We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Kenzi Tower Hotel

Save Saved
You added Kenzi Tower Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kenzi Tower Hotel
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Twin Center Angle, Blvd Zerktouni, Casablanca 20 000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 67 hotels in Casablanca
Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Hotel is just average. Rooms were nice and large. Appeared to be clean. What makes it average is that it is showing its age...particularly in the public areas. For example, take the fountain wall in the SkyBar. It is a really nice feature but it has water scales all over it...clean it up. I found the personnel fine. The concierge was very helpful in finding a good restaurant and getting a taxi. The view from the top floor SkyBar is very nice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorouk F, General Manager at Kenzi Tower Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Customer ;
Thank you for taking the time to review our property ; we truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations.

Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We have addressed the cleanliness issue before your valuable comment and taken serious measures with the company in charge. Per the public areas, we want to inform you that a future renovation was scheduled .We want you to know that we truly enjoy sharing our passion for our destination with visitors and want you to walk out the door feeling refreshed.

If you come back to the Kenzi Tower Hotel, I would love to have the opportunity to speak with you directly, so please ask for me. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.

Sincerely yours.
Said KHASS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    123
    50
    21
    15
See reviews for
14
51
23
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We only came here for a drink in the panoramic drinks bar on the 28th Floor so we cannot comment upon any other part of the Hotel's operation.

We had just been to the world famous mosque in the city and wanted a high floor photo of it at sunset, which we got on the 28th Floor. The hotel staff did not mind us photographing the mosque and the shaded light at sunset with the sea in the background and city roofscape in the foreground was special.

Now, security is good in the hotel. We went to the concierge desk and asked to go to the drinks bar, which we were permitted to do.

The lift system is unusual. You press the number of the floor ..."27" on the control panel OUTSIDE the lift in the lift lobby then wait for the first lift, which will take you to the 27th Floor. On the 27th there is a nearly vertical water feature, which you do not expect on a high floor. Good thinking by the interior designer. Walk up one floor so I did not see a disabled access although one might be present to the 28th floor. As you can imagine the bar goes around 3 sides of the hotel and the side facing the mosque and sea is the most popular. If you cannot find an appropriate seat then walk around and take your photograph.

A tip for you, the hotel knows the value of the view and we did buy one round of drinks there so they did not mind us taking photographs.. Try to pick the windows which do not have mullions as these impair the view. The cocktails were expensive but it was worth paying for one round just to get the experience. In a hotel of this standard the toilets were acceptable and they are available on the 28th floor.

One warning, our guide had his own car and we drove around for about 20 minutes in this congested part of town until we found a parking space not too far from the hotel. If possible we recommend taking a taxi or walking to the hotel.

I would conjecture that children would not be allowed in the drinks bar and we did not see any.

Be warning the traffic congestion in Casablanca is worse than Istanbul and that is saying something. We found several gridlocked road junctions but fortunately our guide (Costas from Agadir) knew the back streets so we avoided them. Allow extra journey time to reach the hotel.

If you stay at this hotel ask for a view towards the Hassan II mosque/sea.

Regards.

Chris & Anna.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor well above the traffic's noise as drivers always use their vehicle horns!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Avoid like the plague, unless you're a masochist. This hotel's personnel and, unbelievably, management have absolutely no manners, not to mention any remote standard of customer service. While staying here on a business trip, my co-workers and I were literally treated like outlaws for having tried to bring some groceries to our rooms. We had not been made aware of the hotel rules upon check-in, and the way the incident was handled by the hotel staff was unspeakably rude. This ended up in our early check out and in the hotel's cancellation from my company's supplier list. In line with the whole experience, not even under these circumstances did the hotel manager bother turning up, let alone apologizing.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

The hotel is very beautiful, serivce very quick and efficient. breakfast extremely various. It holds a magnificent and expensive spa! The location is in the heart of Casablanca. Overall, it's great, just a bit expensive considering the average prices in Marocco

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, UAE
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I stayed at the Kenzi for a night and was impressed with the quality of the accommodation and the facilities. Unfortunately they need to learn from other hotels in Casa about service: especially the bell boys at reception and check in staff. There was smell of smoke in the room coming through the a/c although the room was non smoking. It is a pity such a nicely built hotel not to be excellent in everything.

