We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The McDonalds of Sushi!!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Planet Sushi

Planet Sushi
25, avenue Hassan Souktani | Quartier Gautier, Casablanca, Morocco
5 22 42 36 36
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #88 of 546 Restaurants in Casablanca
Cuisines: Sushi
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Casablanca, Morocco
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“The McDonalds of Sushi!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Place is clean and looks esthetically good and so does the sushi. Looks very surgical and clean and consistent but somewhat over-packaged. They're more into marketing a good clean look rather than making great tasting food. The sushi tastes ok and the selection of appetizers is good but somehow everything tastes bland without any variation. It's a franchise so that says slot about them trying to keep a certain image and quality. The service is quick and staff are friendly and price is acceptable. But I have to say that the sushi is off the counter quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    18
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Pricy, waste of time&money just a rip off.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

It was a big disappointment to go there. I've never seen Sushi pieces that were that small, picutures in the menu are at least 3x bigger than reality, we were served samples. They offer sets of 4 marbel size pcs of the Maki &California for about 35 DHS, so you need to spend between 500 and 700 DHS for 2 persons to feel satisfied.I could've ordered more but decided not to, we left unhappy for another restaurant. It was a rip off place, shame on you planet Sushi casablanca.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

I did not know there was a Planet Sushi in Casablanca (in fact I did not know it was a chain, I had it couple of times in Paris and it was ok). The sushi was good and one of the desert was really good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat, Morocco
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“The best Japanese restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

I was there several times, and never been disappointed!
This place should be ranked first in Japanese restaurant in casablanca.
The menu is complete, food is tasty, the service is excellent, prices are expensive but acceptable.
I strongly recommend this place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca, Morocco
2 reviews
“TASTY!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Great food, tasty if you're a sushi lover...No alcohol but nice smoothies and classy look! Price a bit high but worth it...

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DONALFI_13, Responsable relations publiques at Planet Sushi, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Mister freespirit8888,

Thank you a lot for this great comment, you are welcome to our restaurant at anytime.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Planet Sushi also viewed

Casablanca, Grand Casablanca Region
Casablanca, Grand Casablanca Region
 
Casablanca, Grand Casablanca Region
Casablanca, Grand Casablanca Region
 

Been to Planet Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Planet Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.