We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caribbean Village Agador

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Caribbean Village Agador to your Saves list
Caribbean Village Agador
3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Boulevard du 20 Aout, Agadir 80000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 80 Hotels in Agadir
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“AWESOME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Spent 7 nights here this summer (2012) and it was amazing. Never have I been somewhere where I have been made to feel so welcome. All the staff could not do enough for you and surprisingly enough done it out the pure kindness of their hearts. The animation team especially were wonderful and welcoming, always provided high end entertainment and made you feel part of the whole experience. The food was outstanding, lots of variety and changed daily in the buffet restaurant, that's without the 6 themed restaurants also available on site. This place has won a special place in my heart and guys, I cant wait to see you all again for Christmas this year..!! Cant wait to return to somewhere in the sun that made me feel I was at home :)

Room Tip: All good rooms :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    534
    356
    189
    180
See reviews for
561
506
71
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (362)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We arrived at this hotel on 17th September 2012 and stayed for two weeks, on our arrival we were greeted by reception staff and was given times to get food, drink, where to go to eat and other bits and pieces of information about the hotel.

We got to our room and it was clean and tidy, there is no double beds and was two singles pushed together but wasnt a huge issue, however i found the pillows to be very hard but again not a huge problem. There was a television in the room with a couple of English Channels, a balcony with a table and two chairs, the shower was powerful and again clean along with the toilet in the next room along, for a 3 star hotel i thought the rooms were fine (you dont go on holiday to sit in the room all day)

The main pool is large in size and has lots of sun beds avaliable that are free of charge.
The Animation team at the hotel are really polite and speak very good english, in particular Karim, Yassin, Mustafa, Chitouki and Kamal were great fun and always got you involved with the games that go on around the pool during the day.
Come evening time the Animation team are always there to keep you entertained, they are great dancers, especially Reda, Yassin and Kamal.

We did have slightly upset stomachs after being there a couple of days however i think this was more due to some of other holiday goers bad hygene and nothing to do with the food, there is a large selection of food in the Oasis Bar and as well as the themed restaurants that you can book to go to.

There are some stalls/shops at this hotel, some of the sellers are very polite and tend not to bother you to much, however, there are a couple that ruin it for the others by constantly harrasing you and trying to get you inside their shop. In particular the sportswear shop, the watch and sunglasses man and the small shop selling drinks/icecream etc are really friendly and are happy to help.

BARTER BARTER BARTER - if you do not barter with them for the prices of items anywhere in Agadir apart from the fixed price shops and restaurants then you will be absolutely fleeced for money. NEVER EVER accept the first or second price they tell you. When we was there 50 dirham was the equivallent of £3.64p, when you are there find out the exchange rate and divide whatever the price is by it, for example 50 / 13.7 = £3.64p. They will try and get you to pay large sums of money please dont!! We got bartering down to a fine art, majority of the time if you give your final price and stick to it they will accept it.

The Animation Team offer Buggys and Quad sessions that take you across desert/sand dunes/ private beaches etc, the price for this was 500n dirhams and is well worth it, we had a brilliant time and you are out on them for approximately two and a half hours and are such good fun. I personally wouldnt recommened buying this excursion through your holiday advisor, they were offering the same trip for 1000 dirhams.
Along with other excursions offered by your holiday company others are offered along the beach and other places and are again cheaper, just ashop around before you book with the holiday advisor at the hotel.

Outside the hotel are a number of restaurants - there is a lovely place called Fouquets which is around five minutes walk from the front of reception and turn left, beautiful food and very reasonably priced, i had the nicest pizza i have ever tasted and paid 60 dirham for it. There is also an English pub and many other restaurants.

Agadir Marina is about a 30 min walk along the beach and is a lovely walk during the day or night.

If you are going to get an orange taxi i wouldnt pay anymore than 20 dirham, again the cabbys try and fleece you for money, and ALWAYS AGREE A PRICE BEFORE YOU GET IN.

There is also a snack bar at the hotel which is open from 1300-1600 and sells lovely food and the staff are great fun and the chef is hilarious!
If you show them respect and courtesy they look after you, if you also give them a small tip it really does make a difference in how you are treated.

All the staff mainly speak French, Arabic and some English, but is mainly french speaking.

For a three star hotels we didnt have any complaints, if you go there expecting a three star then youll be chuffed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Great holiday apart from suffering from a sore tummy all week, alcohol isn't very strong so I would suggest taking some from duty free with you for drinks in your room etc. Animation team were incredible and made a real effort with us, we went to the club with them etc. Great atmosphere all day.