Room Tip: In case the street noise bothers you, give up the nice view of the front side
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Kenzi is a nice located hotel in Casablanca, in one of the twin towers at the city center. It is close to everything and has plenty of restaurants nearby (many of them with breakfast menus, which is great because the hotel's breakfast is very very expensive (35€ per person), so I recommend you to buy the Night Stay Only package and get a nice continental breakfast in one of the restaurants for about 6€ for two people).
The lobby is nice and the concierge speaks english enough to understand all your needs, and the elevators are very modern with a dial pad where you insert your room's number to get to the floor directly.
The Sky 28 bar, at the rooftop, is great to have a drink, with some nice musicians playing everyday at night, and you can get a stunning view of the mosquee Hassan II (illuminated at night).
The hotel has also a fleet of luxury cars to drive you everywhere, so with the reservation, ask for an airport transfer (35€), as Casablanca's taxis are really outdated and uncomfortable.
Although wifi connection is free, it does not work very well (at least with my iPad it was slow and hard to set up), but it might work better on laptops.
The only thing to complaint about this great hotel is the noise. The hotel is surrounded with some of the busiest avenues of the city, and even at night the cars still horn. Staying in a high floor is better (you get nice views and less noise).

Room Tip: Staying in a high floor is better (you get nice views and less noise). Ask for an airport transfer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I'm sitting in my fancy room in the Kenzi Tower Hotel crying because of how badly they lied and how badly they treated me. I called the hotel this morning and they quoted me at 135euros. I came to the hotel and they said it would be 189euros. Then they printed up a receipt for 155euros, and then said, "Oh wait that's wrong." And again printed another receipt for 189euros. The whole process of checking in took over an hour.

I was really excited about staying here because I'm not used to staying in fancy places like this. I'm only here for the night, and they ruined my stay. Gave me a horrible first (and most likely last) impression of Casablanca. It's not worth the fancy room (and yes, it is very fancy and quite nice in terms of the room) to be treated like garbage. Also the lobby seems really cramped and crowded. It took them an hour after calling the concierge to come upstairs to fix my internet.

To conclude, if you would like to stay in a very fancy place where they treat you like garbage and take up to an hour to check you in and do simple things like come upstairs to fix your internet, this is the place for you. Honestly, I'm the person who ignores "bad service" reviews b/c I care more about the place than the people who work there, but this was more than bad service, it was straight up fraud. Lying about the rates was the main issue, and all the horrible service was just icing on the cake. Hope this helps someone

Room Tip: It's loud wherever you stay b/c it's right on the street (which granted, it's central lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorouk F, General Manager at Kenzi Tower Hotel, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Madam ;
We would like to thank you very much for devoting both your time and attention to share with us your experience at the Kenzi Tower Hotel.
We are very surprised to discover that you have claimed that we ripped you off since we have investigated on your reservation, and discovered that you agreed on the price presented when you walked in at the hotel. we want to share with you that the prices you saw are reflecting week end rates, that are always lower than week rates.
We have been informed that you retracted on paying your journey among us, which is not acceptable in any policies and procedures in all the hotels of the world.
We are remaining at your disposal if you need any assistance or more information.
Sincerely yours;
Said KHASS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kenzi Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenzi Tower Hotel

Address: Twin Center Angle, Blvd Zerktouni, Casablanca 20 000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 67 hotels in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kenzi Tower Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kenzi Tower is a majestic, twenty-eight storey, high-rise tower which has been entirely designed and built by the famed Architect, Ricardo Bofill, transforming luxury and conviviality into an art form.The Hotel is ideally located in the trendiest and most vibrant downtown setting in the very heart of the Kingdom of Morocco’s economic capital, Casablanca. It offers the ultimate experience in convenience to our valued Guests, situated only just half an hour away from The Mohamed V International area. The Kenzi Tower Hotel, asserts its stunning position, the 28 storey B tower of the Twin Center, as the ideal venue, whether for business or pleasure. The Hotel evokes a contemporary statement by its concept design, combining ultra-modern facilities with just that dash of traditional Moroccan style, distinguished by its World-class amenities, service by Multi-lingual, highly-trained staff and, without hesitation, its breath-taking, panoramic, city view over Casablanca, the Harbor and the sumptuous Hassan II Mosque, set on the sea.The 237 rooms and Suites of The Kenzi Tower Hotel combine bespoke, customized elegance in modern interior design and unrivalled comfort, in aWarm and well-cared for atmosphere. Ranging from 38 square meters to225 square meters in size, all guest room and suites feature groundbreaking high technology amenities as well as vast bathrooms conceived to create a unique,private area for a relaxing, off the charts guest experience of wellbeing, in total safety. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Preferred Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Splendia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Kenzi Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kenzi Tower Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.