We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot! Hot! Hot!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Med Agadir

Save Saved
You added Club Med Agadir to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Agadir
3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Route de l_Oued Sous, Agadir 80000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 80 hotels in Agadir
Rugby
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Hot! Hot! Hot!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Great week spent at at Club Med Agadir in June 2011. The staff at this village go to a lot of trouble to bring the Moroccan culture into the resort. The evening entertainment and festivities were superb, ranging from bellydancing and snake charming, to an evening of Berber food under authentic tents. One day there was a 'White Evening' the whole restaurant and swimming pool were dressed up in white, fountains in the pool etc- it was absolutely magical. it was unusually hot though, 42 degrees in the shade it was almost unbearable. The rooms have fantastic AC though which is a relief and there is always cooling mint tea avaiable at the bar to keep you hydrated.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

871 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    273
    349
    145
    72
    32
See reviews for
456
161
75
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

Just returned from a 7day trip with my 7year old daughter and overall I have to say the resort is lovely, food amazing and lots to do if you want to. You have the option to join in with sporting activities or just lounge by the pool or the beach.

The only word of caution for me would be that main lanague is French and everything from instructions about events and activites to information left in your rooms is in French. Ordinarily when travelling you just have to get on with it and attempt the language but when my daughter went to the MiniClub on two ocassions there were no other English speaking children, not a problem as kids just get on with it and play but the GOs level of English was a concern for me as she has an allergy which I did not feeel they understood. This meant she only went twice and until there were other English speaking children she did not want to go. The GOs relied on the French children who did speak English to translate for her. I just felt this was poor and it did impact on our holiday a bit.

Apart from that ClubMed have a formual that works and if I could be assured that my daughter was in good hands I would go on another ClubMed holiday.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMedUK_official, Manager at Club Med Agadir, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Great Member,

Thank you for sharing on Trip Advisor your experience at our Agadir Club Med Resort. We are happy to see that you and your daughter had a great time and that you appreciated the nice balance between sporting activities and relaxing moments.
On a different note, we would like to thank you as well to share your feeling about the lack of English spoken at the Mini Club Med. Please rest assured we advised the local management to improve the level of qualities we offer to our customers.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in one of our Resorts.
Kind Regards,

Your Club Med UK Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

I have just returned from 2 weeks at ClubMed Agadir and would go back tomorrow!! It is a perfect place to entertain children and adults, with a very helpful and dedicated GO/GE team.
Yes, it is dated, some areas are very tired, the rooms are small and the features and fixings ready to exhale, but they are clean, there is plenty of hot water in the shower and the beds are comfortable. The buffets are plentiful and the cocktails perfect"!
The swimming pool is small but there is a lane dedicated to swimmers.
The entertainment is great and non-stop, the children are treated like royalty and supervised by the nicest GO...( special mention to Baboo and Raja in charge of the ado club!!). My daughter went horse riding a lot, and again, I can't thank Dorothee enough for her professionalism and kindness.
I have been holidaying in Agadir for many years, possibly been to every hotel, Club Med is my favorite by far.
I would like to mention Jeremy (Tennis), Ben (sports), Mbarak( boutique)...4 stars to you guys!!!!!

Room Tip: A club (cheap) room is enough if you do not plan to spend much time inside. Luxe rooms are bigger an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north wales
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

i have been going to agadir club med for over 30 years now .from the age of 12 to now and will continu to do so .fantastique place ,nice weather ,great food ,and brilliant staff.of course within the years the club has change a bit but they are changing the accomodations slowly,remember agadir is one of the busiest club med ,so dont be put off by negative comment ,you will have a great time ,as a family or as a couple .cant wait for the next 30 years on holiday in agadir.

Room Tip: deluxe room are fantastique
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMedUK_official, Manager at Club Med Agadir, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Dear Great Member,

We are delighted to see that our Club Med Agadir Resort impressed you year after year, and we would like to thank you warmly for your loyalty. We are also pleased to see that you had again a good time there last November, and that you enjoyed the nice weather!

We hope to see you again soon in our Agadir Resort!

