We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel & Spa Le Doge - Relais & Chateaux

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel & Spa Le Doge - Relais & Chateaux to your Saves list
Hotel & Spa Le Doge - Relais & Chateaux
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 rue du Docteur Veyre, Casablanca 20000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 68 Hotels in Casablanca
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Very Nice Boutique Hotel, staff was very friendly and provided great service.

Our room was a good size, the bathroom pretty spacious however a little dark for putting on make up or shaving.

We only stayed here one night at the beginning of our private tour through Morocco

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    42
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
8
117
12
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

This lovely little hotel is a gem -- tucked away on a quiet street away from the Casablanca madness. Beautifully appointed in an Art Deco style with stained-glass windows in the lounge area makes one feel like they are in a comfortable home. Our room on the 4th floor was quiet and comfortable. The staff were professional and kind. The breakfast was quite adequate.

Only (slight) complaint was that no alcoholic beverages were being served despite a 'drinks menu' in the lounge -- or in the restaurant. We couldn't get a reason as to why not. Hope this changes.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

I think most of the positive views about this hotel in trip advisor comes from fake accounts
The hotel was really disappointing from the first I came in and there were prepared for that, first they insist to call an average size room as suit I already paid for witch I found out that it's not and when I asked for a proper suit they told me that I have to pay more money so I did pay for the top suit hoping to spend a good time with my girlfriend but it was also a bigger disappointment cause we had to wake up from the noise early in the morning "the building is so weak and thin that we can hear to foot steps above"
And this isn't a quality of 5stars hotel"
House keeping didn't clean every day maybe cause I didn't give tips
I asked 1 night for a soft drink it took them 1 hour to deliver it and when I asked why the said the security guy had to buy it from out said.
The employs was smoking in the non smoking suit next to mine
The message service has nothing to do with massage the girl was just moving her hand like if she's cleaning.
I think that's just enough negativity but I really have more bad details to tell about.

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Le Doge at the beginning and end of a private Moroccan tour. I was very glad to return there even though we stayed at lovely Riads and hotels during the trip, none had the quality of service, the quality of food, and the attention to detail and comfort in the rooms like Le Doge. We stayed in a regular room at the beginning of the trip and a junior suite at the end. The junior suite was much more modernized having much better lighting, better seating, and a small balcony. I would strongly recommend the later. It was also nice to have an elevator as the other hotels we stayed in did not. The dinners both times were exceptional. Yes, we were the only ones in the restaurant the second time we ate there, but it was during the week, and didn't affect our dinner. The service was extremely attentive and professional.

I would recommend printing a map at home if you plan to stay there as the cabdriver did not know where the hotel was until we showed him on the map. It is off of a small side street, so it's understandable why the driver didn't know it.

Room Tip: Choose the junior suites with new bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Usually Relais & Chateaux properties are outstanding----sometimes not. This was not. Could use total refurbishment. Bathroom tub/shower must have been designed by trolls. We were the only guests in dining room for dinner. No wonder. Food was poor quality and little variety. Breakfast is better at Holiday Inn Express. Flies on the fruit. Next time we'll stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

The Le Doge is a wonderful historic hotel. The service was great, the breakfast was wonderful, and the room quite comfortable. The 'Wi-Fi' was unusable however which was a disappointment given the cost for a room night.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

A nice surprise considering the elements. A quant little boutique hotel that takes you back into time. During check in we were immediately escorted to their sitting lounge where we were greeted by the manager and served traditional tea and cookies. We were then escorted by the manager to our rooms which were beautifully decorated. Each room had complimentary cookies. At night they turn your beds down and place chocolates on your pillows. The following day fresh fruits were in our room. We ordered a bottle of wine to our room, which was quite expensive but wonderful, included with the wine was three different bites for each of us. Breakfast was ok, not a big selection but was just enough. After breakfast we went to their rooftop which was a very cute place to relax. 5 minutes later the manager on staff came and introduced himself and ask if we wanted anything. A small boutique hotel with not a lot of foot traffic so they are able to give you the extra attention you want. Would love to return to this hotel!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel & Spa Le Doge - Relais & Chateaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa Le Doge - Relais & Chateaux

Address: 9 rue du Docteur Veyre, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
#2 Spa Hotel in Casablanca
#3 Business Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel & Spa Le Doge - Relais & Chateaux 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel and Spa Le Doge, Relais & Châteaux, is a unique establishment in Casablanca. Completely dedicated to the Art Déco period, each of its 16 rooms and suites is different and dedicated to an artist of the Art Déco period. The Doge is located in central Casablanca, in the heart of the Art Déco district, in a quiet street. Each rooms and suites are equipped by air-conditioned, iPod station, free internet access, LCD satellite TV, Nespresso machine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel & Spa Le Doge - Relais & Chateaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Spa Le Doge - Relais & Chateaux

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel & Spa Le Doge - Relais & Chateaux, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.