We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, well located” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Casablanca City Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Casablanca City Center to your Saves list
Ibis Casablanca City Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Angle Zaid Ou Hmad | Rue Sidi Belyout, Casablanca 20190, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 68 Hotels in Casablanca
Montevideo, Uruguay
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Good, well located”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Good location in front of Casa Port train station. Basic hotel new and clean. The room service was super fast. And correct. Food nice and reasonable prices.
Nice breakfast, and the concierge was helpful.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    223
    208
    61
    38
See reviews for
56
132
90
239
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We only stayed at Ibis for 1 night as part of Cosmos tour. Arrived in the evening and had buffet dinner at the hotel. Buffet has pretty good selection but a bottle of 1.5 litter water was MAD18 which is quite pricey.

The rooms are standard layout of other Ibis hotel, small but clean. The only think I noticed was the A/C, we weren't sure if it was working properly. Put the a/c in high cool mode but it's still warm so therefore we opened the window instead.

Hotel location is pretty centered, walkable to train, tram station. Hassan II is about 2.5kms away, walkable. There are some nice restaurants behind the hotel near the tram station and souk across the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hakim M, Directeur général at Ibis Casablanca City Center, responded to this review, 5 days ago
We thank you for having taken the time to write to us following your stay at ibis Casablanca City Center.

You have a lukewarm memory of your stay and you rightly highlighted certain insufficiencies in the service that was provided to you, and I have been made aware of them.
I attach considerable importance to correcting our mistakes, in order to improve the quality and you satisfaction.
Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence

We hope that, following our improvements, we may count you among the guests of ibis hotels, despite your unsatisfactory experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I arrived in Casablanca on Monday April 13 the my first visit was to Casablanca city center, I enjoy the view of the Atlantic and the smell of the salty ocean, it was a beautiful view of the hassa 2 mosque and morocco mall, I spent about an hour taking in the wonderful view of this beautiful place

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hakim M, Directeur général at Ibis Casablanca City Center, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Casablanca City Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tripoli, Libya
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was there for 60+ days and would still go back . The rooms are clean and maintained at high standards. The staff is extremely friendly and would make anyone feel at home. The front office under Omar and his team are always there to assist. The overall standard of the hotel is great. Its in the citycentre , hop step away from the ONCF train terminus , Gare Casa Port. Choose the rooms facing the port and you will enjoy you stay even more. Breakfast is above average , but did not enjoy the dinner. Luckily a variety of Asian / Lebanese/ Spanish and Italian restaurants were in the Gare (Station) Casa Port. Great variety of food nearby. Ideal location.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hakim M, Directeur général at Ibis Casablanca City Center, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Casablanca City Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a simple and straightforward business hotel. Not fuss.
Although I and my colleague were both given rooms meant for special needs and the rooms are pretty small, the hotel is clean and the location is fantastic (train station is just behind the hotel and the old medina is a 10 minute walk away). So if you're in Casablanca for an economic holiday or a business trip, its a good place to go.

The restaurant is fantastic. Staff at the Wok restaurant is friendly and the food is really good.

Wifi in rooms is good for free wifi (but you've to pay a nominal tax fee when you leave about 40 MAD for 3 days)

Do not expect a lot of fancy amenities as this hotel is as objective as it gets.
Value for money wise this hotel is bang on the buck so its usually full.

Room Tip: Go High and request for a standard room, I hear their standard rooms are better. And travel when the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hakim M, Directeur général at Ibis Casablanca City Center, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Casablanca City Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, England
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were on a Cosmos tour of Morocco. I’ll list the hotels we stayed at as this differed from those given by Cosmos at the time of booking: Marrakech – Opera Plaza Hotel; Casablanca – Ibis City Center; Fez – Zalagh Parc Palace; Erfoud – Kasbah Tizimi; Ouarzazate – Ibis Moussafir; finally returning to the Opera Plaza hotel in Marrakech.

The Ibis has a very good location in the centre of Casablanca. It is a typical Ibis with small rooms and small bathrooms. The rooms were so small however you could hardly manage to walk round the beds.

Each bed comes with a very thin pillow and there is one extra pillow on the clothes stand but that is all. We would both have liked extra pillows that night and we couldn't have them.

There were only two small bath towels provided in the bathroom. These had both been washed so often that they were almost translucent and were not that efficacious.

Breakfast was limited with only a small selection. The biggest problem at breakfast however was their selection of teas – Earl Grey or a selection of fruit teas and no other alternative. This was the only hotel that couldn’t manage to offer Assam, a “Lipton Tea” or some other black tea alternative.

If I were to return to Casablanca again I wouldn't stay here out of choice but was just about acceptable for a night’s stop on a tour.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hakim M, Directeur général at Ibis Casablanca City Center, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We thank you for having taken the time to write to us following your stay at ibis Casablanca City Center.

You have a lukewarm memory of your stay and you rightly highlighted certain insufficiencies in the service that was provided to you, and I have been made aware of them.
I attach considerable importance to correcting our mistakes, in order to improve the quality and you satisfaction.
Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence

We hope that, following our improvements, we may count you among the guests of ibis hotels, despite your unsatisfactory experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parma, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is typical Ibis. Our double room was quite small with the basics. We had a view toward the docks. It was clean but a little worn down however it was very warm. Everything worked so we had no complaints. Ask for extra towels. The location is within walking distance of the suq which was a big bonus. Many small restaurants in the are catering to the locals. Also just across the street from the train station.

Room Tip: Our room was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hakim M, Directeur général at Ibis Casablanca City Center, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We thank you for having taken the time to write to us following your stay at ibis Casablanca City Center.

You have a lukewarm memory of your stay and you rightly highlighted certain insufficiencies in the service that was provided to you, and I have been made aware of them.
I attach considerable importance to correcting our mistakes, in order to improve the quality and you satisfaction.
Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence

We hope that, following our improvements, we may count you among the guests of ibis hotels, despite your unsatisfactory experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Casablanca City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Casablanca City Center

Address: Angle Zaid Ou Hmad | Rue Sidi Belyout, Casablanca 20190, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 68 Hotels in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Casablanca City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city right beside the Port of Casablanca, the Ibis Casablanca City Center invites you to stay in one of our 266 rooms featuring satellite TV, heating, airconditioning and direct telephone to ensure your comfort. The Wok and Grill restaurant serves balanced, flavoursome cuisine with meals to suit every appetite. Sit back and relax in the modern and inviting surroundings of the hotel bar. The hotel also features two meeting rooms with conference equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, ACCOR, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Casablanca City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ibis Moussafir Casablanca City Casablanca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Casablanca City Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.