We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommendable to your enemy!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Manzil Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Manzil Hotel to your Saves list
Manzil Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   38 Rue des Francais Roches Noires, Casablanca 20303, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 68 Hotels in Casablanca
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Recommendable to your enemy!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Not only placed in an awful location, but a horrible neighbourhood, smelly, and not reliable. My best moment in the hotel was when they said my reservation was taken by someone else, and for that reason they placed us in another hotel! Really don't go there!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    48
    24
    5
    7
See reviews for
18
26
16
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Small business hotel with quiet location. We have stayed our last night here after two weeks tour in Morocco. Room is large and clean. Friendly staffs and free wifi provided. Breakfast is just good enough. First time to check in a hotel who will give you a TV remote control set together with the room key. Have found two coffee shops nearby and have enjoyed a cup of coffee with the local people.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublino
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We are a couple. We was in the Manzil Hotel 2 nights and was HORRIBLE. It´s very far from city center and you have to take a taxi (and you spend 5 euros in the taxi) if you want to get there. There isn´t any restaurant or bar close to this hotel so if you want to have lunch or dinner you have to take another taxi (and another 5 euros). The breakfast in the hotel is HORRIBLE also. They boil some eggs and put some tea or chocolate or coffee or juice or sweets just ONE time in a WEEK. IT ISN´T HEALTHY and they CHEAT us because they said us that the breakfast was 4 euros and when we left the hotel they increase the price 20% and they didn´t explain why. The room has air conditioner but VERY NOISY and It´s impossible to sleep. The cleaning staff was ok (but they didn´t clean the room those days) but the recepcionist guy in the MORNINGS is UNPRESENTABLE. I am totally sure that the staff in the hotel wrote the good reviews of this place because It´s HORRIBLE.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tbilisi, Georgia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Very friendly, helpful and competent staff. Really nice people. Concerning the hotel, it's designed for people just looking to stay over for a night and is almost ideal for this purpose.

The only shortcoming is the location. Presumably it is 800 m from Casa Voyageur railway station, so very convenient for those who arrive by train and depart to the airport (direct train). In fact the boulevard is blocked by construction works and detour takes much more time. Very close to the ocean, but difficult to find a taxi to get to the historical center. Also not all taxi drivers know the address and no object of common knowledge are close to it. Anyhow all this doesn't spoil your staying here if your goal is just to find inexpensive and decent shelter for a night.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Stayed there for one night and booked this hotel because it was „near“ Casa Voyageurs from which we had to catch the train to the airport the next morning. Hotel is in a fishy neighbour hood, nothing there to see or do, no bars, no restaurants, no nothing, except some really strange characters. There was no customer service from the staff, our room smelt and we were not alone since we had company of cockroaches size of a small rat. SAT TV for german, french and arab speaking people, no english except BBC, but this hotel was all the bad news I could bear for the day. Seeing the location of the hotel I asked the receptionist to order us a taxi at 6 am since we had to be early at the airport, was told they dont work tomorow (they as in taxi drivers) but i could go a few streets from the hotel and wait for them there since they pass there all the time?!?!?!? We were walking the streets at 5.30 am with our luggage in search for a taxi and barely made it to the train (the next one was in 1 hour). Would recommend this hotel to someone I really hate.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

Nice, clean hotel with good service. It is located abit outside the city center, but minitaxis are around. This is also close to the train station. We stayed there the day we arrived to Morocco, to rest before going to Fes. Free WiFi and A/C. Would send my mother here.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casablanca, morocco
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

I have been in Morocco for 3 weeks. Kenitra, Rabat and Casablanca, and this hotel is by far the best hotel I have stayed in. It is very modern, clean, and friendly. The staff is very friendly and accommodates for my needs. It is just out of town, so very quiet, although only a short ride into the city centre.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Manzil Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manzil Hotel

Address: 38 Rue des Francais Roches Noires, Casablanca 20303, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 68 Hotels in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Manzil Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Manzil Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manzil Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.