We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything good except reception staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Casablanca City Center

Save Saved
You added Ibis Casablanca City Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Ibis Casablanca City Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Angle Zaid Ou Hmad | Rue Sidi Belyout, Casablanca 20190, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 68 hotels in Casablanca
Hail
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Everything good except reception staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

There is Power of anger takes reception, restaurant. There is a problem in the reception staff.
Search only for Osman.
Room known as the Ibis chain.
Good location and price is high (900).
Looking for the best of it

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maamar H, Directeur général at Ibis Casablanca City Center, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Casablanca City Center. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    169
    157
    45
    25
See reviews for
41
100
79
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
istanbul
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stayed for one night,before our Marrakech trip.This was our 4th İbis stay,but the worst one. There wasn't coffee-tea making facilities.Room facilities were very poor.The smell of the loby was awful,because it is free to smoke .The credit cart machine was not working when we were checking out,so we had to pay with cash.Despite everything,the location is great.The turist attractions were near by.I also advise you to eat at Restaurant La port du peche,which is only 3 minutes walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maamar H, Directeur général at Ibis Casablanca City Center, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Casablanca City Center. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

The staff of this Ibis is unbelivebel: can not have one smile for the guests, i see the maneger sharing loud with the other employer in front of the guest....the breakfast is ok and cheap, the room with carpet is terrible because the noise in the bathromm is terribel..bad experience in this Ibis.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maamar H, Directeur général at Ibis Casablanca City Center, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Casablanca City Center. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rabat,morocco
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

for the 3rd time i booked a double room but found only 2 sachet of shampoo and 1 small soap. the bath towels are already worn out and no longer comfortable to use. the food in the restaurant is too limited and with only few choices. breakfast is not interesting. shower room is not good as the water goes out and wet the floor. the rags are not adequate. the reception people are not smiling and make you feel like you owe them for allowing you to stay in the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maamar H, Directeur général at Ibis Casablanca City Center, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Casablanca City Center. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Practically located near the train station but again far from the city centre (as is the case for most Ibis in Morocco). Rooms are standard Ibis rooms though towels and linen would need some renewal... Towels in my room were almost transparent from over use... Service is fine. Breakfast buffet very acceptable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maamar H, Directeur général at Ibis Casablanca City Center, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Google Translation
Madame/ Monsieur ,

Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à ibis Casablanca City Center.

C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service irréprochable.

Nous vous informons que notre linge éponge a été entiérement renouvelé.

Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, Madame/ Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

i booked this the night before after a terrible stay at hotel central & got a good saving on room rate.
i was made to wait 40 mins longer than stated for the room but the reception staff were pleasant & spoke good english
i was very pleased with the room, although no great view! shower was excellent & room was clean with a comfy bed. only 3 english tv chanels, 2 of which were news!
my only gripe would be the bar staff, not the most helpful & again as seems to be the custom in morocco they tried to fleece me!! i ordered food & drink for the room which seemed an inconvenience to them, payed & was then demanded to pay for my water again, i refused as clearly i had & not even received my change!! eventually they conceded as knew they were in the wrong but it was just another hassle! when i later returned to order from the 24/7 menu i was told only cold dishes available!! from the shriek i heard from kitchen i suspect yet again they just couldnt' be bothered!! I'm sure a few dirum would have changed this but i simply refuse now, they attempt to rob you no matter what you do!! its morocco after all but i don't take kindly to a good nature being abused!!
all in all a good choice tho, I've no doubt similer problems occur here on a daily basis regardless of where you stay.
one night & a meal at rick's casablanca restaurant & a lil jolly round the hassan ii mosque is really all you need do in casablanca, the rest is not worth seeing or losing money over, casablanca seems to be a redeveloping place, i think in another 5 years it will make for a more a more interesting & enjoyable place to visit.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maamar H, Directeur général at Ibis Casablanca City Center, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Casablanca City Center. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ibis Casablanca City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Casablanca City Center

Also Known As:
Hotel Ibis Moussafir Casablanca City Casablanca
Hotel Ibis Moussafir Casablanca City
Address: Angle Zaid Ou Hmad | Rue Sidi Belyout, Casablanca 20190, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Casablanca City Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city right beside the Port of Casablanca, the Ibis Casablanca City Center invites you to stay in one of our 266 rooms featuring satellite TV, heating, airconditioning and direct telephone to ensure your comfort. The Wok and Grill restaurant serves balanced, flavoursome cuisine with meals to suit every appetite. Sit back and relax in the modern and inviting surroundings of the hotel bar. The hotel also features two meeting rooms with conference equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Otel, Venere, ACCOR, HotelsClick, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Casablanca City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Casablanca City Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.