We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent boutique Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Art Palace & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Art Palace & Spa to your Saves list
Art Palace & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4, Rue du Soldat Benhamou | Boulevard d'Anfa, Casablanca 20500, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 68 Hotels in Casablanca
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Alexandria, Egypt
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellent boutique Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

We were a group of 4 people coming on a business trip, we did not like the hotel were originally booked in, we looked around and we found this one. I can only say that this was the best I have tried in Morocco. The rooms are very spacious, you can easily bring your wife 3 children and they will fit in. Each suite has a different theme. Breakfast buffet was magnificent quality, putting in mind it is a boutique hotel. I did not try the Spa.
I strongly recommend it.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mehdi_ElAmrani, Responsable relations clients at Art Palace & Spa, responded to this review, March 4, 2015
Google Translation
Cher client,

merci !!!

Tout d'abord d'avoir choisi notre établissement pour votre dernier séjour
Ensuite, pour vos félicitations qui nous font vraiment plaisir et nous donnent l'envie de poursuivre notre travail dans ce sens.
Et enfin, de nous rappeler que rien n'est acquis et que nous devons persévérer.

Au plaisir de vous revoir lors de votre prochaine visite à Casablanca.

Cordialement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    26
    15
    5
    2
See reviews for
20
35
7
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I enjoyed staying here - the suspense of which theme my room would have (I ended up in Julius Caesar) followed by my amazement at the size and comfort of the suite. Two bathrooms, a bar and a fireplace just to name a few perks - a bit much for just one person, but nice nonetheless. Staff were also friendly and helpful checking me in, recommending restaurants and calling me taxis. The full breakfast buffet was also great. Check out the hammam and get a scrub-down and massage if you have the chance.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mehdi_ElAmrani, Responsable relations clients at Art Palace & Spa, responded to this review, March 4, 2015
Google Translation
Cher Monsieur,

Nous sommes ravis que la Suite Jules César vous ait plu.
Merci d'avoir pris le temps de donner votre avis sur notre établissement. Nous sommes ravis que votre séjour ait été à la hauteur de vos attentes et espérons vous revoir très prochainement.

cordialement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

This had to be the best hotel I have ever stayed in (and I have stayed in numerous around the world)
The room my partner booked for us (as a suprise) was lady Godiva. I have never been so overjoyed the walls were purple velvet, the four poster bed was complete luxury and the sofas /fire place and bar (which was well stocked ) were fantastic. Two bathrooms which hand wonderful spa products for our use and also great air con unit. The staff were incredibly helpful -the spa was amazing and the night time entertainment fantastic as were the bar staff. We cannot wait to return as we only stayed the one night but next time it will be a long weekend as Casablanca has so much to offer.
Thank you Art Palace for a wonderful weekend -Lynda and Sajid Saleem ❤️

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mehdi_ElAmrani, Responsable relations clients at Art Palace & Spa, responded to this review, March 4, 2015
Google Translation
Cher Monsieur,

Vous avez pris le temps de nous transmettre vos félicitations, et je vous en remercie.

J’ai fait part à mon équipe de vos encouragements, pour qu’elle soit consciente que leurs efforts quotidiens contribuent à répondre à vos attentes et à votre satisfaction.

Des témoignages chaleureux comme les vôtres sont nos meilleures récompenses : un grand merci à vous !

A très bientôt chez Art Palace Suites & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

i travel first time to morocco..this hotel is for music lovers...just love the interiors of the rooms..all tourist locations are near by..breakfast and tea was very good...staff also very helpful...good location..cabs and taxis on doorstep..love to visit again...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mehdi_ElAmrani, Responsable relations clients at Art Palace & Spa, responded to this review, March 4, 2015
Google Translation
Cher Monsieur,

Un grand merci pour votre commentaire rassurant et encourageant.

L'ensemble de nos équipes s'emploie chaque jour à satisfaire au mieux notre clientèle et vos remarques nous encouragent à continuer dans ce sens.

Nous serons attentifs de proposer une qualité constante au quotidien à nos clients.

A très bientôt et au plaisir de vous revoir dans notre établissement.

cordialement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Just love these rooms, so large and well thought out and designed.
we stayed in the charlie chaplin room.my sister stayed in the edith pilaf room.
breakfast was good and the staff are lovely.
good location, we will return.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

I booked 3 nights at this hotel for a family holiday stay in Casablanca. I wanted a smart hotel with character. I was persuaded to book by the reviews on TA and booking.com. I am glad I booked it.

