We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab holiday with the girls” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caribbean Village Agador

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Caribbean Village Agador to your Saves list
Caribbean Village Agador
3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Boulevard du 20 Aout, Agadir 80000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 80 Hotels in Agadir
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fab holiday with the girls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

After reading mixed reviews about the resort, was pleasantly surprised about how great the place was. Food was fine, staff were friendly and helpful and rooms were what we required. As part of a large group the trips we went are were value for money and agree that if you visit paradise valley to where comfy shoes. We ventured out of the hotel and the area was safe and the beach was great, lots of shops, bars and restaurants to visit.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    496
    336
    179
    174
See reviews for
534
470
68
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I've just returned from the most amazing hen do holiday in Morocco and felt compelled to write a review as I've seen some negative reviews of this hotel. We had a fantastic time and the hotel was brilliant. I'd say it was a very good three/low four star hotel and apart from the lack of alcoholic drink options was a brilliant option for our stay. The staff were very friendly and although we had a couple of issues with a) the lack of drink choices and b) sometimes feeling frowned upon for drinking alcohol during the day, couldnt really fault it to be honest. The rooms were cleaned and changed every day, the pools were lovely, the food was amazing and that's really saying something considering I'm a vegetarian and very rarely get good food choices abroad. I loved it and would highly recommend.
Anything negative I've heard about visiting Morocco, especially being female, was proved wrong - they are the most warming, kind natured and caring people I've ever met.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms are not near the main pool. Evening music goes on till midnight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The animation crew was offensive and always drunk. My daughter was playing ping pong with one of the crew members and they were wearing a shirt that said F- Me on it. My daughter is only 10 years old and found that offensive. My oldest ended up playing football by himself while 6 crew members sat and watched instead of joining in. The lobby of the hotel is smoking and non-smoking. There was no divider for the non-smoking and it was not enforced if someone was smoking in the non-smoking area. Even saw a couple of staff members smoking in the smoking area. We would not chose this hotel again. One other thing their internet service sucks..

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After reading so much negative comments we were getting worried about this resort.Only I have learnt we cannot always go by reviews and need to experience it ourself.we came as a group of 12 (mixtures of adults and children), and had the best holiday we could have imagined.Yes the resort building is aged and the rooms too, but the cleanliness made up for it all.There was a lovely feeling within the resort and how friendly everyone was.We preferred eating at the oasis as we were a rowdy bunch and didn't like the food in the themed restaurants much.The waiters were all very lovely helpful and we did tip the waiters and maids too.We only used the swimming pool once as it was quite cold to swim outdoors.Our younger kids loved the kids club which they visited twice.Beach was about 10 mins walk.we went on excursion from the tour guides outside the hotel who's prices are very reasonable and they were very friendly and nice too.The souk we great also, need to do lot of haggling in the souks to get a good price.I could go on about the resort and Agadir itself as we had such a lovely holiday and 7 days wa too short.The city itself is breathtaking and amazing.
The only negative feeling I am left with about the resort is the staff in reception all were very miserable looking and didn't even crack a little smile.Maybe they didn't like our big group or they don't know what customer service means.As they are the first point of contact and they didn't meet to our satisfaction.I will definitely come back to Agadir again, whether I come to this resort not sure, as the first people you meet can put a dampener on your holiday.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Beautiful and very scenic,loved the place and seafood was gorgeous..must visit paradise valley but wear comfy shoes, definitely do quad biking,loved going to marjane..liked the souks,the market is a great place to haggle,but in general haggling is required,night entertainment in the resort by the animation crew was fabulous, the alacarte restaurant wasn't nice,if you do like bland food,then Morocco is ideal and if not take chillies with you..

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just returned from a two week stay with my wife and 1 1/2 year old and we all had a wonderful time. Read this and save yourself some time when you start your holiday.
If you are going to this complex, remember it is a 2star plus, don't go expecting swans made out of towels on your bed or air conditioning, do however expect good service, and polite staff.
In the buffet restaurant, cutlery and crockery are taken from tables as soon as they think you are finished, so hold on to coffee cups and plates as there was always a shortage.
Don't be put off by the que for the omelette chef, he is very good and can do 8 at a time so you won't have to wait long.
Allow yourself a couple of mealtimes to get to know the layout of food areas, once you have your bearings,your mealtime will be more relaxed.
The wine is good ( both red and white are perfectly drinkable) but the glasses in the food hall are thimble sized, if you take a plastic beaker from the pool area, it's self service and you can pour yourself a reasonable drink.
The entertainment is loud until 12:00 so if you have young children, make it known at check in that you would like a quieter room away from the main pool.
We found the best selection of food is available in the first hour of meal times, so get in earlier rather than later.
We ate out a lot and if you go up to the marina area, some of the smaller restaurants are very reasonably priced
( 2meals with wine £25-35).
All the eateries we visited were child friendly and had child seats ( except the English pub)!
And we only popped in there for a drink. And you can go in any restaurant for just drinks if you like.
If you want particular info, I'm on Facebook so look me up Adrian Feekings, and I'll try to answer any specific questions. most of all, the Moroccan people were fantastic, please don't be blinkered by our media coverage about religious groups, morocco is a Muslim country, but Agadir is a modern and open city, alcohol was available at all the places we ate, hand holding is common place as is light petting ( by Moroccans and tourists) and my daughters favourite Peppa pig sun hat offended no one.
We would not hesitate to go back, and as the flight time was 3hrs :15 mins, it's much better than Egypt.
One last thing, the sellers along the promo aide, and in the hotel itself will want your attention, be polite, and a " maybe later thank you" with a smile will be accepted.
But a " no thanks I've already brought one" is just as good an answer........
Oh yes, don't forget to too early, 20 or 50 dhiram notes are good amounts ( £1.25 -£3.50)
This will ensure attentive service in the food halls.
By the way, we didn't try any of the hotels speciality restaurants as we wanted to venture out to see more of the city, it's worth it if you can.
Enjoy and Have good time :-)

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wickford, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this hotel for a family holiday with friends, we had a great time, when we first arrived the weather was a bit cold and cloudy but two days in the sun arrived and we had a great time. The rooms are basic but have everything you need and are clean, the food is typical of all inclusive really, the a la carte restaurants aren't really what we would call a-la-carte but it makes a change to try them! The only complaint I have really is the ice creams which are referred to are not included and you can't even get ice cream at lunch or dinner unless you go to one of the special restaurants, so that was disappointing. The entertainment team were not great, they spoke in French most of the time and with a mainly British audience it was a bit annoying, however we didn't let this ruin our holiday as the kids entertained themselves in the pool. The beach is absolutely lovely and the sand is the softest I think I have ever been on. You do get hassled but if you say "no" they tend to leave you alone. We felt very safe being out and about in Agadir and had no worries about taking the children along with us when walking outside the hotel and along the beach. All in all you will have a great holiday. You do need to pack cardigans and jumpers for the evening as it does get chilly.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Caribbean Village Agador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Village Agador

Address: Boulevard du 20 Aout, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Agadir
#21 Spa Hotel in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribbean Village Agador 3*
Number of rooms: 378
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Despegar.com so you can book your Caribbean Village Agador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Village Agador Agadir

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caribbean Village Agador, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.