We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average experience” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Club Med Agadir

Save Saved
You added Club Med Agadir to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Agadir
3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Route de l_Oued Sous, Agadir 80000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 80 hotels in Agadir
London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Average experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

This was my 6th Club Med in 10 years, and 2nd one in North Africa, so I'm no stranger to the Club Med experience and ways of doing things. This time round though I was quite disappointed with my week here. However, what follows has to be put in context of fact that I'm a single parent with a 16 year daughter, and someone who speaks no French. Sure those who stayed in Agadir, who were there as couples and who spoke some French, had a different experience. Also, my 16 year old had an enjoyable time, making friends with the French and local teenagers.

In contrast to all the other Club Meds I've visited there was no attempt to speak English at any of the functions/shows by the GOs/hosts, most of the written information I received was only in French/Arabic, and the few times I had to speak with staff at the front desk they struggled to understand what I was asking them. The food was as always plentiful but was pretty average and a lot of the dishes (chicken/meat) seemed to have too much salt in them. The bedrooms are small and the sports facilities are limited and you're faced with a 15 min coach ride to the Ranch to play tennis, archery or go horseriding. Again I knew these facts before going but the reality compounded the disappointing experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMedUK_official, Manager at Club Med Agadir, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Great Member,

First, we would like to thank you for taking the time to put your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your holiday experience in our Agadir resort. It is only with constructive criticism such as yours that Club Med will be able to monitor and improve if necessary, the standards and quality of services offered in all its resorts worldwide.

Regarding the difficulties you faced for the language, we were very sorry to note the level of your disappointment with regards to the lack of English spoken at the resort. We can assure you that the local management has been made fully aware of the matter, to ensure Agadir continues to respect its English commitments, such as the presentation of the evening shows, daily information meetings in English, plus English-speaking interlocutors at the front desk and Kids Clubs, as well as an English representative who organizes weekly dinners with natives.

Please note that whilst Club Med is a French company with a majority of French guests and members of staff, it is only fair to say that we aim to do our utmost for our English customers to feel less “disadvantaged” by providing English members of staff wherever possible.

On behalf of Club Med, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you on this occasion.
We hope that despite the issues raised in your review, we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company by welcoming you in one of our resorts in the not too distant future.

Assuring you of our best intentions at all times,
Your Club Med UK Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

894 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    279
    361
    150
    72
    32
See reviews for
469
162
75
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rugby
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Great week spent at at Club Med Agadir in June 2011. The staff at this village go to a lot of trouble to bring the Moroccan culture into the resort. The evening entertainment and festivities were superb, ranging from bellydancing and snake charming, to an evening of Berber food under authentic tents. One day there was a 'White Evening' the whole restaurant and swimming pool were dressed up in white, fountains in the pool etc- it was absolutely magical. it was unusually hot though, 42 degrees in the shade it was almost unbearable. The rooms have fantastic AC though which is a relief and there is always cooling mint tea avaiable at the bar to keep you hydrated.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

Just returned from a 7day trip with my 7year old daughter and overall I have to say the resort is lovely, food amazing and lots to do if you want to. You have the option to join in with sporting activities or just lounge by the pool or the beach.

The only word of caution for me would be that main lanague is French and everything from instructions about events and activites to information left in your rooms is in French. Ordinarily when travelling you just have to get on with it and attempt the language but when my daughter went to the MiniClub on two ocassions there were no other English speaking children, not a problem as kids just get on with it and play but the GOs level of English was a concern for me as she has an allergy which I did not feeel they understood. This meant she only went twice and until there were other English speaking children she did not want to go. The GOs relied on the French children who did speak English to translate for her. I just felt this was poor and it did impact on our holiday a bit.

Apart from that ClubMed have a formual that works and if I could be assured that my daughter was in good hands I would go on another ClubMed holiday.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMedUK_official, Manager at Club Med Agadir, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Great Member,

Thank you for sharing on Trip Advisor your experience at our Agadir Club Med Resort. We are happy to see that you and your daughter had a great time and that you appreciated the nice balance between sporting activities and relaxing moments.
On a different note, we would like to thank you as well to share your feeling about the lack of English spoken at the Mini Club Med. Please rest assured we advised the local management to improve the level of qualities we offer to our customers.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in one of our Resorts.
Kind Regards,

Your Club Med UK Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

I have just returned from 2 weeks at ClubMed Agadir and would go back tomorrow!! It is a perfect place to entertain children and adults, with a very helpful and dedicated GO/GE team.
Yes, it is dated, some areas are very tired, the rooms are small and the features and fixings ready to exhale, but they are clean, there is plenty of hot water in the shower and the beds are comfortable. The buffets are plentiful and the cocktails perfect"!
The swimming pool is small but there is a lane dedicated to swimmers.
The entertainment is great and non-stop, the children are treated like royalty and supervised by the nicest GO...( special mention to Baboo and Raja in charge of the ado club!!). My daughter went horse riding a lot, and again, I can't thank Dorothee enough for her professionalism and kindness.
I have been holidaying in Agadir for many years, possibly been to every hotel, Club Med is my favorite by far.
I would like to mention Jeremy (Tennis), Ben (sports), Mbarak( boutique)...4 stars to you guys!!!!!

