We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ait Benhaddou/Ouarzazate Day Trip from Marrakech” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sun Trails Boutique Morocco Private Tours

Sun Trails Boutique Morocco Private Tours
14 Avenue Hassan Seghir, Casablanca, Morocco
+212 638 636 719
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 35 Activities in Casablanca
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come see where nights smell of cinnamon. Castles are made of sand. Where Africa met Arabia. With a local that speaks your language. Take a bespoke tailor made tour with us. Fall under the spell of Morocco.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Ait Benhaddou/Ouarzazate Day Trip from Marrakech”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

In a group of 4, with 4 languages between us, we went on a day trip to Ait Benhaddou/Ouarzazate with Abdel Majid. Having booked late on the day before, Abdel was at right outside our Riad the next morning and walked us to the, I have to admit, comfortable spacious and clean 4x4 in which we set off on our day trip. We covered a lot and different scenery in the day and also went off-road for a little bit. Abdel was a very safe driver and managed a number of anticipated and ad hoc stops, took pictures of us, conversed in Italian as well as English and we shared a number of laughs throughout our day trip. I would definitely recommend doing a tour or day trip with Sun Trails if your time in Morocco allows.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    10
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Atlas mountains day trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I did a fair amount of research before leaving for a short break in Marrakech this February and realised that the Atlas Mountains were a must visit.

Booked the trip with Sun Trails , highly experienced organising single day and longer private trips into the mountains and desert regions and it was the highlight of our visit to Morrocco. I booked it from the UK prior to leaving as I wanted something special and not to be sold something I couldn't check out easily upon arrival.

We were picked up by Waleed our driver of Berber origin, his family being semi nomadic when he was young. Very few people make the trip from this type of upbringing to a university education and it showed. He was very knowledgeable, great company for the 8 hour trip and made our day, my wife and I.

The trip is a total contrast from the busy streets of Marrakech and you see a different side of life and an insight into how Berbers live and used to live. People will appear from nowhere to sell you stuff and the range of fossils in particular on offer is unbelievable but they are only trying to make a living.
Some French helps and be firm but our time in the Atlas mountains was so good I would never return to Morrocco without going again.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hook, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Atlas and 3 Valleys Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This was our first time and Morocco and we only had 3 days so we booked this trip on-line a few days in advance of our arrival. Oualid spoke excellent English and was a very good guide. He was interesting, knowledgeable and helpful. The tour itinerary was taken at our pace. The visit to a Berber house was an interesting insight into their way of life. The scenery was diverse and the restaurant he took us to (L'Oliveraie Marigha) was an unexpected and lovely oasis after the bustle of Marrakech. We had a very relaxed and enjoyable day. We recommend Sun Trails and Oualid very strongly.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“wonderful trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We had a wonderful one week trip in Morroco with Sun Trails. Our guide -- Boujema Elkhatate -- was organized, knowledgable and very kind and patient. We told them what we wanted and they put together a package with great accomodation (riads, kasbahs, desert tents), fantastic food, and a wonderful itinerary. We recommend them very strongly.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Boujema, you legend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Wonderful! We did a day tour into the mountains of Marrakesh with Boujama in his rather lovely 4x4. Was already waiting for us as we left the hotel in a perfectly presented 4x4. His driving is fantastic, and knowledge and views are so interesting. A great insight into the country. The tour itself included a trip to Richard Bransons Hotel for lunch. I will write a review for this but just to say here is its a great addition to the day. Thank you for a great day, well book again when we are there next!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sun Trails Boutique Morocco Private Tours also viewed

Casablanca, Grand Casablanca Region
 
Casablanca, Grand Casablanca Region
Casablanca, Grand Casablanca Region
 

Been to Sun Trails Boutique Morocco Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sun Trails Boutique Morocco Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.