Kind Regards,

Your Club Med UK Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

We just got back from a great 10 day holiday in Club Med Agadir. It was our second Club Med holiday since we had our baby who is now almost 1 year old. GO staff was very enthousiastic and helpful, there was enough to do (sports or just relax around the pool), food was great.
The best thing for us was the Baby club med. With mixed feelings we left our baby there the first day, nervous about how it would go. But Isa and her team were so well equipped (numerous staff), so warm, helpful, interested and friendly, that our confidence was there after the first day and became bigger during the week. They do so many nice things with the children, sportive and creative, and so enthousiastically it was fantastic. We could therefore really take our own time, read a book peacefully, take some golflessons while our daughter had a beautiful playground and superb attention.
All other baby facilities were also great as always at Club Med, fresh cooked baby food in the restaurant twice a day, always enough baby chairs, a baby snackcorner opened 24hrs a day and always well filled everything a parent could wish for for a holiday without worries.
What we liked a bit less in this Club is that 80% of the people were quite old and some really really old. I have nothing against old people and they were friendly, but for us it would have been nicer if there were more young couples with babies like us. We asked about this and it seems that Agadir is well known to older people, who come here since 30 years and feel like a tradition to return here especially to go play golf.
An important recommendation from us to this club is the service in the restaurant. The waiters (all middle aged men) were very friendly, but not pro active. You had to ask for wine all the time, while I would expect a waiter to come up to you and ask if you want some wine (we are use to this in other clubs). Another thing that was worse is that they were very very slow in cleaning the tables after people left the table so you could not sit anywhere if many people already finished eating. This process looked extremely slow and inefficient. Next to that it was inconvenient, the sight of all the dirty tables does not really encourage your appetite.
So this was actually our only point of critic, but important.
It was a great holiday and we will definitely book a club med holiday again!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMedUK_official, Manager at Club Med Agadir, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Dear Great Member,

We thank you warmly for the time you took to write this review on Trip Advisor after your stay in our Agadir Club Med Resort. We are really pleased to see you and your family had a good time, and that you enjoyed the way your baby has been welcomed in the Baby Club. We are really happy to read that you found our Baby Club Staff dedicated, trustworthy and friendly, and that it enabled you to take your own time without concerns.

We would also like to thank you for your comments regarding the service in the restaurant. It is only with constructive criticism such as yours that Club Med will be able to improve the standard of its offer. We can assure you that those comments have been forwarded to the relevant departments within our organisation for their perusal.

We hope to see you again soon in one of our Resorts.

Kind Regards,

Your Club Med UK Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

My husband is a golfer and I love tennis. We both enjoy a lot the Club Med in Agadir. Training and matches in the morning for me , 18 holes for him, lunch, beach. Perfect ! 3 hours flight from our old Europe , no jet lag. What else would you ask for? The team of the club is nice and does its best.Of course some people like to criticizes, it could be better if..., it used to be better before, food could be better ... Well the formula remains perfect if you like a mix of sport, socializing , rest and night dances if you wish . Instead of criticizing people should enjoy their time and their holidays !

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMedUK_official, Manager at Club Med Agadir, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Dear Great Member,

Thank you very much for writing this great and positive review on Trip Advisor after your stay in our Agadir Club Med Resort. We are very happy to see that you and your husband enjoyed practising Tennis and Golf in the morning with our well trained G.O.s, and resting on the beach in the afternoon after a great lunch!

We hope to see you again soon in one of our Resorts.

Kind Regards,

Your Club Med UK Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

As previous comments have clearly attested, Club Med Agadir is by no means the crown jewel of the world famous franchise. In some respects this resort would be lucky to be called "Camp Med" if properly rated with other Club Meds. To be fair, it is the oldest Club Med in the world, operates at nearly full capacity year round, and is in an environment challenging for even routine maintenance, much less a full remodeling. That said, it operates fairly successfully despite these challenges and even excels in some areas as every Club Med must.

Let's start with the positive. The beachside setting is beautiful as are the pristinely cultivated grounds. The architecture, although only modestly adorned with classic Moroccan features so as to distinguish it from concrete bunkers, works well with the collection of garden rooms and suites that populate the large compound. It's a good layout that offers a sense of privacy for every group of suites in every unique garden.

We found the food at the open buffet during the entire week to be outstanding -- a tribute to the Club's and Morocco's French heritage. Breakfast was the consistent exception to this, which was ordinary at best, but perhaps most Club Med visitors would not count breakfast as a real meal anyway. The daily menus varied sufficiently to make them interesting and nearly everything tasted freshly made. The daily specials, of which there were 2 or 3 at every meal, were exceptional and every evening featured a "themed" menu of regional or international cuisine. House wines were always Moroccan and actually quite good. On balance, the food was 4+ stars in quality, selection and taste.

