We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No more search. It's fine!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Les Fleurs

Restaurant Les Fleurs
42, avenue de l' Armee Royale, Casablanca, Morocco
+212 5 22 31 27 35
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #123 of 501 restaurants in Casablanca
Cuisines: European, Moroccan
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Girona, Spain
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“No more search. It's fine!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant it's just fine. Great terrase with fresh wind and relaxing space in casablanca. Food just ok. Nothing to complain as they have a large variety of choices, from marocco food to sandwich.
Highly recomended the breakfast, for 30 DH you get plenty of food.
Service for us very nice!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

44% Recommend
    2
    22
    21
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antibes, France
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good for vegans, huge portions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Our hotel was across the street from this restaurant, which appears to be well known - I had no idea at the time. It was definitely on the fancy side but not that expensive by European/North American standards. The service was excellent. I came twice and had vegetable couscous (65-75 MAD depending on the time of day), which I was assured was 100 percent vegan. It was delicious and the portions are enormous - I was never able to clean up my plate. Harissa brought out upon demand. Bread and olives served with the meals. Lovely place, certainly not the type of restaurant I could afford here in Europe. They have a traditional Moroccan dining room apparently but we were never seated there.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Pizza good, wifi patchy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

To be honest, I stopped here because I was hungry, alone and wanted wifi. There is a sign out the front that says wifi available but today, it was not. While exiting the medina, tired of the hassling, I walked and looked for somewhere to eat that would be friendly to women traveling alone. Tis place was great. Easy distance from the tram station and medina and a great pizza too. If the Internet was working, it's get a better review. Traveling is hard sometimes.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Jadida, Morocco
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Worse than bad.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I made the mistake of visiting here with my girlfriend and her young friend. The waiter tried chatting both of them up and had to be told to keep his hands to himself. The food was terrible and overpriced. AVOID!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Jadida, Morocco
Top Contributor
422 reviews 422 reviews
245 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
“I can't recommend this place”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I didn't even realise this place was listed. Anyway, I popped in here for a coffee and cake a couple of months ago as it was the only place a friend I was meeting knew by name in the area. It's just as sad as it always was. Outdated décor, ancient-looking signing over the windows and none too up to date furniture. OK, the cake was alright, but I heard a couple loudly arguing about a meal that wasn't up to standard.

In addition, it's not family friendly. I don't mind the ladies of the night, but it's a bit off putting for those with youngsters.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Les Fleurs also viewed

Casablanca, Grand Casablanca Region
Casablanca, Grand Casablanca Region
 
Casablanca, Grand Casablanca Region
Casablanca, Grand Casablanca Region
 

Been to Restaurant Les Fleurs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Les Fleurs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.