We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No real complaints” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Kenzi Tower Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Kenzi Tower Hotel to your Saves list
Kenzi Tower Hotel
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Twin Center Angle, Blvd Zerktouni, Casablanca 20 000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 68 Hotels in Casablanca
London
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“No real complaints”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Nothing to get excited about, nothing to seriously complain about. Bedrooms are spacious, beds are comfortable. Only issue, as mentioned by another reviewer, is the drainage smell from the bathroom. Not so bad as to be a big issue, but mildly offputting.
First night I dined in the French restaurant on the 27th floor, which was very good. The "International restaurant", which doubles as the breakfast restaurant on the 2nd floor, is less refined, but also offered good food.
The reception staff at checkout (possibly night staff given my early departure) were quite abrupt and aggressive, insisting I sign a document to confirm I hadn't used the minibar the previous evening. I'd never encountered this before and found it a bit unnecessary.

Room Tip: Great views if you take a higher floor. Be prepared to wait for your lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenzi_Tower_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Kenzi Tower Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear guest,

We would to thank you for taking your valuable time to inform us about your last stay at Kenzi Tower Hotel ,

We are glad to read that you did appreciate our room and Restaurants .
However, you must have felt uncomfortable because of the smell in your bathroom and we are deeply sorry for the inconvenience .
Regarding your experience upon check out , the receptionist needs your comments and signature because of heavy financial procedures and I am sure that he did not want to be impolite with you .
One again, our sincere apologies for the difficulties you went though .

We hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back for your next visit in Casablanca ;

Best regards

Safaa Nid Taleb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    166
    65
    23
    17
See reviews for
19
68
28
210
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

So another business trip.. hotel is OK.. there was smell in the room, they poured something in the sink but still... OK.. restaurant and bar on the roof top were quite descent but smoking. nothing particular, and gym is OK. Service is quite slow, as well as the elevators could be.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Spent a couple of nights at the Kenzi Tower Hotel....view from the 28th floor, Sky lounge is impressive, although need to know that the elevator only goes up to the 27th !
Rooms were very comfortable, with an excellent bathroom (wet room).
Only adverse comment was that at breakfast, most of the tables had been used - awaiting clearing with no urgency from the waiting staff. When we did find a free table, we had to keep chasing up the waiters to get cutlery, cups, napkins, coffee and so on.... It wasn't a 5-star breakfast experience !!!
Overall I rate it as average to good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenzi_Tower_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Kenzi Tower Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review following your stay at the KENZI TOWER Hotel.
We were happy to read that you enjoyed your room and bathroom and as well our panoramic view from our bar the SKY28,

The unfortunate lack of service that you encountered at the breakfast do not reflect the level of service Kenzi Tower is aiming for and certainly not acceptable.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

We truly hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in a near future ;

Respectfully,


Safaa Nid Taleb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

The Kenzi Towers is a good standard business hotel. The staff are efficient and courteous. The rooms are extremely spacious and the bathrooms have both a shower and a bath. The food is excellent. Our group did upset the restaurant manager by wanting to eat out on the terrace, and he was a bit off hand after that. The one gripe is the lack of drinking water, they do leave you a bottle in the evening, but only one small bottle rather mean! We were here on a conference, and the conference room was underground, which was hard going.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This is a big hotel booked for us by a business client. It felt like most guests were probably staying there for the same reason. The lobby is impressive with a large fountain, but service was average as was response time for requests.
The room seemed clean. The location was fairly good if you like to walk around for restaurants or shopping. Back to the hotel, however, they promised free internet but service was spotty to non-existent in the room we were in--a huge disappointment since I was on a deadline to finish some work requiring internet access. We asked repeatedly for help but the issue was never resolved over the five days we were there. Oddly, we returned to stay at the Kenzi for one night before flying out of the country after a couple of days in Marrakech. The internet worked perfectly in the room we got that night! Clearly it depends on the location of the room--or else they fixed their server while we were away.

Room Tip: If you need internet access, be sure to stipulate when you check in. Not are rooms are equal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights during a business trip, also conducted our event at the hotel. The Event staff are very good, special mention for Saouad who really provides excellent service and makes sure her team look after you during the Event. Free wifi is great in all public areas, little patchy in the rooms, see from earlier comments that there seem to be ongoing problems with disconnections.

Bedrooms are a good size, very comfortable, clean, no complaints. Bathrooms very modern but but dysfunctional with strange sized bath!

We had breakfast and lunch at the hotel each day, excellent buffet and restaurant staff very attentive, great service.

Hotel is in a great location, very central, can recommend Tribeca restaurant which is close by too.

We would definitely use the hotel again for our next event, well done Kenzi!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenzi_Tower_Hotel, accomodation director at Kenzi Tower Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear customer;


We wanted to thank you for the honor you gave us by staying at Kenzi Tower Hotel during your last stay in Casablanca.

We are more than happy to read that you have been satisfied and your comments will allow us to maintain the quality of our service and exceed all guests expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Kenzi Tower Hotel in a near future,

Kindest Regards ,

Katia BITTON
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
526 reviews 526 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 163 cities Reviews in 163 cities
239 helpful votes 239 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are very spacious and decorated very nicely. The beds are comfortable but they have foam pillows. Beautiful bathroom with tub and shower. The room has a small mini fridge stocked with beverages. The hotel has a bar on the 27th floor with nice views of the city. There is also a restaurant on the 26th floor with the same views. Very nice buffet breakfast with a lot of variety in the foods. The hotel lobby has an atm machine.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Kenzi Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenzi Tower Hotel

Address: Twin Center Angle, Blvd Zerktouni, Casablanca 20 000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 68 Hotels in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Kenzi Tower Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kenzi Tower is a majestic, twenty-eight storey, high-rise tower which has been entirely designed and built by the famed Architect, Ricardo Bofill, transforming luxury and conviviality into an art form.The Hotel is ideally located in the trendiest and most vibrant downtown setting in the very heart of the Kingdom of Morocco’s economic capital, Casablanca. It offers the ultimate experience in convenience to our valued Guests, situated only just half an hour away from The Mohamed V International area. The Kenzi Tower Hotel, asserts its stunning position, the 28 storey B tower of the Twin Center, as the ideal venue, whether for business or pleasure. The Hotel evokes a contemporary statement by its concept design, combining ultra-modern facilities with just that dash of traditional Moroccan style, distinguished by its World-class amenities, service by Multi-lingual, highly-trained staff and, without hesitation, its breath-taking, panoramic, city view over Casablanca, the Harbor and the sumptuous Hassan II Mosque, set on the sea.The 237 rooms and Suites of The Kenzi Tower Hotel combine bespoke, customized elegance in modern interior design and unrivalled comfort, in aWarm and well-cared for atmosphere. Ranging from 38 square meters to225 square meters in size, all guest room and suites feature groundbreaking high technology amenities as well as vast bathrooms conceived to create a unique,private area for a relaxing, off the charts guest experience of wellbeing, in total safety. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Kenzi Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kenzi Tower Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.