We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect choice to stay over one night en rout” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Manzil Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Manzil Hotel to your Saves list
Manzil Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   38 Rue des Francais Roches Noires, Casablanca 20303, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 69 Hotels in Casablanca
Tbilisi, Georgia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Perfect choice to stay over one night en rout”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Very friendly, helpful and competent staff. Really nice people. Concerning the hotel, it's designed for people just looking to stay over for a night and is almost ideal for this purpose.

The only shortcoming is the location. Presumably it is 800 m from Casa Voyageur railway station, so very convenient for those who arrive by train and depart to the airport (direct train). In fact the boulevard is blocked by construction works and detour takes much more time. Very close to the ocean, but difficult to find a taxi to get to the historical center. Also not all taxi drivers know the address and no object of common knowledge are close to it. Anyhow all this doesn't spoil your staying here if your goal is just to find inexpensive and decent shelter for a night.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    50
    33
    7
    8
See reviews for
18
33
19
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Stayed there for one night and booked this hotel because it was „near“ Casa Voyageurs from which we had to catch the train to the airport the next morning. Hotel is in a fishy neighbour hood, nothing there to see or do, no bars, no restaurants, no nothing, except some really strange characters. There was no customer service from the staff, our room smelt and we were not alone since we had company of cockroaches size of a small rat. SAT TV for german, french and arab speaking people, no english except BBC, but this hotel was all the bad news I could bear for the day. Seeing the location of the hotel I asked the receptionist to order us a taxi at 6 am since we had to be early at the airport, was told they dont work tomorow (they as in taxi drivers) but i could go a few streets from the hotel and wait for them there since they pass there all the time?!?!?!? We were walking the streets at 5.30 am with our luggage in search for a taxi and barely made it to the train (the next one was in 1 hour). Would recommend this hotel to someone I really hate.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Nice, clean hotel with good service. It is located abit outside the city center, but minitaxis are around. This is also close to the train station. We stayed there the day we arrived to Morocco, to rest before going to Fes. Free WiFi and A/C. Would send my mother here.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casablanca, morocco
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

I have been in Morocco for 3 weeks. Kenitra, Rabat and Casablanca, and this hotel is by far the best hotel I have stayed in. It is very modern, clean, and friendly. The staff is very friendly and accommodates for my needs. It is just out of town, so very quiet, although only a short ride into the city centre.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Hotel is awesome, new, clean, staff are unreal helpful. Got us a hairdryer, restaurant tips, taxis, will download you train schedules, tips on onward travel within Morocco, download and print maps of Casablanca and onward locations...its incredible. And free wifi in your room!!!

yes, its not the best location, BUT taxis are right out front and will that charge by the meter (2 u.s. 20Dh gets you to Hassan II Mosque 20dh) can easily walk back towards the hotel to see the rest of the attractions. Its also a good location for easy commute to train station (15Dh). Trust me, do not let location deter you from picking this hotel.

BEST, please read...I could not find a hotel the following day in Fes (due to a conference) and the manager called a contact for me and had me booked into a hotel (that did not have availability online) at the normal rate.

Can't beat this hotel if you are staying in Casablanca.

Ryan

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

In a nutshell, this was cheap and we used it to literally sleep before flying home from Casablanca airport.

However, the room did not look like the one in the pictures. There was 'interesting' exposed wire fittings on some of the lights, the room smelt and the shower had a little cockroach in.

Breakfast and taxes are not included in the price which was annoying but they only added about £3.45 in total to the bill and the breakfast was actually very good.

Take it or leave it really.

Let me know if you have any other questions.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferreiras, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

The hotel room was very clean and spacious. The bed was big enough to sleep with a infant.
The hotel provides free internet and the staff was nice.
the hotel location was not good, only found with the help of GPS.
Good value for the money.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Manzil Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manzil Hotel

Address: 38 Rue des Francais Roches Noires, Casablanca 20303, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 69 Hotels in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Manzil Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Manzil Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manzil Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.