We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb staff, nice and fresh food, rooms a bit tired” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Med Agadir

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Club Med Agadir to your Saves list
Club Med Agadir
3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Route de l_Oued Sous, Agadir 80000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 80 Hotels in Agadir
London, UK
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Superb staff, nice and fresh food, rooms a bit tired”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

We are just back from the Club Med in Agadir and have thoroughly enjoyed our experience there most notably because of excellent staff there, very friendly and efficient.

We had booked two communicating club rooms as we were travelling as a family of 4. The rooms were clean but small and would have benefited from a thorough decoration refresh. Apart from that nothing really to complain about.

The staff have been excellent for all the services we have used, boutique, spa, mini and petit clubs, restaurants, visits. Great entertainment in the evening for kids and parents led by Hamza's (and soon to be Momo's) team.

The GOs are doing a great (and not always easy) job at trying to keep happy very different crowds that do not always mix well such as families with kids of various ages and single or senior people.

Compared to the 2 other Club Meds that we have done so far (and were 4 and 5 Tridents to make comparison fairer), food was very fresh, never felt industrial, although choices felt sometimes a bit less varied and some could run out very quickly (although partly due to customers sometimes helping themselves very generously!)

Special notes: excellent GO team for the petit club (thanks Momo, Anais and Armelle), same for the mini club (thanks Anna, Zizou, Momo, Tess and the rest of the team!) that our daughters both thoroughly enjoyed, loved the fresh fish at the restaurant and the sea view from the relaxation lounge in the spa.

Good luck to Oliver for The Voice!

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    526
    184
    79
    35
See reviews for
639
207
118
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Our 2nd Club Med Holiday, we chose Agadir over Marrakech because they have a baby crèche which our 8 month old enjoyed with attentive staff and good facilities. Our 6 year old son also loved the kids club and made lots of friends (luckily some bilingual kids for him to pal up with), took part in lots of activities and generally enjoyed doing his own thing. This left us some actual real free time to actually relax!!! We used this time well once we had sussed out the set up (this can take a while as presentations are all in french). We had some great tennis lessons from Abdou, who was a lovely guy and great couch, played some beach football/volleyball with Med and enjoyed the amazing Club Med food and entertainment. On days when kids didn't go to club there was some lovely time spent around the pool. A great week and made so by the amazing club med staff, big thanks to Tessa and team (kids Club), Silke and team (Baby Club) and all the staff who really do go above and beyond. Happily recommend if you get involved and take part in the activities.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sion, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Nice location right on the ocean beach allowing fresh air to breeze through the village that way it is never too hot in the village even at the sun's peak point during the day.
Located very close to the town it is easy to go and take a walk on your own to find out more about the little city of Agadir and mix yourself with the local population.
Nice pool and gym club.
Great variety at the restaurant where different themes are offered every other night basically. Very friendly staff.
Now the rooms are getting really old and the commodities as well . Thus You'll have to get a luxury mini suite if you are used to space and comfort and want quality.
Ordinary rooms no longer meet the average client's expectations due once again to the too tight space and ailing bathroom and dresser's space to stock your clothes. on top of not too comfortable beds.
I still recommend it not too far from Europe and far enough to experience a real cultural change;

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Just came back from a week at Club Med Agadir. First timer at the Club Med, loved the atmosphere and loads of fun activities organized throughout the day, and friendly GOs, met many friendly, open people (I was travelling solo with my child).

However, the hotel facilities are very old, in dire need for a complete lifting. Built in 1965 it has probably never seen a renovation. Rooms are dark, damp and poorly isolated. Toilets around the bar and pool always very dirty. We had a family room, so there was plenty of space which was good (separated kids room with baby bed upon request) and plenty of storage space as well. Bathroom was functional but with poor lighting.

I've never seen such a bad spa - had booked massages in advance via the website, but really regretted it. Wasn't able to cancel without loosing the money...
Spa facilities are completely worn down - almost scary to enter the shower as its so old, paint is falling from the ceiling, tiles are so old you cant distinguish whether they're old or dirty or probably both. Quality of therapists is average at best. Wasn't able to relax in such horrible facilities. I was given a teared towel (!!!) to take my shower! When I commented on this, the responsible of the spa had to justify this by saying 'those are the towels I was given!?'.
The beach towels were also all dirty (old stains which don't go with the wash) and in very bad shape. Quite unacceptable for the price they ask.

Food quality is also average at best - not what you expect in this price range. Menus are very repetitive and service in the restaurant is very poor - tables are not cleaned up, you have to literally run after the waiters to get an extra fork or high chair or water, although the property was not even at 30% of its occupancy.

Facilities for kids (rooms to prepare milk bottles) were a desolation: ants running around the sink, very doubtful hygiene, dirty microwave, no soap in the dispenser, and a horrible smell in the room. Not what you'd expect for a baby room. Choice of baby food also very disappointing: always the same baby food jars.

My daughter (2 year old) attended the Petit Club every day (its open 6/7 days from 9am til 5pm and then from 7.30pm to 9pm). Momo, the responsible for the Petit Club, was AMAZING. He truly made my daughter feel special, bonded very well and quickly, she would run up to him every time she sees him. He had an excellent contact with children and truly cared about them - not only my daughter, but also other kids. He was always looking for feedback and made sure I was at ease with the activities (very diversen and age appropriate, e.g. meeting the poneys at the ranch, collecting seashells on the beach, playing in the sand, mini-tennis, yoga...). He was very present and caring, and really going out of his way to make the holiday a success for both myself and my daughter.

