We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atlas and The Lake - Amazing Tour!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sun Trails Boutique Morocco Private Tours

Sun Trails Boutique Morocco Private Tours
14 Avenue Hassan Seghir, Casablanca, Morocco
+212 638 636 719
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 35 Activities in Casablanca
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come see where nights smell of cinnamon. Castles are made of sand. Where Africa met Arabia. With a local that speaks your language. Take a bespoke tailor made tour with us. Fall under the spell of Morocco.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Adelaide, SA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Atlas and The Lake - Amazing Tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We have just returned from an amazing visit to Marrakech - although we adored the Medina, we spent one of our precious days doing the Atlas and the Lake Tour and are so glad that we did. The Moroccan countryside is an absolute must to see - the diversity of scenery is breathtaking.
From the very start, all of my emails were answered quickly and with much help, so I knew we had chosen a great company.
We were met by Kamal (the best driver in Morocco!) right on time and were taken to experience the dizzying heights and beauty of the Atlas mountains. Kamal was kind, considerate - always checking how we were enjoying the day, informative and funny. He navigated the twisty roads high up through the mountains with ease, and we were left to absorb the gorgeous scenery unfolding all around us. Any time we wanted to stop for pictures, he did so and took some great shots of us together!
As well as witnessing all the natural beauty of the Atlas mountains and villages, we also visited an Argan oil co-operarative and met the lovely ladies who make this fantastic product, met a wonderful Berber family who open their home up to visitors and made the most delicious mint tea and freshly baked bread for us and had lunch at KasbahTamadot, which was delightful.
Kamal did everything he could to make this a wonderful day for us and got us back to our riad right on time (as we had more plans at 4:30pm) but never rushed us once. We learnt much about the beautiful country of Morocco and even learnt some Berber words.
We are already talking about our next visit to Morocco and would love to experience the Sahara next time - we would definately use Sun Trails and hopefully Kamal could be our guide again.
He is such a attentive, generous and helpful man.
Thank you Sun Trails for providing a wonderful experience and to Kamal for making this such an unforgettable and special day for us.
We can't wait until our next tour with you in your beautiful Morocco.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    10
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Ait Benhaddou/ Ouarzazate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Thank you Cristian for the easy booking process. Our day tour to Ait Benhaddou & Ouarzazate was an amazing experience, one that we'll never forget. I highly recommend our guide Abdel for any tour you might want to do. It was such a pleasure to have someone so friendly, funny and full of kindness to take us to such magical locations. It is a long drive (so pack some snacks) but its made all that easier with the comfortable 4x4, breaks / photo opportunities and of course the diverse breathtaking scenery.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Ouarzazate/Ait Benhaddou day trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I had an excellent trip with Waleed (apologies if that is not spelt correctly!). He speaks excellent English and was a wealth of knowledge throughout the tour. There were plenty of stop for photo opportunities and he kept us entertained for the duration. Although the day is very long when completing this tour, it was well worth the trip and I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Wonderful day in the Atlas mountains!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We enjoyed our day trip 'Atlas Mountains and the lake' very much! We were picked up on time at our Riad and invited into a comfy 4x4. Our guide was very professional, knowledgeable, friendly and informative. We spent a wonderful day up in the high atlas, driving and walking around beautiful villages with views of breathtaking scenery all the way. We stopped at a berber house which was very interesting and were given mint tea, home-made bread with local butter, honey and oil. We were given the option of going to a local berber market where 'happy day' was taking place where all the local people travel from their villages to enjoy gethering together to buy and sell food/ animals etc. We stopped at a lovely restaurant by a stream and had a lovely Moroccan set menu dinner (bread, tagine with veg, creme brule) for around £10 per person, which was very reasonable. We also saw a beautiful man made lake and dam. We were allowed to stop several times during the day for photos and got some amazing shots. We were very impressed with everything sun trails did for us that day. I would highly recommend them for a day out in Marrakech.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Ait Benhaddou/Ouarzazate Day Trip from Marrakech”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

In a group of 4, with 4 languages between us, we went on a day trip to Ait Benhaddou/Ouarzazate with Abdel Majid. Having booked late on the day before, Abdel was at right outside our Riad the next morning and walked us to the, I have to admit, comfortable spacious and clean 4x4 in which we set off on our day trip. We covered a lot and different scenery in the day and also went off-road for a little bit. Abdel was a very safe driver and managed a number of anticipated and ad hoc stops, took pictures of us, conversed in Italian as well as English and we shared a number of laughs throughout our day trip. I would definitely recommend doing a tour or day trip with Sun Trails if your time in Morocco allows.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sun Trails Boutique Morocco Private Tours also viewed

Casablanca, Grand Casablanca Region
 
Casablanca, Grand Casablanca Region
Casablanca, Grand Casablanca Region
 

Been to Sun Trails Boutique Morocco Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sun Trails Boutique Morocco Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.