The hotel has just 25 rooms and all are suites, so they have a lounge area and bedroom area and some have two bathrooms. Our room was on the 3rd floor and was called the Alexander the Great suite; it had beautiful antique wooden furniture, fabric covered walls, beautiful lights and the most amazing four poster bed with velvet, beaded drapes around it. There was a Nespresso machine, a bar area and some very expensive mini bar items.

Having seen the pictures of film-star themed rooms, I was a little apprehensive that the hotel might feel gimmicky. However, it did not, although our room did not have a film star theme admittedly. The hotel felt Moroccan and it also felt like a smart, business-like, service-orientated boutique hotel. I would take this over an international chain hotel any day.

When we arrived, we were welcomed by all the staff. The desk manager gave a smooth introduction to the hotel and our room, our bags were taken up, we were offered options for beds for our two children (they added folding beds in our suite) and it felt like nothing was too much trouble. The staff spoke some English, but most were more comfortable in French. Some sweets arrived in our room a short while later and in fact sweet treats were brought to our room every day. On Valentines Day, a rose arrived, too.

The four poster bed in our room was beautiful and we also found it very comfortable. There were heavy curtains which so effectively blocked out the light we slept later than usual in the mornings. The bathrooms were clean and fine, with pleasant toiletries provided and everything we needed.

Breakfast was a buffet and a pleasant, varied mix of Moroccan (soup, lovely nuts, fried things and sweet pastry type things) and typical European (pastries, meat, cheese, cereal, fruit, yoghurt) plus some hot meat dishes, scrambled eggs and also cakes etc. You could order tea and coffee and freshly cooked eggs or omelette from the lovely, friendly waiter. The bread was very nice (in fact, we have had super bread everywhere in Morocco).

We didn't eat in the restaurant during our stay. We didn't use the pool, either - it is a small pool,next to the spa in the basement, so it has no natural light and is designed to feel like a cavern. I did enjoy a Moroccan massage, which was not cheap, but was far cheaper than a massage in a similar standard of hotel in any European major city and it was a lovely massage. We walked out on to the main boulevard by Hotel Barcelo to flag taxis most of the time - sometimes we struggled to find a taxi, though. We found we were often charged what seemed a lot and sometimes found extra charges were added (it is the evening, etc). It seems tourists are just considered fair game to be ripped off a little.

My one and only gripe with the hotel was around servicing our rooms: one day we returned in the evening and our room wasn't cleaned; they said they had been busy, apologised and rushed to replace towels etc; also, on another day, they had cleaned but had stripped and folded the children's beds and we returned after dinner to find them like that, so we had to chase the staff to come and make the kids beds so they could go to sleep (which took half an hour).

Overall, I would recommend this hotel for business or leisure and I wish it every success.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mehdi_ElAmrani, Responsable relations clients at Art Palace & Spa, responded to this review, March 4, 2015
Google Translation
Cher Monsieur,

Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de commenter votre séjour dans notre hôtel. Nous mettons tout en œuvre pour la satisfaction de l'ensemble de notre clientèle et sommes ravis de lire vos avis positifs.
Nous sommes ravis que l'hôtel ait été à la hauteur de vos attentes et espérons vous revoir très prochainement !

Bien cordialement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Had an amazing experience at my stay....the hotel is having theme rooms which i liked the most....was amzing to have such good options...Very well located with cabs at your doorstep as main road is just few meters away...Centrally located and we had many eating options as Pizza place and various coffe place were just few blocks away...
They had an amazing spa at their basement with very cooperative staff who are very generous...
Breakfast was amazing too with lot of options to choose from..
Al in al a good stay...

Thanks will visit again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mehdi_ElAmrani, Responsable relations clients at Art Palace & Spa, responded to this review, March 4, 2015
Google Translation
Cher Monsieur,

Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de commenter votre séjour dans notre hôtel. Nous mettons tout en œuvre pour la satisfaction de l'ensemble de notre clientèle et sommes ravis de lire vos avis positifs.

Bien cordialement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Art Palace & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Palace & Spa

Address: 4, Rue du Soldat Benhamou | Boulevard d'Anfa, Casablanca 20500, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Casablanca
#5 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Art Palace & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Member of Chateaux & Hotels Collection, the Art Palace invites you to discover its 25 luxury themed suites combining design, elegance, originality and high technology. Located in the heart of the business & shopping district of the white capital, the Art Palace offers an unparalleled range of services for your comfort and well being with a tailored service experience to make you feel home . The suites feature designed furniture’s and equipments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Splendia, Priceline, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Art Palace & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Palace Hotel Casablanca
Art Palace And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Art Palace & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.