We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consigliato” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant du Port de Peche

Restaurant du Port de Peche
Le Port de Peche | city centre, Casablanca, Morocco
05 22 318561
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 544 Restaurants in Casablanca
Cuisines: Chowder, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Pinerolo, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Consigliato”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Nice place, good food not too noisy fast service fresh fish big menu both for food and drinks definitly worth a visit avarage price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    201
    68
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
167 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Lunch at this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

High qualitìe fish,we eat sole and monk fish very good grilled,starter fish soep the best we ever had,good service ,super clean ,not very cheap for marrocan standaard but worted,
We ever come again to casblanca we shall visit again

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very good fish in simple local setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

The place is simple in decor and service and is fairly big, suggesting industrial quantities and subsequent quality. But the food is quite good, the fish are done very well - whereas the seafood stuff was ok but nothing to write home about. I assume this is because the fish simply taste great with minimum intervention of spices and squid/octopus/crabs/shrimp could have used more interesting complements.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
78 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Right in the Port”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We came for what we thought was a late dinner at 9pm and luckily we had a reservation as there were a few groups waiting for tables! After some difficulty getting a waiter finally it seemed they wanted an English speaking one for us (who was very nice). We ordered the Grilled Calamari, Fish with Capers, and Grilled Fish, a small bottle of wine and the total came to about $60! Good value and walking distance from the Sofitel/Novotel/Ibis strip. Only negative were the side vegetables which were a bit too oily...

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Seafood is good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

A place must go in Casablanca. Just few mintues walk from Ibis Casa port or Casa port train station. Seafood is not expensive there, around $20 usd for a dozon Oyster. The shop opens at 7pm but Morocco people have dinner late. so the restaurant is full around 9 or 10pm. Unless you plan to have early dinner, otherwise i suggest you make the reservation first.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant du Port de Peche also viewed

Casablanca, Grand Casablanca Region
Casablanca, Grand Casablanca Region
 
Casablanca, Grand Casablanca Region
Casablanca, Grand Casablanca Region
 

Been to Restaurant du Port de Peche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant du Port de Peche, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.