Rooms are really basic and to be honest the towels did sometimes have stains on them but it didn't hinder our stay at all.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

Spent 11nights returned 24th sept overall we had a good time staff very friendly yes the food is very basic not a lot of choice but always found something to eat always showed to a table straight away with out a tip but I did give them a tip on the last day for good service the themed restaurant give them a try but don't expect a lot the Moroccan and pizza are the best the Moroccan was to my taste excellent.the main pool area is very dated and needs attention but clean.the rooms yes very odd strange decor hard pillows and sheets not the best and no air con or fans but we where on the first floor so left the door open at night and no noise maid always left the room very tidy and no worry about leaving things out.the drinks not very strong but tasted good but when all inclusive I don't want very strong drinks you have to be a bit pushy at the pool bar to get served but after a few days the bar an gets to know you then it was ok the entertainment team did a good job.the on site shops as usual a bit pushy but friendly only trying to make a living just say tomorrow.so all in all good time great weather value for money but won't go back.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel at the beginning of the month. I had seen the bad reviews on here but thought I'd make my own opinion, as I feel every has different views.
I absolutely loved it!!! It was clean, the rooms were fine for what we wanted (bearing in mind this is only a 3 star hotel). The staff are sooo friendly and helpful. The animation team work soooo hard it's unreal. Yassine, Karim and Mustafa really stuck out in my mind, they were fantastic. The DJ, Abdul was amazing, great music and really friendly. They are all very good at speaking different languages as well. Never had a problem getting a sunbed, food was great, never hungry and was never bored. The beach is lovely and the old town is Definately an experience, worth doing if you want to see the REAL morocco. I cannot express how much I enjoyed this holiday, so much so that I did not want to come home. It's perfect for families, there is crazy golf, ping pong, football, the list goes on. The animation team are also fantastic with the kids, keeping them amused and are good at getting everyone involved.
Apologies for the length of this review (I could go on praising this holiday) but I feel that this hotel is not getting the praise and good thoughts that is deserved. No complaints what so ever!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

be very carefull when booking you get no air con in most rooms and when its 40s every day and night it becomes unbearable at times . the pools are good but with french and germans preasent be prepaired to have no sun beds unless you put a towel on one at 3 in the morning you can drink the pool attendant and he has a stock avalible at a price . Food very simple mostly all the same breakfast was the worst very bland . drinks all warlm they dont know about fridges and serve most warlm . ice is a no no unless you want to be ill there was a lot of upset tummys i blame it on the wheater but most blamed the food . beach is a bit of a walk loads of sellers they dont leave you alone dont pick a sun bed on the edge its suiside . The hotel staff are good people who try to please if your not happy complain to the manager and they will try to rectifie problems. the hotel its self should be updated its very dstressed in areas , The flight was terible the plane had no tvs ect and the food was a snack i wouldnt give it to a dog thats british airways for ya dont forget its a 4 hour plus flight

Room Tip: book the rui hotel a bit dearer but worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

stayed here for a week with my wife and two kids 6 and 10 yrs old. we read many bad reviews of the hotel before our trip. upon arrival everything was ok friendly staff at reception. we found our room decent not top quality but comfortable, we could moan about the dated bunk beds but the kids enjoyed them to be honest the room was what i expected and served its purpose.. the complex has a good atmosphere and is quite well laid out. there are some shops there some supposed to be fixed price but dont believe any of it just say to expensive and walk out they soon ask what would you pay then the haggling can start a general guide we found was to go just below half dont budge then say no thanks 9 times out of ten you get shouted back and the price is accepted. the pools are layed out well for the kids and adults. food in the dining area was not the best but you can always get something edible. combine that with eating out and its fine. try the sardines at the sardine bar just round the corner. if you travel to the old town you can still see the old morocco. if you do any tours try the sahara tours office outside the hotel they are good and are helpful even helping with other matters . one thing we did have some small items disapear from the room so everything in the safe and it will be fine......good for a family if you dont go expecting the hilton its what you make of it...would go back but wont as we try somewhere different each time

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.1 mi away
Agador Tamlelt
Agador Tamlelt
#50 of 80 in Agadir
3.0 of 5 stars 573 reviews
0.3 mi away
Les Omayades Hotel
Les Omayades Hotel
#65 of 80 in Agadir
3.0 of 5 stars 403 reviews
0.8 mi away
Beach Albatros Agadir
Beach Albatros Agadir
#27 of 80 in Agadir
4.0 of 5 stars 1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kenzi Europa
Kenzi Europa
#29 of 80 in Agadir
4.0 of 5 stars 546 reviews
0.2 mi away
lti Agadir Beach Club
lti Agadir Beach Club
#32 of 80 in Agadir
3.5 of 5 stars 581 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Timoulay
Hotel Timoulay
#2 of 80 in Agadir
4.5 of 5 stars 1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Village Agador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Village Agador

Address: Boulevard du 20 Aout, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Agadir
#23 Spa Hotel in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribbean Village Agador 3*
Number of rooms: 378
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Caribbean Village Agador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Village Agador Agadir

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caribbean Village Agador, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.