We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired Hotel in Casablanca” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Art Palace & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Art Palace & Spa to your Saves list
Art Palace & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4, Rue du Soldat Benhamou | Boulevard d'Anfa, Casablanca 20500, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 68 Hotels in Casablanca
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Tired Hotel in Casablanca”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Art Palace is in need of a renovation. The lobby, hallways, and rooms have seen better days. The rooms are garishly decorated. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the linens and towels were of good quality. The buffet breakfast was adequate and the wi fii extremely fast. However, we felt we overpaid relative to the quality of the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    24
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
19
34
7
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
lebanon
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was in Casa blanca for a 3 nights business trip, and i stayed in Art Palace hotel based on my colleagues recommendation,
The hotel is nice, acceptable however it is most of suite hotel more that a business hotel.
it is located far from the train station if you want to go to rabat or any other destination.
breakfast is poor, and you rarely find a location to sit in the morning.
Suits are bit old and used, however they are nicely designed.
while checking out, they tried to make me pay for things i didn't use from the bar which was embarrassing to negotiate whether i had water or not.

Finally if you are in Casa for business or pleasure i do recommend other hotel such as the Sofitel.

Regards,

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

I stayed at the Art Palace & Spa for three nights in Casablanca. The room I had was beautiful and way too big for a solo traveler. The decor is unique and each room has a different theme. The staff was helpful in answering questions and helping me make plans for my travels around the city. There is a joint nightclub to the hotel, so I recommend you request a quiet room if you are a light sleeper.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room as high up as possible. There is a joint club to the hotel, and it is pretty no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

my husband and my self stayed there for 4 days, we loved the place. as i asked upon reservation for a quiet room, they upgraded us to a suit in the 3rd floor. the room had a beautiful decoration and theme. bed was comfortable and staff was helpful and nice. the only thing about the room is that the minibar didn't work at all during our stay, even though we complained several times and they promised to send some one to fix it. we loved the breakfast, specially the mini meat-pies they used to send us sweets and fruits every other day, which was nice of them
the only draw back about it that we asked for a transportation from airport, although we had conformation mail from them, we didn't find any one waiting for us. when we called the employee at the reception said he has no idea about that and our reservation doesn't mention it, even when i gave him the mail from them upon arrival!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

We only stayed in Casablanca for one night and chose this hotel as it looked. Kind of cool and quirky. Also had pretty good reveries on TA, well we loved it! It looked and felt authentic. I have to say we were lucky enough to be upgraded to the royal suite. Was so lovely with 2 x bathrooms and a beautiful little courtyard. The breakfast was included in our rate and it was great. Very central and truly lovely. Would definitely stay here again. If you like super cool modern hotel this isn't the hotel for you. The staff were also very helpful and attentive.

Room Tip: Try and spend a little extra for the better rooms. Well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

I booked this hotel for a one night stay in Casa. It was my partners birthday and I choose this hotel. I had e-mailed the hotel informing them of Caroline's birthday upon arrival the receptionist wished her a happy birthday. She upgraded us to a beautiful themed suite in Audrey Hepburn style. The room had rose petals placed throughout the suite and they delivered a chocolate birthday cake and a bowl of fruit complimentary. This was amazing service and a wonderful treat for my partner. This is a beautiful hotel, room was brilliant size perfect and the Jacuzzi bath to die for. Thanks so much to the staff for all your help and in making this a great birthday for Caroline. Would highly recommend a stay here!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ifrane, Morocco
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

I loved this charming boutique hotel with its art deco/ burlesque vibe. The staff are very friendly and accommodating and all the rooms/ suites are themed. We stayed in the James Dean which consisted of a separate sitting room complete with Nespresso Machine, 2 small bathrooms and an ample bedroom with a unique design. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the sleep quality was excellent. The location is an easy taxi ride to the Mosque/ Corniche or Ricks Cafe and it makes a great option for any stay in Casablanca especially for couples looking for a romantic getaway. There are a series of small maglis type rooms where you can enjoy a drink. Breakfast is not overly extensive but offers a fair selection. I would highly recommend it for a stay in Casa, we will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Art Palace & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Palace & Spa

Address: 4, Rue du Soldat Benhamou | Boulevard d'Anfa, Casablanca 20500, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Casablanca
#4 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
#7 Business Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Art Palace & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Member of Chateaux & Hotels Collection, the Art Palace invites you to discover its 25 luxury themed suites combining design, elegance, originality and high technology. Located in the heart of the business & shopping district of the white capital, the Art Palace offers an unparalleled range of services for your comfort and well being with a tailored service experience to make you feel home . The suites feature designed furniture’s and equipments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Art Palace & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Palace Hotel Casablanca
Art Palace And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Art Palace & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.