We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Les Omayades Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Les Omayades Hotel to your Saves list
Les Omayades Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Secteur Balneaire, Agadir, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #65 of 80 Hotels in Agadir
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

Just returned from a week at Les Omayades, beautiful reception and bar area, rooms are a little more basic but nice and clean. Booked all inclusive only to find no local spirits included as in previous all inclusive deals?? The only drinks included were wine beer and a cocktail, which they were very secretive about what went in it!!
Most of the staff were very friendly and helpful and genuinely wanted you to have a good holiday.
We booked here because it had a small gym.... this was actually a bit of a joke by the end of the week, as most of the equipment was broken!
Food was all good except for the Moroccan night which was slightly disappointing.
Mainly geared towards the French, but this wouldnt stop me returning, had a great holiday overall.

Room Tip: We had room 101, not much of a view from the balcony, but close to the pool and restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    99
    93
    82
    78
See reviews for
120
137
25
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

Just an average hotel,
Location not bad, it is 2-5 minutes to the beach, but the quiet end, facilities are located further along toilets/cafes etc. It is a good 15 min walk along promenade to busy area restaurants etc.
If you are looking on a map the hotel is opposite the Royal Palace.
The hotel was very quiet when I was there probably only 20 or so guests. They have no contract now with the tour operators.
The rooms are clean and cleaned every day, grounds kept tidy and staff approachable. The beds are rock hard so not the best for a good nights sleep. Pool area fine, enough sunbeds umbrellas, no towel exchange, bring your own.
There is no entertainment at night and the daytime facilities are limited, not a great hotel if you have children.
Food; Breakfast was not great, no cooked food and the same every day - luke warm coffee, croissants/pastries/baguettes. No fresh fruit other than orange segements (caters for french & arabic travllers mainly) although food in the evening fared better, tagines were nice, they had a 4 course set menu so no choice, as the hotel was so quiet.
No wifi at the hotel - but internet access is free via a very old and slow computer, that said Maroc telecom provide free wifi access on the promenade and there are a few cafes that provide free wifi internet access (English Bar)

All in all the hotel was ok for a restful weeks holiday. If I was to sum the hotel up "looks a bit tired and just okay, not great but not awful"

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2007

just returned from 2 weeks at the les omayades very dissapointed. NOT 4star even for morocco.
rooms small and lack any personality need a lot of TLC .Make sure you take your own soap because you are get 2 small bars for yor stay.
If you are given room 325 refuse it because as we were told,the management cannot get anything repaired in that room.
ie 3days to get an ariel lead for the TV finally had one replaced after numerous complaints at 10-30pm.
5 days with no hot water again after numerous complaints and request to see the manager who always seemed to have dissapeared were given another room.
food poor selection. one night we had the choice of fish,fish,fish or fish including fish soup.
most of the waiters were good and friendly.
it was strange that the last 2 days that we were there there seemed to be inspecters there and the food improved.
also make sure you can read german and french because theres nothing in english.

  • Liked — nice gardens
  • Disliked — unhelpful management
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coventry
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2007

Not what i would call a 4 star but only because they did not have a few extras in the room

lovely spacious airy rooms

very clean

lovely setting beautifull gardens real morroccan style

excellent staff especialley the waiters (we were a party of 8 and after the first day they had our tables set up for both breakfast and evening meals)

The morrocan evening was great excellent food and good entertainment

would go back to same hotel again definatley

so glad i did not book le tivoli

  • Liked — the setting and staff
  • Disliked — the japanese restaurant
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.6 mi away
Tagadirt Hotel
Tagadirt Hotel
#53 of 80 in Agadir
3.0 of 5 stars 393 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ryad Mogador Al Madina
Ryad Mogador Al Madina
#46 of 80 in Agadir
3.5 of 5 stars 242 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Club Al Moggar
Hotel Club Al Moggar
#55 of 80 in Agadir
3.0 of 5 stars 644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Tildi Hotel
Tildi Hotel
#26 of 80 in Agadir
4.0 of 5 stars 254 reviews
0.9 mi away
Argana Hotel
Argana Hotel
#28 of 80 in Agadir
4.0 of 5 stars 717 reviews
0.0 mi away
Omega Hotel
Omega Hotel
#52 of 80 in Agadir
3.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Omayades Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Omayades Hotel

Address: Secteur Balneaire, Agadir, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Agadir
#34 Luxury Hotel in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Omayades Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Les Omayades Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Omayades Agadir
Hotel Les Omayades

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Omayades Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.