We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not easy to find but it was worth the search” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Patisserie Bennis Habous

Patisserie Bennis Habous
2 Rue Fkih El Gabbas | Quartier Habous, Casablanca, Morocco
022 303025
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 29 Bakeries in Casablanca
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“not easy to find but it was worth the search”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Having this as number one in here, I thought I should go and try it. I went out alone to find this bakery, it wasn't easy to find. You have to take a cab to Habbous and it's a street of souvenir shops, ask around and they surely know where it is. It's a very small bakery,the place was a bit odd inside, looks like a bathroom because of the tiled wall. I tried everything and it was all yummy!

I took this with me back home and my husband loved it!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    50
    11
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Algiers, Algeria
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

excellent, in the habbous, must take a taxi from casa port only 10 dirham with a red taxi, the new medina

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great little place - not in the ancienne medina!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I decided to try this place out after seeing all the great reviews on Trip Advisor and elsewhere. When I checked google maps to find directions, it kept saying it was in the Ancienne Medina. It's not! It's very close to the Royal Palace, in the New Medina. I walked from Casa Port, and it took about 20 minutes. It was definitely worth the walk, interesting and friendly little place with delicious sweets! Loved all the tiling inside, then I topped it off with a wander through the medina and some mint tea at a nearby cafe.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca, Morocco
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“original typical moroccan patisserie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Patisserie Bennis is whre I can find the original typical moroccan patisserie with original ingredients even if they are a litte bit expensive. and situated in the tradinal quarter of Habous.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great little hole in the wall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

Amazing what they fit not a small space. We got two of a lot of things. They were all tasty

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patisserie Bennis Habous also viewed

Casablanca, Grand Casablanca Region
Casablanca, Grand Casablanca Region
 
Casablanca, Grand Casablanca Region
Casablanca, Grand Casablanca Region
 

Been to Patisserie Bennis Habous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patisserie Bennis Habous, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.