We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highs and Lows” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Les Omayades Hotel

Save Saved
You added Les Omayades Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Les Omayades Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Secteur Balneaire, Agadir, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 80 hotels in Agadir
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Highs and Lows”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed as a family as we think all inclusive is easier which it did prove to be.Hotel is very clean and the staff in the gardens and cleaning work very hard indeed.The food was tastey but very limited selection to choose from so breakfast became very boring and the dinner option was either or.
Not big drinkers however drink choice was very limited and no cocktails to choose from just one jug made up of "alocohic cocktails" which looked like was made of food colouring not even worth trying
Private beach which was nice and wi fi ( available most of the time).Very little to do in the evening as a family.
One lady on reception was extremely rude however all other staff very nice.We moved rooms as we had no hot water to start however this was sorted so make sure your rooms are not at the far end of the hotel as no hot water appears to get down there

Room Tip: Rooms are no higher than high level which is great for families and all with air conditioning.Felt v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    83
    67
    59
    54
See reviews for
104
100
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Far from what you imagine from "all inclusive"....FOOD: very limited selection on main courses - you can choose from 2 dishes and about 4 side dishes (including potato, cooked pasta or cooked veg); food looked least appetizing, barely anything traditional served, overcooked.... salad served every night but could not find any dressing at all???? Served fruits were limited to one kind...so trust me from the first shock and then from that horrible taste in your mouth you will realise that sometimes you eating bread&butter???sooo wrong....In fact after the first couple of tries at the "restaurant" we just decided to eat out as there was no point to wait for a culinary miracle...
DRINKS: seriously bad quality wine poured into dispensers and portioned (ok, fine to reduce wastage); but at least serve the rose cold... You have a selection of one kind of beer (which you get chilled once you tip the barman...) And when you feel to have a glass of juice you will face the shock of being given squash....which they use to their "fruit cocktail" too....
Staff could not look more miserable, not a smile or any afford to make you feel being on holiday.
FACILITIES: when asked for the gym we were shown a room with a treadmill and three cross trainers....and found out at the same time that the steam bath and sauna were available at extra charge...
ROOMS: basic, with extremely dirty outside furniture. Daily mopping must have been done with old and dirty mop as the room was stinking from it afterwards...and just for the records we found also two cockroaches during the week....
Can't say much about the entertainment a
All this might sound as "to bad to be true" but I strongly recommend for you to avoid this particular hotel....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Hi all! I am writing to pre- warn you as I wasted my time and money in this terrible resort.
The hotel is full of French and German people with unbelievable manners e.g. nicking towels, sun beds, food in the restaurants.. you name it. I was absolutely shocked by the attitude of animation team there when I was told that the kids club does not open as they are feeling tired today. Next day I was told that kids club is actually not open as all kids are at school so they do not provide the service outside the holiday. I found is absolutely gross and therefore decided to go to speak to hotel manager who would appear after 2 hours of waiting.
He assured me that the kids facility will open- but to no avail. I heard the animation team complaining about me in French and one of the moroccan animation girls had a cheek to come to asking me if I need to leave me kids with her. I answered her that she should go back to work as she does not seem to be doing anything apart from gossiping by the pool. She then started saying to me that I do not employ her and if I do not like the hotel, I should be going to spend my holidays elsewhere.
Another shock came unexpected when I was asked to pay extra for the room that I booked. I refused to do so and therefore I was told that I need to speak to the manager. The manager never arrived and I left the reception.
The food was absolutely revolting and we went to eat out due to not wanting to risk food poisoning with children. There is no entertainment in the hotel and no shows or disco.
The hotel is very close to the beach but if you are looking for an all inclusive 3 start standard hotel - this is definitely not a wise choice as I would give it a 1 start at most.

Room Tip: Not for families with children
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

upon arrival we were made to wait up to 3 hours to check in/go to our room. it was the worst possible welcome to the hotel.
the room was a long walk away down about 100 stairs from the reception/restaurant/bar/pool.
the standard of the room was very poor but were regularly cleaned

Room Tip: close to the reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I spend 3 nights in that hotel. We booked by Internet and it is is the best option-the price had been 50% of the amount the told us in a hotel.
It is a big hotel with hundreds of rooms. They are located between gardens. You have a nice views from a balcony which every room has. The room was spacious and clean. The bathroom was a bit tired. For the breakfast they have many things to serve. Everything was delicious. There is also a nice swimming pool. To the beach you have about 800 metres. To the centre about 15-20 minutes by foot (very safe area-in a fornt of hotel there is a royal residence-a lot of police around).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

stayed at this hotel for a week in July and you do get what you pay for in these low budget hotels. its not a 4* more like 3*. we stayed in room 140 which was cleaned every day, only had cold showers once, no cockroaches in the room but outside in the corridor there were a few dead ones! free air conditioning in the room and TV but could have had more english channels there was only BBC world news. the pool area was nice enough, free towel hire everyday and you can connect to the free wifi. the all inclusive drinks are ok if you like beer and wine, dont bother with the one cocktail they have. wine is drinkable, have had worse! beer is light and easy to drink. the food does get a bit boring towards the end of eating it for a week but thats all inclusive for you in somewhere like this. wifi is a bit dodgy and only available in the main hotel areas and pool area, not the rooms. overall was a decent enough place for a cheap weeks getaway, wouldnt have wanted to stay any longer though! watch out for the lady receptionist she can be rude! other than that didnt have any problems. if you have any money left to change back to sterling they wont do this at the hotel, you will have to do this at the airport!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Firstly the hotel is a bit tired. The rooms could do with a refurb but they are fine and there are fresh clean towels and sheets every day, the gardens are lovely and there are lots of steps as the hotel is built on a slope. Agadir is not flat, if you can't cope with steps don't come.
The hotel is 800m from the beach as a lot of them are. The food is fine, it's Morrocan, it's a Moroccan hotel and they speak French, some people have the temerity not to speak English, can you imagine? The all inclusive is a good deal, not four star but nice enough. It's outrageously good value for the money. Yes the water isn't that hot but it's adequate for a shower after a hot day. Anyone whose been to Spain or Greece will have experienced this before and will thoroughly enjoy themselves. Oh by the way the staff are friendly and I always get an ice cold beer from the barman. I haven't seen any cockroaches and I would recommend this hotel for what it is a nice budget deal

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Les Omayades Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Omayades Hotel

Address: Secteur Balneaire, Agadir, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Agadir
#28 Luxury Hotel in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Omayades Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Les Omayades Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Omayades Agadir
Hotel Les Omayades

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Omayades Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.