Unfortunately, the rest of the team at Petit Club was a joke - very unprofessional, rude and not caring. I cannot believe the staff actually has any qualification in child care - they didn't seem to know how to welcome and integrate children into the group in the morning, leaving them to cry or just letting the parents do the job. The ladies there only cared about finishing their duty early, with lots of fake smiles and speaking in a very rude manner, asking me what time I would pick up my daughter. Momo intervened to have one the ladies apologize to me in person for the way she spoke to me. I hope MOMO can have a new team soon, with engaged, motivated, caring and professional staff. The equipment of outdoor play is great, but indoors is a bit light - only 2-3 books and very few toys. Club Med should invest a bit more into qualified staff and better equipment. Especially at the rate they charge for this extra service (280 EUR / week / child!!!).

Overall, I would return to Club Med but wouldn't pay the price for this level of facilities again. The club is too old, service and standards are not up to expectations.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
551 reviews 551 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
352 helpful votes 352 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015 via mobile

Luv me is alsways a known quantity and the agadir hotel did not disappoint. Only criticism is that peace and tranquility can sometimes be spoiled as large groups and parties can arrive. Grounds are lovely and directly overlook the beach.
Can sometimes be a number of day guests who are all inclusive and get a little loud!
Staff are lovely.

  • Stayed March 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

We loved Club Med Agadir. The resort is beautifully landscaped - green lawns, trees full of birds, bridge over a stream with turtles and fish. It's paradise, really. Best bit for us was the beach - quiet, soft sand, little waves for children to jump over, comfy sunbeds. Staff are very friendly and welcoming and the food is tremendous. You are inevitably a minority not being French, but it didn't spoil anything for us - we avoided the entertainment. Our sons, age 6 and 8, didn't go to kids club, though the GO's tried to persuade them. It was partly that all the other kids were French, and partly that our kids are club refusniks. We didn't mind - there was so much to do, for us and the children. They tried archery, horse-riding, tennis, did loads of swimming, ate themselves silly at the buffet.
If you are wondering whether to go - do it. Weather in Feb was fab. It's one of the best holidays we've ever had as a family.
My one piece of advice is: don't book the Club Med flights online. They use Royal Air Maroc, which is a terrible state-owned airline. Our journey was arduous and long with a pointless stop-over in Casablanca, when it needn't have been - Easyjet fly direct to Agadir. Demand these flights on the phone to Club Med, or book them independently.

Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

We travelled as part of a family group to the Club Med. Upon arrival, we had to wait for a very long time at the reception area for the supervisor, which was due to arrive within the hour. As it was late and we were a group with small children, eventually, we were handed our keys, to get to the rooms. One of the entertainers walked us to the room, which was parallel to the main road. If you know Marocco, you know it's noisy with their motorbikes and constant beeping of cars, so we knew, our first night would be disturbed. We were unable to change room that time of day and were asked to discuss with the manager the following morning. We decided to head to the hotel restaurant. Lots of choice in terms of food and it was never boring during the whole stay. There was always a variety and we never did not find anything to eat. It was very busy, obviously it being the busiest time of year for the French people to travel, so finding a place to sit was always a challenge but manageable. The next morning we had our meeting to be told about the various activities, meeting points and excursions on offer. It was very unorganised and the lady doing the presentation could not answer all questions and generally did not feel bothered.
Change of the room-it took several attempts to find someone responsible at reception and my husband had to put his point across several times before being taken serious. We did eventually were given a better room, away from the main road and closer access to the beach. The rooms were daily cleaned and new towels were brought whenever required. The entertainment program was good however the constant blast of music around the pool area did get rather tiring. So if you wanted peace and quiet, you were better off at the beach, which was partially privatised and cordoned off for hotel guests.
A rather disappointing experience was had with the laundry. We had used the facilities to wash and dry on site, which left our clothes stained and damaged. My husband and father-in-law complained to the receptionist, who explained that there was no manager on site to rectify the situation (it was after 7pm) and we should return the next day with the clothes and he would arrange for them to be brought to the dry cleaner instead. Again, it took about 3 attempts for my husband having to remind the receptionist of dealing with the matter. Our clothes were sent off to the dry cleaning, to be returned with exactly the same stains in place ! We ended up complaining to the manager of the hotel and filed a complaint report but never heard back. The overall experience was very disappointing. This Club Med certainly is in need of more staff training when it comes to handling certain situations and generally having a better attitude when it comes to dealing with customers. There were plenty of exceptions to the rule of employees going above and beyond but certainly the staff at the front desk were a joke. The kids club was excellent and our son enjoyed himself. He did not go every day but on the days he went, he had a blast and even took part in the show, which they organise with all the kids. Very good. So from a kids entertainment point, nothing to complain about.
If you don't mind constant buzz and activities, this club is for you. If you rather want to be able to just relax and take in a good book and nice atmosphere, look elsewhere. Great for those, that want to free themselves of the kids for a few days and enjoy themselves.
Agadir itself has nothing to offer apart from the Souk and beach. We walked into town on one occasion, to return disappointed for not seeing much more historic buildings or sites. Unfortunately not a positive holiday for me to remember

Room Tip: Avoid rooms along the main road. Ask for one closer to the beach or around the green meadow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Club Med Agadir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Agadir

Address: Route de l_Oued Sous, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Agadir
#11 Family Hotel in Agadir
#12 Romantic Hotel in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Med Agadir 3*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Agadir, shielded from the noise of the town, another world thrives, quickened by the rhythm of the day's sports, lulled by the "art de vivre" of Morocco. A world that's brightened by oleanders and scented by eucalyptus, where parents and children meet around the infinity pool to share the day's adventures, their exploits on the tennis courts, the golf course, or just a ride along the beach. The Village's medina-style lead you down to Club Med Spa* for an invigorating treatment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Agadir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Agadir Hotel Agadir
Agadir Club Med

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Med Agadir, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.