Another plus was the staff, which was, almost without fail, approaching Disneyland-level in their constant friendly and courteous demeanors despite occasional language barrier problems. Also, the selection of programs and range of facilities was impressive, particularly for children. As for services and equipment, all of the essentials were easily available and working, although perhaps not always at a standard of excellence expected from Club Med.

Now, for the areas for improvement... Upon our arrival we were offered no tour of the large compound and no printed information about the facilities or programs of activities during our stay. They did not even provide us a map to help us navigate. Many things we did not discover until nearly the end of our visit. No one explained to us how to make purchases at the Club not covered by the all-inclusive booking (which require a Club Med card), and of the deluxe rooms we were shown, only one was actually available. Even the upgrade we were offered turned out to be unavailable in the end. In any event, despite the apparent management problems, our deluxe room was adequate for our needs.

Although our room was small for a "deluxe," it was nicely appointed with Moroccan fixtures, architectural touches and handicrafts, but it was the small details that took it from shabby chic to just shabby. Torn cushions, poorly fitted drapes, broken tiles and electrical fixtures, and damaged furniture, not to mention the pest control problems – ants and roaches -- combined to rob the room of any rustic charm. I do have to admit, however, that the bed was quite good. Our very nice cleaning lady was as helpful as she could be with the pests, but it seemed nearly impossible to get our minibar stocked or toiletries replaced regularly. We learned in our desperate hunt for instant coffee, for example, that such things were kept under lock and key and only one person had the key, so it was nearly impossible to get it stocked daily.

The age of the 1965 complex shows, but the lack of proper external maintenance makes many of the aging buildings seem even older. Minor architectural improvements, more attention to painting, and regular replacement of rusting fixtures and broken tiles could make a big difference. Similarly, many of the so-called amenities needed substantial updating. For example, the antiquated washing machines and outdated fitness equipment should be replaced, and the primitive Wi-Fi, only available in the bar and which barely operates at a dial-up speed, definitely need upgrading. Also, it is unclear why optional services offered on the compound, such as the spa, recreational and excursion services, must be priced up to 10 times the rates offered just outside the gate. Many visitors considered this among the most serious problems. Many believe the quality is no different and the outside services are easier to book. During our stay the majority of visitors seemed to be divided between young families and retirees, although a number of hip 30 and 40 somethings were out and about as well.

Would we come back and recommend it to friends in spite of the shortcomings? Probably, but with some appropriate warnings. It does not seem to deserve to be a three trident Club Med, but the friendly staff, good food, beautiful grounds, and family friendly environment make it a reasonably good value and, overall, an enjoyable stay. We had the good fortune to make some new friends there as well.

Room Tip: No matter what kind of room you book in advance, ask to see other rooms before you settle in. Avoid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMedUK_official, Manager at Club Med Agadir, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Dear Great Member,

We would like to thank you warmly for writing this detailed and well-informed review on Trip Advisor after your stay in our Agadir Club Med Resort.

We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the quality and variety of the food, our staff friendliness and involvement, and the family friendly environment of our Resort.

On the other hand, we would like to inform you that your constructive comments in respect of the lack of information, the problems in your room, the lack of external maintenance and the cost of non-included activities have been taken most seriously and forwarded to the relevant departments within our organisation for their attention.

We hope to see you again soon in one of our Resorts.

Kind Regards,

Your Club Med UK Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Club Med Agadir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Agadir

Address: Route de l_Oued Sous, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Agadir
#11 Family Hotel in Agadir
#12 Romantic Hotel in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Med Agadir 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Agadir, shielded from the noise of the town, another world thrives, quickened by the rhythm of the day's sports, lulled by the "art de vivre" of Morocco. A world that's brightened by oleanders and scented by eucalyptus, where parents and children meet around the infinity pool to share the day's adventures, their exploits on the tennis courts, the golf course, or just a ride along the beach. The Village's medina-style lead you down to Club Med Spa* for an invigorating treatment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Agadir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Agadir Hotel Agadir
Agadir Club Med

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Med Agadir, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.