We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont expect to sleep when the nightclub is open” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Blanca Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Blanca Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Villa Blanca Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boulevard de la Corniche, Casablanca 20050, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 68 Hotels in Casablanca
Melbourne Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Dont expect to sleep when the nightclub is open”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2010

I was finishing 3 weeks in Maroc, had been on a tour with low grade accomodation and choose to stay here for a nice "last night" when another property nearby ended up being fully booked.
No non-smoking rooms available and my room stank, I do not mean that you could tell it had been used by smokers, this room really stank of cigarett smoke.
Had trouble ordering room service, ordered linguine and cheese platter and received linguine and cheeseburger, staff tried to get me to sign for the cheese burger and when I asked for the cheese platter again I was told "no, its for children only".
After checking in and discussing with reception staff about how tired I was I was shown to a room that was directly connected to the SkyBar, no sleep was possible and I was eventually moved to another room that was still noisey, but not actually moving to the beat of the music.
You can either be a hotel or a bar not both.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    34
    14
    20
    40
See reviews for
3
35
7
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Loosdrecht, Nederland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

After being in 2 different hotels in both Casablanca and Marrakech, we ended our trip with a 2-day stay at the Villa Blanca Hotel in Casablanca.

When checking in we immediately got an upgrade to the Junior Suite.

The suite is not that big, but very comfortable. Bedroom and living are seperated and very nice decorated. The room immediately gave us a feeling as if we are in our own home, which is very pleasant.

Room is clean, the bed is heaven! Slept like a baby. The staff is very kind and all speak good English.

The hotel has 2 restaurants, Relais the Paris and Loubnane, and a bar, the Skybar. We have had dinner at the Relais the Paris for 4 times now during our 12-day stay (4 days Casablanca, 6 days Marrakech and then 2 days back in Casablanca) and the Chateau Briand is TO DIE FOR!!!! Simply the best we've ever had! The restaurant is packed every night. When you arrive and there is no table available, you get a beeper and can consume a drink at the Skybar. They beep you when your table is ready (on a busy Saturday night we've had to wait for approx. 15 minutes! Not bad at all!!)

The Skybar and restaurant Loubnane are one of the most popular hotspots in Casablanca at the moment. There is a night club too, heard about it many times, but we didn't visit it.

Since we decided we would need a pool for the last 2 days of our stay, we can't give you a review about the pool. They are renovating it at the moment. But we will be back here in April 2011, so will keep you posted on that.

Conclusion: we highly recommand a stay at the Villa Blanca hotel if you're keen on a very comfortable, clean and homely stay abroad!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico DF
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2010

It might be unfair to give this hotel two stars, because the room was clean and nice, the food great, (the french restaurant is superbe), and has a very nice bar.
My complains towards this place is concerning their personnel.
I had a reservation for a car rental that the agency canceled me, so I asked in the front desk if they could help me with the telephone of Avis, Budget or any other car rental agency. The man at the front desk made a phone call and told me that he would solve my problem. He then told me that he had a car but that I had to wait for three hours and someone would deliver it to the hotel. I thought it was a minor detail and decided to wait, then the car arrived...Actually it was some friend of the receptionist with a Ford Fiesta lookalike (I asked for a medium sedan), wich was obiously not a rental car since it had modifications (stereo, carpets, seats cover, dirty with cigarette burns, etc), and the "rental" told me not to call the numbers of the suposed contract but his cell phone. Of course I refused the car and asked for the Avis number, wich they refused to give me!!! Since they were calling somebody else...I had to get the number on my BlackBerry and made the car rental on my own...

The hotel is very nice but I would certainly not recommend anyone to stay in a hotel in wich the personel tries to scam you instead of helping you.

I stayed on my return on the Sheraton and even if it's an older not trendy hotel, I feel sure that perssonel are not trying to scam you...

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RALEIGH
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2009

very nice hotel i think the best in casa love the restaurant perfect steak sauce and fries love the club and the sky bar the only thing that hated is the security the bouncers we were 8 of us 3 guys and 5 girls trying to get to the skybar and at the door there was this short security guy said that u cant get in because its full inside and it was not full because after one of my friends gived him 50 dh we got in .my message is its a shame that a place like that have non profesional bouncers

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Blanca Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Blanca Hotel & Spa

Address: Boulevard de la Corniche, Casablanca 20050, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Casablanca
#25 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Blanca Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is 10 minutes of the city center and the international fair of Casablanca. The train station Casa Oasis is only 10km away & the bus stop No 11 is 5m away from the hotel. The Hassan II mosque is only few minutes walking distance. The hotel offers 43 very luxurious rooms all with modern comfort. The majority have splendid terraces giving on the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Expedia so you can book your Villa Blanca Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Blanca Hotel Casablanca
Villa Blanca Hotel And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Blanca Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.