the manner in which we were supposed to bring you a satisfactory solution.

Rest assured that Iwe are taking the appropriate measures to address the problems and prevent from future occurrence.
Our ambassadors work exceptionally hard to make sure that every gust feels special.

We hope to see you in near future.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche

Address: Rue Sidi Belyout, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 67 hotels in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the business district in the city center, the 24-floor Sofitel Casablanca hotel towers above the white city. Opposite the Hassan II mosque, the hotel has 141 rooms and 30 suites, each of which boasts an innovative design combiningcomfort, modernity and luxury. The building's first 4 floors boast charismatic architecture and guest amenities: 2 restaurants, 1 bar, a spa across 2 floors, 1 ballroom, 3 meeting rooms, 1 penthouse uniquely for bespoke services, private car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Splendia, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.