Room Tip: A club (cheap) room is enough if you do not plan to spend much time inside. Luxe rooms are bigger an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north wales
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

i have been going to agadir club med for over 30 years now .from the age of 12 to now and will continu to do so .fantastique place ,nice weather ,great food ,and brilliant staff.of course within the years the club has change a bit but they are changing the accomodations slowly,remember agadir is one of the busiest club med ,so dont be put off by negative comment ,you will have a great time ,as a family or as a couple .cant wait for the next 30 years on holiday in agadir.

Room Tip: deluxe room are fantastique
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMedUK_official, Manager at Club Med Agadir, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Dear Great Member,

We are delighted to see that our Club Med Agadir Resort impressed you year after year, and we would like to thank you warmly for your loyalty. We are also pleased to see that you had again a good time there last November, and that you enjoyed the nice weather!

We hope to see you again soon in our Agadir Resort!

Kind Regards,

Your Club Med UK Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

We just got back from a great 10 day holiday in Club Med Agadir. It was our second Club Med holiday since we had our baby who is now almost 1 year old. GO staff was very enthousiastic and helpful, there was enough to do (sports or just relax around the pool), food was great.
The best thing for us was the Baby club med. With mixed feelings we left our baby there the first day, nervous about how it would go. But Isa and her team were so well equipped (numerous staff), so warm, helpful, interested and friendly, that our confidence was there after the first day and became bigger during the week. They do so many nice things with the children, sportive and creative, and so enthousiastically it was fantastic. We could therefore really take our own time, read a book peacefully, take some golflessons while our daughter had a beautiful playground and superb attention.
All other baby facilities were also great as always at Club Med, fresh cooked baby food in the restaurant twice a day, always enough baby chairs, a baby snackcorner opened 24hrs a day and always well filled everything a parent could wish for for a holiday without worries.
What we liked a bit less in this Club is that 80% of the people were quite old and some really really old. I have nothing against old people and they were friendly, but for us it would have been nicer if there were more young couples with babies like us. We asked about this and it seems that Agadir is well known to older people, who come here since 30 years and feel like a tradition to return here especially to go play golf.
An important recommendation from us to this club is the service in the restaurant. The waiters (all middle aged men) were very friendly, but not pro active. You had to ask for wine all the time, while I would expect a waiter to come up to you and ask if you want some wine (we are use to this in other clubs). Another thing that was worse is that they were very very slow in cleaning the tables after people left the table so you could not sit anywhere if many people already finished eating. This process looked extremely slow and inefficient. Next to that it was inconvenient, the sight of all the dirty tables does not really encourage your appetite.
So this was actually our only point of critic, but important.
It was a great holiday and we will definitely book a club med holiday again!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMedUK_official, Manager at Club Med Agadir, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Dear Great Member,

We thank you warmly for the time you took to write this review on Trip Advisor after your stay in our Agadir Club Med Resort. We are really pleased to see you and your family had a good time, and that you enjoyed the way your baby has been welcomed in the Baby Club. We are really happy to read that you found our Baby Club Staff dedicated, trustworthy and friendly, and that it enabled you to take your own time without concerns.

We would also like to thank you for your comments regarding the service in the restaurant. It is only with constructive criticism such as yours that Club Med will be able to improve the standard of its offer. We can assure you that those comments have been forwarded to the relevant departments within our organisation for their perusal.

We hope to see you again soon in one of our Resorts.

Kind Regards,

Your Club Med UK Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

My husband is a golfer and I love tennis. We both enjoy a lot the Club Med in Agadir. Training and matches in the morning for me , 18 holes for him, lunch, beach. Perfect ! 3 hours flight from our old Europe , no jet lag. What else would you ask for? The team of the club is nice and does its best.Of course some people like to criticizes, it could be better if..., it used to be better before, food could be better ... Well the formula remains perfect if you like a mix of sport, socializing , rest and night dances if you wish . Instead of criticizing people should enjoy their time and their holidays !

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMedUK_official, Manager at Club Med Agadir, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Dear Great Member,

Thank you very much for writing this great and positive review on Trip Advisor after your stay in our Agadir Club Med Resort. We are very happy to see that you and your husband enjoyed practising Tennis and Golf in the morning with our well trained G.O.s, and resting on the beach in the afternoon after a great lunch!

We hope to see you again soon in one of our Resorts.

Kind Regards,

Your Club Med UK Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Club Med Agadir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Agadir

Address: Route de l_Oued Sous, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Agadir
#11 Family Hotel in Agadir
#12 Romantic Hotel in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Med Agadir 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Agadir, shielded from the noise of the town, another world thrives, quickened by the rhythm of the day's sports, lulled by the "art de vivre" of Morocco. A world that's brightened by oleanders and scented by eucalyptus, where parents and children meet around the infinity pool to share the day's adventures, their exploits on the tennis courts, the golf course, or just a ride along the beach. The Village's medina-style lead you down to Club Med Spa* for an invigorating treatment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Agadir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Agadir Hotel Agadir
Agadir Club Med

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Med Agadir, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.