We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel for business or families” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Suites Hotel

Save Saved
You added Park Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Park Suites Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   55 Bd Hassan 2, 29 Rue des Terves, Casablanca 20000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 68 hotels in Casablanca
Rabat, Morocco
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“great hotel for business or families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This is a great hotel choice for business or family trips. The suites are huge with big beds and very spacious living rooms and kitchens. Plenty of room to spread out and work or relax. The location is a bit out of the way but it's only a 5 minute taxi ride ride to all the good stuff--on the bright side it was very quiet.

We decided to skip breakfast and when we asked the owner for brunch restaurants he suggested a great spot and jumped in his car and drove ahead of us so we would be sure to find it. Full service! I will stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amal b, General Manager at Park Suites Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Patricia,
I would like to thank you for choosing the Park Suites Hotel & Spa, I am glad you did like your stay with us.
Thanking very much indeed for your patronage,
Sincerely,
Amal Benzari
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    21
    8
    1
    6
See reviews for
8
9
3
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Had booked this hotel months in advance for one night in Casablanca. When we turned up they had overbooked the hotel and told us we had no room. We had been travelling for hours and were unbelievably tired. They told us they could send us to another hotel. What was our option. We told them that because of their mistake we donlt want to pay the full price. They told us they would send us to a hotel and it would be discounted as compensation. After sitting in their dirty hotel car for 45 minutes to the other hotel. We were told by the new hotel that Park Suites had arranged that we would have to pay approx double what we would have paid at the Park Suites! They then range Park Suites and Park Suites told them to charge the same rate that we were originally going to pay. Even though the Park Suites Hotel had promised us that due to the inconvenience, we would received a discount. This wasn't at all the case and we were once again ripped off by Morocco. We will never be returning to Morocco and the Park Suites Hotel was the final straw. Rudest, unorganised hotel.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

A great hotel to relax and chill out a bit, the rooms (and the beds) are vast (one of the biggest I ever had) and very comfortable, they provide fast, free wifi (always a big plus), there is a decently equipped kitchen (which is rare in Morocco) and the location is very convenient. The staff is also generally attentive.

The breakfast is mediocre and the reception area's decor is a bit naff (fluffy carpets?). There is a bit of a parking problem but we were OK, and finally some of the pluses mean it is not a very "characterful" or "authentic" hotel but we had enough of that so we were happy with just an easy, clean, comfortable stay. Overall definitely recommended. Oh, and they didn't have a high chair (but at least a baby bed on request) either, like 90% of the other hotels, is it really that hard?

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amal b, General Manager at Park Suites Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all, I would like to apologize for the poor breakfast you had during your stay with us.
I have reviewed your comments with the Chef and the Executive Housekeeper, I can assure that necessary actions were taken immediately.
Thanking you in advance for choosing the Park Suites Hotel & Spa.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Decent hotel at a decent price, in the middle town. If you are there to play, consider that just about all the action is somewhere else. But it is quiet and well connected to major roads and tram lines. Some points of interest are walkable distance such as the aquarium, the medina and the big mosque, and there are a few good restaurants nearby.
The hotel seemed empty; we dined there the 1st night and were the only ones in the bar and in the restaurant which suited us for a late night. Food was perfectly decent and acceptable and not overpriced for the class of establishment. Room was spacious with a large balcony (no view to speak of) and a large comfortable bed with good quality linens. We booked a double, but there was only 1 set of slippers and bathrobe, we didn’t bother complaining even though this still wasn’t corrected the 2nd night. Bathroom clean, but showing some age around the edges.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amal b, General Manager at Park Suites Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Sir,
First of all , I would like to thank you for choosing the Park Suites Hotel & Spa for your recent stay in Casablanca.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the stay, the bed and the linen and the amenities, at the Park Suites hotel our goal is to strive for excellence.
Once again , thank you very much for your comments.
Sincerely yours;
Amal Benzari
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piscataway, New Jersey
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. The front desk staff was VERY friendly; weren't able to accommodate our booked room but for the same price, got two separate room across the hall from each other. Good sized rooms; small(er) sized bathroom/shower. Internet didn't work on the floor we were staying on; however, staff fixed the problem and the internet worked without trouble the rest of our stay. Centrally located with downtown Casa. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The good thing about this hotel is the location, in just 5-10min you'd be in the medina, or the peripheral of which you'd find lots of cafe, restaurants, post office, stores, etc. The hotel looked a bit shabby, while I thought it was relatively new. Perhaps I had made a mistake about this as I seemed to remember reading a review about its being opened not long ago. The sensor in the corridor was very slow and insensitive. The first time we experienced a complete black out after the lift doors closed behind us. The room was spacious, but we felt dust everywhere and the room looked untidy, so we asked to change. The 2nd room was located on a different floor, the sensor was the same, but given the previous experience we knew how to turn on the lights. The 2nd room was better, but the drain in the shower was a bit clogged. We cleared it by ourselves, afterwards it worked well. This room was a bit cleaner and tidier. The window opened to other buildings so we never lift the curtain. The breakfast was okay if you wouldn't mind food being laid out for hours, with flies around. The saving grace is the comfortable bed, and one of the receptionist who helped us changed room (when the other flatly told us it's impossible b/c they were full) and gave us directions and advice of the neighbourhood.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I have just come back from Casablanca, when we checked in I took a look around and I could see dirty ripped red carpet and I knew that this hotel do not deserve 3 stars let alone 5 as mention on Booking.com.
The security guy was very arrogant constantly looking for tips, when we find a big cockroach in our room he came in to pick it up with toilet paper and then he give me a dirty look, the bar staffs were so rude in morning for breakfast. the food was very basic and its more expensive the international 5 star hotels, I will never stay their again.

Room Tip: I will not recommend this hotel to no one!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Suites Hotel

Address: 55 Bd Hassan 2, 29 Rue des Terves, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 68 hotels in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Suites Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Splendia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Otel so you can book your Park Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.